Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Reno, Nv,  Jul 3, 2010

This is my favorite cutter. I have strength issues in my hands, and this cutter works with minimal pressure. I get a much more accurate cut with it centered under my hand. **note- be sure to use the Martelli blades rather than Olfa blades. The Olfa blades have some extra grooves that eventually wear down the tightening screw of the Martelli cutter**(found this out the hard way)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Product!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jul 28, 2011

I am soooo pleased that I purchased this rotary cutter. I have used other brands over the course of the last 20 years and I wish I had tried the Martelli Ergo 2000 first. Not only does it decrease hand and shoulder pain, but it makes cleaner cuts on a wide variety of fabrics and the blades don`t lose their edge as fast. I could have saved a fortune in replacement blades had I invested in this brand years ago.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Picture perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and exceeded my expectations.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ergo 2000-Right Handed Rotary Cutter
 from Michigan,  May 26, 2008

Positive attributes: The appearance and quality of materials very good. The design, when in use cutting, is excellent. When cutting material, the pressure nornally required by the index finger is minimized and greatly eases the pain to the index finger. . Negative attribute: I experienced difficulty resheathing the blade and had to use both hands. I was unable to stretch my fingers to activate the sheath lever. More time is spent using this tool and may be an issue for some users. I recommend use of this product because it significantly reduces stress to the index finger joints.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This comfy cutter is super sharp!
 from Louisville, KY,  Sep 20, 2012

Great communication from Overstock about stages of order. I ordered 45mm rotary cutter and a set of replacement blades. Both arrived quickly. I already owned a cutting mat. I wouldn't use cutter without the mat. Blades are VERY sharp. Effortless cutting uses different hand muscles than scissors. No arthritis pain. I can cut for hours if necessary. Would love to have a pinking blade if available. I'll have to research.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Cutter was precisely as pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was on target.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of workmanship is great. Rolls smoothly. Cutter guard completely covers blade.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ergo 2000 Easy Grip Right-handed Cutter
 from Kenosha, WI,  Apr 14, 2012

I purchased mine years ago down in Florida at I believe the sewing expo in Clearwater. Have loved it ever since. Great for my arthritic hands. Had it with me for a group gathering a one woman used it and wanted to know who's it was and where I bought it. I have now found the site and sent it to her. Have been more than pleased with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I just love it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is a quality item
 from Michigan,  Dec 30, 2011

Lovely to use, I enjoy the style, easy on the wrist too. I can cut about 8 layers of fabric w/o any problems. This makes it nice when sewing more than 1 of the same item. I made many wallets and it was wonderful to cut so many of them, to sew quickly and in mass production ;-)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The items is as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality for a person who needs to cut alot of material
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ergo Cutter is top notch
 from Nevada,  Oct 14, 2011

The Ergo cutter is the best cutter available for cutting quilting strips. I find a blade last months. Overstock has the best price I've seen on this cutter.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cutter
 from Poland, New York,  Oct 21, 2009

This cutter requires very little pressure to cut through many layers of fabric.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for anyone with arthritis
 from Michigan,  Sep 25, 2013

Been wanting to try this type of rotary cutter for awhile and this was the perfect price. Takes a little getting use to but much easier on your hand.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy on the hand.
 from middle GA,  Jan 1, 2013

This really makes it easy to cut pieces without the strain on your hand.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bier1
 from California,  Mar 13, 2012

I do a bit of sewing and from time to time I find a rottery cutter to work better . The Ergo 2000. is the best rotary cutter I have. It's lile cutting through warm butter. My hands don't get tired cutting out things for my quilts and other projects. It's great .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Cutter received looks just like one on the site
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was dead on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is sound feels real solid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ergo 2000 Right-handed 45 mm Rotary Cutter
 from St. Paul, MN,  Apr 16, 2010

This is a very good quality cutting tool. If a laser beam light were added it would be perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
incredible!
 from Rochester. NY,  Aug 29, 2009

This the best rotary cutter ever invented! I wish I had discovered it years ago. So much easier on the hand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rotary cutter
 from Poway, CA,  Jul 11, 2009

I enjoy quilting, but I enjoy it more since I found the Ergo 2000 rotary cutter. I stand to cut my fabric. It is much easier and safer for me than with the original type of cutters.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Turn-Sharp Rotary Blade Sharpener
Today $23.99
Compare $32.44
Save 26%
(2)
Martelli 1/2-inch Minute Miters
Today $12.99
Compare $17.77
Save 27%
TrueCut My Comfort 60-mm Rotary Cutter
Today $30.50
Compare $50.34
Save 39%
Back to top