For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great fun
 from New York,  Apr 26, 2013

I put this in my grandaughters Easter bsket. She loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ridiculously Cute Pom-Poms
 from Salt Lake City,  Mar 28, 2013

One Extra-Large Pom-Pom takes half a skein of yarn, so be aware that projects you make with this little tool could end up being a little bit expensive. I'm working on a wreath, and luckily, I think it will take fewer Pom-Poms to cover the wire than I had anticipated, which is good considering how much yarn goes into each one. Each Pom-Pom is about the size of a large grapefruit. This tool is much easier than making your own Pom-Pom maker with cardboard. I think it's totally worth it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks just like the image in real life.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description describes it well enough.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'ts just a piece of plastic, basically. I don't think it will break with normal use.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good sizeexactl
 from Alabama,  Apr 19, 2012

Makes good pom poms. Takes a little practice to learn which materials make the best pom poms

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for hats
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 8, 2011

After first time, it was easy to use. Need to pay attention to the directions and have a sharp scissor for best use. It took a while to find a website with the various sizes I needed and was happy to find the product and price at Overstock.com

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have ussed it for about 50 hats and still a favorite tool
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy simple Pom Pom maker
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 30, 2011

This is a great pom pom maker. I used to make pom poms the old fashioned way. This is really simple to use and they look great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just as it appeared
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tool
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Jan 27, 2011

Makes super easy pom-poms but the shipping took forever. I was surprised that it would take 2 weeks to receive such a small item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pompoms
 Dec 25, 2010

The maker worked just fine and the delivery was prompt. You should know, however, this thing makes pretty big pom poms. Might be a little too big for most hats.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super fun
 from mn,  Jan 3, 2010

these things are really fun... good present idea along with a couple different kinds of yarn... an affordable , uniqe present

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Pom-Poms!
 from Marlboro, NJ,  Mar 24, 2010

I ordered this unit as well as another kit that contained a medium and small pom-pom maker. They come out perfectly! Having a third hand to tie the pom-pom once removed from the maker would be helpful ;-) But this device makes perfectly round poofs, only minimal trimming is necessary as long as you wrap enough yarn to nearly fill the center hole. I used to use a piece of cardboard but this maker is much easier since the arched sections of the maker swing out making it easier to wind the yarn. This Extra Large Pom-Pom maker would be good if you make toys or other novelty items, I think the pom-poms are too large for hats or ends of scarves. Try the medium one for adult hats, and the small one for baby hats.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Pelt Yarn
Today $6.99
Lion Brand Black Festive Fur Yarn
Today $7.09
Compare $10.69
Save 34%
Guidecraft Wooden Floor Easel
Today $99.95
Compare $187.92
Save 47%
Back to top