Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
EZ View Desk
 from Tacoma, WA,  Oct 26, 2010

I simply love, love, love my EZ View desk. I had been searching the internet for several days for a desk that would suit my jewelry making needs. Something where I put my projects out of the reach of my inquisitive cats, yet easily assessable when I was ready to resume my work when I stumbled upon this desk and this meets all my needs and more. I checked out several sites that were selling this desk and Overstock offered a good price plus delivery was still $2.95. Some sellers wanted to charge as much as $150 for delivery alone. So of course, I chose Overstock, and I could not be more pleased my decision. First of all the delivery of the desk was fantastic. From the time I ordered the desk, it was at my front in just over a week. The delivery service gave me a five hour delivery time window, between 9am and 2pm. They had the desk off the truck and at my door steps at 8:55am. I had to get it in the house, but a neighbor helped me get it into the house and together we had it assembled in about an hour and a half. I couldn’t be happier with the desk. There is a copious amount of storage space and that comes in great since I have a thing about clutter, plus it looks stylish. I love how I can put away my work, yet with the glass top I can easily see where all my beads, findings, tools, and ongoing projects are, while keeping everything out of the way of my curious cats. This was my first purchase from Overstock and believe me they now have a devoted customer for life.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of storage
 from Atlanta ga,  Oct 5, 2009

I absolutly love this desk! I purchased it for sewing. It easily fits my sewing machine and serger on the desk area as well as inside the desk for storage. I love the design and massive amounts of storage. I have all my sewing stuff in one place-thread, scissors patterns are easily found with the see thru top while the bins on the side are large enough for storing fabric and ribbon. I also like that you can adjust the side shelves to your liking. The velcro bags that stick on the inside of the shelf with the side storage are a really smart design. I thought I wouldnt use them since when you open the cabinet, its only about 5 inches deep, but I am amazed how much stuff I have in there. This desk in ideal for anyone with a hobby whether its scrapbooking, sewing, quiltting...You can fit EVERYTHING in this desk. It also arrived in perfect condition very quickly. The construction was an all nighter with two people. The only problem I had was that NO directions came with the boxes but an email to the manufacturer cleared it up although the directions they sent were for their newer desk that had two extra drawers. Once we figured that out, it was just a matter of putting it together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Desk - well worth the money
 from Chicago IL,  Feb 4, 2011

The craft desk is really nice. It does have a plexi-glass top, and it did take 2 people 2 hrs to put togeather, but besides those drawbacks, it is a sturdy high quality desk at a great price and has a lot of room to organize all of you craft supplies. I would recommend it to anyone that is trying to organize all of their craft supplies! Also, delivery was very fast (less than a week) and they let me schedule the time. Very easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Get It
 from California,  Feb 2, 2011

I hunted forever, and was about to have a custom piece made when I ran across this piece. The great reviews are true. This is the best piece for crafting or a lot of other uses. I make jewelry and I couldn't ask for anything better for that. I can see my materials, and additional storage galore. I put it together myself. The top is heavy and I do recommend getting help...I am stronger than a lot of women I know so was not a huge deal for me. Make sure you have it where you want it when put together, as it is a little difficult to move once put together. I did receive two of the same bottom pieces, but Overstock sent out the additional correct piece immediately. They have the best customer service people ever! Even the trucking company they used to deliver my piece was super!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Your product is a very good idea. I love it. except for the directions were very poor. Its not for a beginner to understand. If my husband was not very good at figuring out things. It would still be apart. As it was it took him 2 days to put it together. Thank you J

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk....
 from Katy, Texas,  May 23, 2011

The desk comes in 3 very heavy boxes; have them put them in a location that will give you space and time to unpack and examine everything. At first, it looks so very complex, a ton of parts but, it is really rather easy to put together. Have a power screwdriver or you will wear yourself out. The set up is very functional. I am using it for my photography and it is perfect for holding various sizes of mattes, picture tubes etc. Great buy...be ready to put some sweat equity into the assembly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Craft Desk
 from Nebraska,  Feb 21, 2011

My desk arrived in great shape and even earlier than I anticipated. I love being able to see what is in the drawers from the top of the desk. It has heavy construction although there weren't directions for putting it together. It wasn't too hard to figure out though. My only disappointment is that the storage space on the one side is about an inch too narrow for me to put my plastic paper containers in flat. I solved the problem my putting them up and down.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Happy
 Jan 21, 2011

I loved this desk when I first received it. I sew and make jewelry. I loved the storage and the drawers etc. Nice finish and it seemed very well made. I have had the desk for 10 months and I am very gentle with my furniture as I keep it for a long time. Last week while sitting at my desk the whole middle drawer section fell off. All the dowels that were holding the two middle drawers together just broke. I did not have any heavy items in them. I think that the drawers are to heavy and should have been braced with some other type of material. I am really upset about this as this was a big purchase for me. If this can be fixed I would give it 5 stars. I have contacted Customer Service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk!
 from MD,  Dec 6, 2011

I love love love this desk! I bought it to use for beading....and it's perfect. It's easy to put together but very heavy so have someone help. It's a beautiful piece of furniture...looks very sharp. As far as price...worth every penny!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldnt live without it!
 from Shepherdsville, KY,  Dec 1, 2011

This desk makes it so easy to craft. I dont have my own craft room so its nice that I can put (most all) my supplies in one desk. It stores an amazing amout of stuff! The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because I believe it is slightly overpriced:/ But for me it has been worth the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accutate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Execellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking but lacks sturdyness
 from Alamogordo, NM,  Dec 1, 2011

Good for scrapbooking but lousy for crafting. The plexiglass top is cheep and bows.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Height was wrong. It is shorter than listed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite good for composit wood furniture. Top of desk has cheep plexi glass and doesn't sit flat.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product but NO CHEAPER here......
 from NE,  Aug 13, 2011

I didn't actually buy this here but i am very disappointed that price went up.....isn't any cheaper here than elsewhere now!!!! I know it's a big seller, but i thought Overstock was usually a "better" deal!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome desk...exceptional service!
 from Arizona,  Jan 13, 2011

The EZ View Craft Desk is FABULOUS! This is a high-quality item that is well made, contains great instructions for assembly, and lives up to its description of being a highly stylish and functional piece of furniture. I have a TON of scrapbooking supplies, and this desk holds all of it... and MORE. I would highly recommend this desk to anyone that's into doing any kind of crafting...you won't be disappointed. In my opinion, this desk is well worth every penny. Furthermore, it was a HUGE bonus to purchase this item from Overstock.com. Not only was I able to apply a coupon code to the order, I received free shipping (this exact same desk costs $100+ to ship from other websites), great customer service, and I received my desk via freight delivery in ONE WEEK (not the 4-6 weeks that the product page mentioned). This awesome service echoes a previous purchase I made with Overstock.com, where I received my merchandise 2 DAYS after ordering it. I will continue to keep Overstock.com on the top of my online retailer list...awesome selection, super-low prices, speedy delivery, and great customer service. Keep up the great work!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Craft Desk
 from Monterey, California,  Dec 13, 2010

I ordered this from Amazon a little over a week ago and it was delivered this afternoon. I've already assembled it and I LOVE IT! Overstock called and explained the "freight delivery" information and the next day the freight people called to arrange a delivery date. Very smooth transaction. The desk was packaged very carefully and was very easy to assemble. If you find you would like more drawers added to the desk, check out the manufacturer's website - http://www.theoriginalscrapbox.com. I added these so I can stand or sit on a stool while I work on my scrapbooks or cards.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have already recommended this to a friend!
 from Tower City, PA,  Dec 3, 2010

I received this desk a few days ago and am already in love! Not only was Overstock.com's staff prompt and friendly with delivery instructions, but, the delivery was also a breeze. Assembly was no issue as each portion of the desk was boxed individually allowing for easy identification of parts. The clear top is absolutely awesome!!!! I am using the drawers to store all of my craft punches for card making and scrapbooking and cannot believe how much more I am already using them. :) Not only that, but, I now have so much more space than what I did before, that means I get to buy even more supplies. Ha! Love it, love it, love it!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ez view Desk
 from DC,  Jul 17, 2010

Desk is heavy weight and nicely made. It does take two people to put it together and the directions can be confusing at times. However, the overall product is worth it. My desk did have slight damage to the wood on the top. We probably should have sent it back, but we were too far along with the project and it was minor enough to be covered. The top is plexiglass, but glass could be purchased to fit. Great storage capacity!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for housing all your crap
 from Kansas City, MO,  Apr 14, 2010

I LOVE this desk. Not only do I get a ton of compliements on it but it is soooo functional and fits all my needs. I am a big fan of being able to see all my supplies on the top and all the little cubbies and zipper bags to store everything! It went above and beyond my expectations and is more than worth the money I spent on it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOWZA!
 from Foothills of THE BERKSHIRES,  Feb 2, 2010

This arrived today! Its is beyond, BEYOND! UNLIKE WHAT OTHER REVIEWERS SAID.... THIS WAS A SNAP TO BUILD! GRANTED, I HAD NOTHING TO DO WITH THE BUILDING OF IT.... BUT, THATS MY POINT, MY HUSBAND BUILT IT BY HIMSELF, AND HE DID SO IN ABOUT AN HOUR! I DON'T KNOW WHAT TO SAY! I AM SPEECHLESS... IT IS ATTRACTIVE, INGENIOUSLY DESIGNED, AN INCREDIBLE USE OF SPACE, SEEMS RUGGED....MAKES ME SMILE JUST LOOKING AT IT! I THINK I AM IN LOVE... I can't keep my eyes off of it! I am a beader With over 40 years of bead accumulation. This desk will help me manage the things I use most! I am so excited to be able to look thru the clear desktop and see my most treasured things! SWEET!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top