Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Has potential, but the quality is lacking
 from New York, NY,  Feb 5, 2011

The design of this desk is promising, but the quality of the materials used is lacking and the assembly was frustrating. For one, this desk is made of pressed board (not wood) and comes with poor quality hardware to assemble it with. You wouldn't think much of the quality of the hardware, until you try to assemble it. Upon assembly, you will find that the 40+ cam lock connectors (round, metal, "screw-in" locks) it requires are made of a soft metal that strips as soon as you try to tighten them and then gets stuck in the pre-drilled holes. The magnetic hardware that holds the doors shut doesn't have enough magnetic force to keep the front doors closed. At best, they will stay ajar. This desk features zippered velcro pouches that stick to the inside of the felt-lined doors. Great idea, except that the pouches are cheaply made and the zipper popped off of one the first time I tried to open it. The assembly is frustrating too. This desk comes with illustration-only instructions and none of the parts are labeled, so you have to really study the diagram to make sure that you (a) have the right piece; and (b) have it oriented correctly. Both my husband and I have assembled several pieces of furniture in the past - everything from dressers and large bookcases to desks and tables - using instructions with illustrations only, and this was the most difficult assembly for both of us by far. We even had to go to our local hardware store to find better quality hardware in order to get the desk put together. Not what one would expect from a desk as expensive as this one, but a necessity, since paying return freight would've cost a lot more. For the price this desk is listed, I think it is overpriced based on its quality and the amount of frustration we had just putting it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EZ View Craft Desk
 from Ventura,CA,  Feb 19, 2010

My order arrived with in 1 week, and not the 1-6 weeks. The desk is great!! Lots of storage shelfs and pouches. My disappointment was the live chat that I had prior to ordering the desk. I asked if the desk came assebled or is assembly required. I was assured the product arrived fully assembled by the gentleman I typed with on live chat. Building the sides was not a problem. The problem was it took three of us to put the top desk part onto the sides. It is WELL WORTH THE PURCHASE, just have a few friends on hand to help at the end. Assembly took less than three hours. I am extremely pleased the quality of the material in this desk is well worth the price and then some. Thanks Overstock for carrying another great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, even with its flaws
 from Pleasanton, CA,  Jun 5, 2011

This is a great desk for a crafter. Pros: - I love the clear plexiglass top. I can see all my stamps and tools easily and locate what I need. - It has so many different kinds of storage - zippered pouches, shelves, compartmentalized drawers, and cloth totes - I love how sturdy it is Cons: - As another reviewer noted, the assembly directions are not great. Because one of the pictures was confusing, I attached a magnet incorrectly - There was a strong chemical smell inside the drawers - One of the plastic tabs that hold the shelves in place broke. I replaced them with metal tabs to make it sturdier. However, these were just minor limitations. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this desk because there is nothing else out there like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from Virginia,  Feb 11, 2011

Perfect for crafters and artists, the quality is good and instructions easy to follow. It takes 2 people to put it together and at least 2 hours but overall it was well worth having the perfect desk and a place for all my supplies. Its a project in itself, but I have'nt found anything else out there that looks this good. I also loved the containers and bags that come with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EZ view Craft desk
 from Deville, LA,  Feb 5, 2011

Love the desk. You can see everything in the drawers at a glance because of the glass top. Love the side storage drawers and the zipper bags. When I went to my last crop, I just grabbed the zipper bags and threw them in my bag. Liked the desk so much, I bought two of them. Would recommend to other crafters.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

When the desk arrive in 3 separate containers the first thing you'll discover upon opening is that the directions are pictures without written instructions. Desk is not quite as substantial as I was led to believe. Particle press board construction that assembles and resembles something you would expect from *****. Since I only paid $**** this does represent a value if you take in to consideration that it does provide ample storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price, worth the time and effort
 from St. louis,  Jun 13, 2010

Really nice, and great price. I bought a desk from ***** and paid over $400 for shipping and tax. I always look on Overstock first to see if they have what I need. This is a well made desk. The instructions were kinda confusing (I am a chick, what can I say) but it was fun to put together. At the end you definitely need at least two people to help place the desk top on, it is heavy. Honestly, this is well worth the time and effort to assemble and I love to patronize Overstock as it is a really good company.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Desk
 from Queen Anne Maryland,  Jan 28, 2012

The delivery company was very good and they called to schedule a time. They were very helpful for my wife in placing the desk at her desired location.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Pa.,  Jun 22, 2011

I highly recommend this desk! I Love it! It also comes in black and would be good guy who is into fly fishing and ties his own flies. There is so much storage!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Scrappers Desk!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from Ft. Myers FL,  Apr 20, 2011

This is a very well made desk. Heavy and solid built. It has a ton of storage for the scrapbooker that has very little area to store their projects and supplies. 2 problems, delivery only goes to your sidewalk (you can arrange other for a cost) and it is NOT assembled. I had a friend put it together for me then we loaded it on a furniture roller and moved it up to my condo. See through top allows you to find and store items you like to see. Pouches in the doors and baskets on the side. Great Desk I am very happy with my purchase!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes completely
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Don't remember. But this is one solid well made desk.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Orange County, California,  Mar 21, 2011

I received my Craft Desk in one week. Was a little disappointed when I saw them pull out three boxes. The directions could have been written better! Mostly pictures, but putting other projects together before, I only had to undo and redo one section! This project definately takes more than one person to place the top onto the sides! Overall....I loved the end results! I use it in my quilting/sewing room and love all the storage. The table is the right height where I placed a nice size cutting mat on top of the desk to cut my fabric!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love IT!
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 10, 2010

We ordered this desk from overstock.com and shipping only take one week! Desk is easy to assemble and very high quality. Tons of storage and I really like the glass top display feature. It made things so easy to find. I also use this desk to store my makeup as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Seattle,  Jan 22, 2011

I am thrilled with this desk. It is high quality and the manufacturers thought of everything! I am pleased with every aspect of my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought