Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really nice tool
 from Michigan,  Sep 7, 2008

I have had this for a short time and have used it maybe half a dozen times, but I really like it. I get a better result when I can place the still unfinished necklace on the form and find out that it isn't the length I thought, but shorter. It is hard to judge without constantly going in front of a mirror and holding the unfinished item up to yourself, whether the beads are taking up more room than you think. (ex. an 18" necklace won't hang correctly if there are larger beads used. The larger the bead, the smaller the inside circumference of the necklace as compared to the circumference of just the wire measurement.) All beads take up room. I highly recommend this tool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy tool for the jewelrymaker
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 27, 2011

I ordered this sizer because I have used the bracelet version of it for many years. Somehow never got around to getting the necklace version. It is everything it claims and is the very best way to get the internal diameter of a necklace. Use it for two purposes: have a customer bring a favorite necklace so that you can record its size for future purchases, and measure the inside diameter so that you can accurately describe a necklace in an online advertisement/listing. People really need to know this before ordering. The only downside is that it is not collapsible. Once you put it together, it stays together, taking up considerable space in the workshop. Small price to pay for this kind of convenience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great idea
 from Clarks Summit Pa,  Dec 21, 2011

This is an excellant product and saves me a lot of time restringing. I put the clasp on and drop it over the cone before I flatten the crimps to check the size. If it's right, I then crimp and I am done. Just be aware that the sizer comes flat. Assembly is a no brainer, but once assembled it cannot be undone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SLICK!
 from North of Nowhere in Maine,  Feb 17, 2011

Was asked to make necklaces for 5 little girls and this made the measurement of their neck so easy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SLICK!
 from North of Nowhere in Maine,  Feb 17, 2011

Was asked to make necklaces for 5 little girls and this made the measurement of their neck so easy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Bracelet Sizer
 from Kansas City,  Jan 6, 2015

I had to replace my sizer, which I used for 5 years so it was getting pretty wore out. It still held together, I wanted a new one. Looked on Overstock.com and came across this seller and was exactly like my old one. They offered free shipping, which was a plus! It arrived so quickly as well! I highly recommend this seller on Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was a great idea but it didn't deliver
 from Southeast Georgia,  Mar 1, 2012

I wish I had read the reviews for this product before ordering. The measurements are not accurate. Enough said.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pisst Off!!!
 from Secane, PA,  Nov 21, 2011

Because the shipping was free doesn't mean that I have to wait and wait for a package that never arrives. So, I guess I'll have to chalk this one up as a loss. I don't who's at fault here, clearly someone is. I'll never order from Overstock or from this seller again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I wouldn't know because, I never received it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I wouldn't know because ,I never received it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I wouldn't know because, I never received it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought