Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great dress form
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 4, 2011

I am not an absolute beginning seamstress, nor am I anywhere close to a pro. I love buying commercial patterns as a base and tweeking them (to fit) and create my own designs. Sometimes I do create my own patterns. I am by no means a "perfect size six" so this dress form is really necessary for the kind of sewing I do. And all in all, I love it! I love that it can be off set for pants and that the waistline is marked. The only small problems I have are adjusting the size and the height. It seems a bit more difficult than my old dress form although it seems to be more accurate. I would give it five stars except for the fact that I cannot make it tall enough for me. I am not even really tall, only 5'8", and it seems to only want to extend up to about 5'5' or 5'6'. I have read and re-read the instructions (all the while feeling pretty stupid) and just can't get it to budge. When the bust and waist are to my size, the neck is too big and I can't figure out how to make it smaller. Basically, it's a great lightweight dressform that perfectly fills my needs of designing and sewing for myself - my own "not so perfect" bod.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I don't know how I ever got along without this product. It is easy to put together and easy to size to the measurments I needed. It makes my projects more fun.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well built and compares to other models that are much more expensive
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good dressmaker form
 from Medford, OR,  May 16, 2012

Good quality dress form that gets the job done. I had a much earlier version of My Double that I liked better. CONS: I would have liked a sand filled base (even if I had to supply the sand) better than this tri-poddy thing. The end caps on the tripod come off regularly and I'm always putting at least one back on so it doesn't mar the flooring. There is sticky tape or something like it inside the form so if you go to grab it as it topples (usually because I or a dog bumped it) and your fingers go inside they are sticky. PROS: It is better made than several others I was looking at. I can do pants fitting on it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality dress form compared to some others I was looking at
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Item!!!
 from Plains, GA.,  Mar 29, 2011

I was real pleased when my bust arrived as it was in one piece. I really enjoy to be able to pin the pattern to the bust. I like how the adjustments take it to different sizes as well as the hem line is perfectly adjustable to now a day lengths. I really like everything about the bust., I can't say enough about how much I enjoy this purchase. Thank you ever so much!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of My Smartest Buys
 from Tacoma, WA,  Mar 22, 2013

You had the best price, as uaual. This dress form has made sewing garmets for myself so easy to fit and see how it will look from all angles. I bought this model so that I could also use it for slacks - whoever thought of this attribute was a genius. I just can't say enough good things about this item.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Complete accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really helps with pattern and fabric fitting
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Jan 17, 2013

Love this dress form. A bit complicated to set up, the turning wheels are not very accessible until you enlarge the body so gave it a 4 star. When set up it matches my body perfectly. Unless I am doing something wrong it would not be suitable for anyone over 5'6" tall can't get the pole to extend any further. Certainly a big help to me as an intermediate level sewing fanatic.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same as the image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A bit lightweight but so far so good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is perfect for a home sewer.
 from Texas Hill Country,  May 10, 2012

This is my first dress form & I love it. It was easy to adjust to my measurements & height.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly fit!
 from Palm Springs, cA,  Nov 11, 2011

It was exactly as I expected it would be since I saw it Fabrics for over $$$ dollars. I was really pleased and it works perfectly for what I needed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress Form made fitting my designs easier.
 from Northern Virginia,  Oct 4, 2011

I would recommend this product to anyone who makes clothes as a business or hobby.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The site's image of the product was very accurate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helpful for fitting
 from Spokane WA,  Aug 18, 2011

Product was as described, price was good for quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dritz My double Delux Dress Form
 from Anderson, CA,  Mar 27, 2011

Very, Very Cool! A little difficult to manuver the dials at first. One needs to adjust the areas a little at a time to avoid getting stuck. Once that's figured out it is an awesome tool! Easy to assemble as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THIS DRESS FORM!
 from Elizabethtown, KY,  Dec 7, 2013

This is my first dress form so I can't compare it to any others. This dress form has made it so much easier to design and fit the historical period-style clothing I design and sew for myself and family members. I'm a size 16 and 5'6, by the way, and this form worked fine for me, lengthwise and circumference-wise. I adjusted it for my measurements a little bit at a time and found it to be much easier than I was expecting. I also added an old bra with batting inserted inside two old knee hi's to fill out the bra cups to give it more shape and it worked fine. I haven't had the courage to pad the stomach yet, though, to match my "pouchy belly." If I ignore it I hope it will go away! (LOL!) I cut the legs off an old pair of pantyhose and put them on the form to help cover up the gaps on the front, side, and back...a decent temporary solution using what I had on-hand. I think this form is a great value for the money because our local stores sell this form at a much higher price even when it's on sale. I've only had the form a few weeks so I can't comment on its sturdiness over time or how easily it will re-adjust to suit different measurements but for now, I'm very pleased and recommend it for anyone who's "on the fence" about purchasing one to take the plunge. I'm glad I did!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fitting and Design
 from Tennessee,  Sep 28, 2013

I am extremely pleased with this dress form. It is sturdy, the adjustments are simple to manipulate and the fabric can be pinned easily. It makes designing so much easier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The Dritz "My Double Deluxe" dress form was recommended for fitting pants as well as dresses. I am very happy with the way the dress form functions--the dial features allowed me to easily adjust it to my measurements, plus it is lightweight and easily movable. I am an amateur sewer who has been frustrated with the fit of commercial patterns and trying to fit them on myself was not proving productive. I would highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly my double
 from GA,  May 2, 2013

I am truly an amateur seamstress. I was able to adjust my dressform to my exact measurements. The skirt I made fits my dressform, named Gertie, just as good as it does me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was just fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DRITZ DRESS FORM
 from Arizona,  Jan 17, 2013

It was easy to adjust the form to my size including lengthing the waiste. Great product, great price. It's so nice to have 'me' standing there for perfectly fitted clothes making. Thank you!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as displayed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is sturdy and well-made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dress form!
 from Saratoga, California,  Nov 21, 2012

This is the first time I've used Overstock.com to purchase anything. I will definitely use them in the future. Good service, and exactly what I was expecting for somewhat less than local retail stores. The dress form takes some working on to get it just the right shape - but it works very well. Instructions were OK for assembly. Wish it had a heavier base so it wouldn't tip so easily, but that is certainly not a big drawback. I am very happy with my dress form.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just like the image.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money, this is a good deal
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I was looking for
 from NY,  May 13, 2011

This is what I was looking for and the price was right. Enjoying using it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works well
 Feb 16, 2015

I'm 6 feet tall... would be nice if it was more adaptable to my height that's why I have given it only 4 stars... otherwisw... it wonderful! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok, but neck too big
 from Wilton, CT,  Jan 9, 2015

adjustable bust, waist and hips, but the neck is just too big for most of the women that I do custom suits for, Most of these women are in their 50's or older and are more peite on top, so they have a smaller neck and narrower shoulders than this dress form will allow for. So. end up using my old fashioned non-adjustable dress form and add padding to the bust waist and hips to make suits with the peter pan collars (fitted collars). works great for dresses and other stuff though so I use it a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought