Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
horrible!
 from lynden,WA,  May 18, 2010

This product is not very well made with the stand the most definite problem. When i opened the package that stand was a bit chimped and couldn't even stand at all! I definitely wouldn't recommend this product to any one. For stress you already have for making a garment, you don't want to fiddle around with any thing or have troubles with any thing especially a mannequin that is suppose to help you, not give you a headache! For anyone to consider buying this product you are wasting your money and time! Please take my advice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Family Dress Form
 from Denville NJ,  Mar 21, 2010

This dress form was easy to adjust to my figure and the price is great...BUT the stand is terrible. The foot of the stand is comprised of three poles that are not stable and when I need to move the dress form, the poles fall out! And the bracket that adjusts the dress form heightwise keeps slipping down and I have to frequently adjust it. I'm thinking of putting the dress form in a piece of pvc pipe and stick it in my Christmas tree stand to make it stable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but broken
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 15, 2013

The form came exactly as pictured but the track on the center front waist knob was broken. I didn't send it back because I had a customer order I needed it for urgently. The broken front waist track didn't affect the way the other tracks moved so I was still able to make full use of the form. Not too bad for the price that was paid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Engineering and Cheap Plastic Parts!
 from Iowa City, IA,  Oct 26, 2012

This dress form is so poorly engineered that the metal and plastic base of it, which stands on the floor, cannot be correctly assembled. The parts just don't fit together, as the sizes of parts that are supposed to join each other don't match-up. The size-adjusting mechanisms of the dress form 'body' are flimsy plastic and are not strong enough to withstand being adjusted many-multiple times. As the size of the dress form 'body' expands when it is being adjusted, the tension on the flimsy plastic adjustment mechanisms increases rapidly to a point where it cannot maintain the desired setting, and it spontaneously springs-back to a smaller size. It's impossible to keep it at the desired large size. The included instruction sheet is woefully inadequate in every way. My unit arrived without any adjustment tool - a little knob that must be used in order to adjust the size of the dress form 'body.' I contacted the factory, and after too many emails, one was sent to me in the U.S. mail. The emails were polite and their customer service is good. But it would have been so much better if the necessary tool had actually been included in the box. Since there was no packing slip, or list of parts included, of course I had to figure out for myself what was missing. Do yourself a favor and seek a better quality dress form than this one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly perfect in every way!
 from Shawsville, VA,  Jul 4, 2012

Exactly what I ordered, expected and needed. No surprises.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT WHAT I EXPECTED. BROKEN INSIDE.
 from MICHIGAN,  Oct 7, 2013

IT WAS UNTIL I TRYED TD RESHAPE WHEN I NOTICED UNE OF THE RESHAPING IN THE BACK WAS BROKEN.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to adjust.
 from Monett, MO,  Sep 28, 2013

I was so excited at first as the stand is metal, however the holes don't line up so it won't lock into position. We had to duct tape it together and then went on to the form. There are no dials, you are supposed to use a key that is made of plastic. It strips itself out. Then the gear strips inside are also made of plastic and have a tendency to slide unevenly (like plastic zipper). Then you can't get it back to a different position. I am using it but overall am very disappointed as it takes two people to adjust it to another size.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dress form
 from omaha nebraska,  Mar 30, 2013

the product was perfect but the trying to cover damage on the box wasn't, a shiping invoice was taped over a large hole in the bax. Other than that perfect and yes I will buy again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just excatly what i needed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mannequin Dress form
 from Alsea, Oregon,  Nov 14, 2012

Excellent product with an excellent price! This item is very expensive elsewhere.... Thank you overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the quality! Exceptional
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Dritz 'My Double' Full Figure Dress Form
Today $139.97
Compare $246.98
Save 43%
(8)
Dritz 'Twin-Fit' Large Dress Form
Today $134.97
Compare $136.97
Save 1%
(3)
Singer Red Dress Form (Large)
Today $106.97
Compare $143.36
Save 25%
(5)
Back to top