Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from ohio,  Sep 3, 2011

used it for badge ID slots; Had to punch twice to get the right size but it was simple to use and did just what I needed. Significantly less expensive than purchasing a traditional badge slot.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Duty Slot Puncher
 from Santa Ana, Ca,  Jul 5, 2011

I was looking for a cheap alternative for an id badge puncher, this was the answer. The puncher is sturdy and not cheaply made considering the low price compare to the 50 price tag for an actual id badge puncher. It does not mention it in the description, but this is a heavy duty puncher I have done plastic and even cardboard. The one downside it's that the slot it's not id badge size, but it I solve it by punching two slots side by side and voila! I love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100 %
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's well built
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality; but VERY short reach
 from Indiana,  Apr 2, 2011

This hole punch was perfect for putting ribbons on wedding invitations. It truly ia heavy duty. Not flimsy in the least. Punches through multiple paper and card with no problem. Awesome for the price. But do beware; the reach is very short. I had a 5x7 card and attached a 4.5x6.5 paper to it. I had 1/4 inch all the way around. If my inner paper were any smaller, it would not have worked. The reach for the hole punch was perfect for the job. But I was trying to go about 3/8 of an inch in to punch the hole. If you want any more flexibility than that, this product will not give it to you. The reach is simply too short to do any more than that; and it is too short and narrow to be able to fold the paper and get to a further spot if you should even want to try that. What you see in the picture, that is as far into a paper that it will punch. So if you just want to punch holes around the edge, no more than 3/8 inch inward, then I definitely recommend this; especially for something like ribbons; ID badge. But if you want more flexibility than that, this will not work.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent; very sturdy; strong
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful gadget
 from Florida,  Apr 28, 2013

This slot punch is very useful. Feels sturdy, punches holes cleanly and effortlessly. Best used "upside down" to visualize exact slot hole placement.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Fort Smith, AR,  Mar 12, 2013

This was a super value for the price I paid and was exactly what I needed. Other slot punches were far more expensive and I did not need to pay a whole lot of money for a slot punch as it would not be receiving a lot of heavy duty work. Really liked it and HAVE recommended it to others.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT ITEM!
 from orland park, il,  Jan 30, 2013

Very Good deal and great item. Love it. Thank you!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works really well
 from Dayton, OH,  Dec 31, 2012

I used it to punch slotted nail holes in vinyl siding to allow for expansion & contraction due to changing temperatures. I had to use a bit of muscle but it punched very nice, neat 1/4" slots in material that is heavier than any of the others I've seen described in the other reviews. It has a sliding lock mechanism that I wasn't expecting but can certainly appreciate as a safety feature.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Tool
 from Northshore, LA,  Jul 5, 2012

This little punch works great for all kinds of ID tags & other applications...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT AND STRONG
 from united states,  Sep 9, 2011

WHEW ~~~~~~~~~~ Let me tell you this punch is the BEST !!!! I LOVE IT !! I use it all the time. This little baby will last forever it is STONG and SOLID . It gives you a wonderful clean smooth cut and a wonderful shape to slide your ribbon through when making gift tags. Not like your normal ROUND circle punch. Love the shape it gives you and it is able to punch through thick and heavy cardstock. This is the BEST and it has already paid for itself. Buy this punch now you will be HAPPY you did !

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. TOP OF THE LINE STRONG !
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made the job easy!
 from Cleveland, OH,  May 11, 2011

I purchased this slot punch to use on my daughter's wedding programs. We used ribbon to hold the pages together and this punch was perfect for punching the slots. It IS very heavy duty and punched every time! It is easy to use and is just as pictured and described. I was very pleased with this purchase.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product for the cash
 from Nashville TN,  Apr 19, 2011

Nice heavy duty punch. For the money can't be beat. Fast shipping too. I'll order from Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slot punch
 Mar 29, 2011

Great product! Great product! Great product! Great product! Great product! Great product! Great product! Great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Blue Bell, PA,  Mar 19, 2011

I saw this Vertical Slot Punch on the Spotted Canary TV Show. I had trouble finding it until checked Overstock.com. Success! It was exactly what I wanted, and it arrived in great condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postive
 from Coon Rapids, MN,  Dec 8, 2011

I haven't used it yet but very happy with the punch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
all products from Overstock
 from Clermont Florida,  Nov 30, 2010

Love all the things I've purchased from OVERSTOCK. Easy and mailed immediately and received quickly even over a Holiday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought