Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Zentangle Basics
 from Belt, Montana,  Mar 24, 2011

I was so excited to get this book. I am a novice at Zentangles, and it is almost a compulsion to keep working and doing more and more. The book gave very understandable instructions and many patterns I could incorporate in my designs. I am going to order more of the books. I sure am thankful that I found this art form. It allows me to be creative, and expands my world. I am 70 years old and keeping busy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Creative doodling
 from Beaumont, TX,  Aug 4, 2010

Easy to follow directions, with endless possibilities for creativity. Takes doodling to a new level. Lots of uses for scrap-booking, decorative snail mail, or journaling for starters. Something for everyone--kids to adults. Addictive!! Portable, inexpensive fun--only need pencil or pen and blank paper....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Design Originals Zentangle Basics Book
 from Newton, KS,  Aug 21, 2012

This 19 page book is helpful to the beginning Zentangler with charts illustrating the patterns one can use in their creations. Helpful reading as to what Zentangle is all about and the relaxing, meditation benefits the drawing practice creates.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very basic Zentangle instructions
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zentangle Basics
 from Elgin, IL,  Aug 7, 2012

This did show zentangle shapes step by step so was helpful to the beginner.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product was as depicted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality book
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice basic book with lots of ideas!
 from Michigan,  Jul 24, 2012

This is a great first book to get started with Zentangle or Zendoodle. I ended up buying more after this one. This has all the basics to get you started with ideas and simple patterns.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice book with glossy pages and lots of ideas for Zentangles
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zentangle basics
 from cape cod,  Jul 24, 2012

This is a great book for beginners. Not a ton of illustrations, but good, basic info and clear instructions.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good qualtiy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm hooked
 from SoCal,  May 26, 2012

The booklet got me started with this unique art form. I can do it well after following the instructions, but now I am hooked and must order follow-up books because I'm left wanting more.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? book was thinner than I thought it would be
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? could have said number of pages
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zentangle Basics
 from Crown Point, IN.,  Mar 19, 2013

I've never heard of Zentangles until about 2 months ago and I got interested right away. This book is great for a newbie at this wonderful art form, like the title says, this book gives you the basics on how to start doing Zentangles, gives good examples of some designs with some step by step instrucctions of easy ones. I truly like this book, it really helped me to get started.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent condition but smaller then I thought
 from Connecticut,  Aug 22, 2012

The zentangle book is pretty good and gives some basic instructions on how to do this but I just assumed it would be thicker and have more information.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks the same but I thought there would be more pages in the book
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The book appeared as it really is but again, a shorter book then I assumed it was
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, just as ordered.
 from Joliet, IL,  Apr 13, 2012

I gave this to my sister and she was thrilled! We're both enjoying this fun artform.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
challenge
 from Linden, NC,  Mar 20, 2012

Learned about zentangles at a yoga class. It is very theraputic and does require patience and a steady hand.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worth it!
 from Malta Bend, Missouri,  Mar 6, 2012

This booklet is not worth the paper it is written on. It is 20 pages including the outside covers. I feel screwed. I got more downloading the so called "free" book if you donate to the website of the author. I don't know but I like the idea of zentangle but it is sooooo commericial and I believe it just rips off us who like the art form and are just getting started. I don't really think I will ever purchase another book that is from her "pen." I would recommend Sandy Bartholomew books. They are small but they contain a lot more and they are really a book not a booklet bound with a staple!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? well I would have emphasised that it was more or less a booklet. NOT A REAL BOOK!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for what it is a stapled booklet I guess it is OK.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zentangle basics
 from muncie indiana,  Jan 5, 2012

perfect condition as expected The service was on time and in perfect condition.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zentangles
 from California,  Jun 7, 2011

I love this book, have been practicing for a little while now. Need to do more tho. Great book.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased this for my sister! She is a very talented young artist! She is always looking for new, and exciting ways to express herself! So she absolutely LOVED it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Zentangle Starter Book
 from Vancouver, WA.,  Jan 5, 2011

Great book to learn about creating Zentangle's. Would recommend for a beginner only.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Oregon,  Jun 20, 2012

This is more like a pamphlet rather than a book. A few pages put together by staples. Very cheap

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not even close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top