Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Christmas Fun
 from SLC, UT,  Dec 19, 2012

This is a fun embossing folder to use. I used it with white translucent vellum paper, then chalk for the details on the tree. I carefully tied a ribbon through holding the vellum to the cardstock, and it looked fantastic! This is a really fun design!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darice Christmas Tree Embossing Folder
 from Mineral Wells, TX,  Mar 4, 2014

This folder is a super choice for holiday cards. After embossing it gives you the perfect areas to add some bling to your tree. Endless possibilities.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Folder
 from Kingwood, Texas,  Dec 28, 2013

I create cards for sale to various shops in my area. The embossing folders are awesome in creating a background. The Christmas Tree folder was used with embossing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Template review
 from Lecanto, FL,  Dec 27, 2013

This was a fun Christmas tree. I used glitter glue for the ornaments and made the tree sparkle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price!
 from Kissimmee, Florida,  Oct 29, 2013

Excellent price and just in time for making Christmas cards.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money.!!!
 from Ocala, Fl.,  Apr 19, 2013

I had a difficult time working with this folder........ After hours of trying ti figure out how many layers I needed to get the proper imprint. Either it cut the paper or was too light.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seemed thinner than the Sizzix ones I buy for my Big shot
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Pipe Creek, TX,  Mar 13, 2013

This will be making some very pretty Christmas cards later this year. Pleasant shopping experience. Thanks!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful embossed image
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 9, 2013

This is a nice embossing folder that I have already enjoyed using. From the very first use, the paper empression was lovely.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture on the web page is exactly like the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the folder was quite accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Darice embossing folders are always good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great service and wonder deep embossing folder
 from Northern Michigan,  Dec 28, 2012

This was my first experience with Overstock and I'm extremely impressed all the way around

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Even better than the image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Embossing Folder!
 from NW Indiana,  Dec 28, 2012

This is a great design!! Love it for holiday cards!! Get it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work for me
 from Arizona,  Dec 26, 2012

I have about 20 cuttlebug embossing folders and there definitely is something wrong with this particular folder. I've been embossing for about 2 years. This folder 'eats' everything. I tried different thickness of cardstock, papers, even brown paper bags, and didn't get a successful emboss. It shredded everything. Ugh. so frustrating. Thinking of sending it back! I am sure I just got a 'bad one.'

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks good but doesn't work well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!!! embossing folder
 from Washington state,  Dec 21, 2012

thia made a beautiful christmas card love the folder

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exacted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exacted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Prudenville MI,  Dec 11, 2012

Item was exactly as described. I was able to find this item at Overstock.com at a reasonable price and free shipping. Other sites had the item but the shipping was outrageous. I did think that the shipping time was a little excessive. I expected it in a week to 10 days but the item took longer. I was beginning to think that it was either out of stock or that I had made a mistake while ordering.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Item was exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item was exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, New in original packaging
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what i wanted
 from Wabasha,MN,  Nov 14, 2012

Very nice folders and will be great for Christmas cards.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Embosses Beautifully
 from Northern California,  Nov 7, 2012

Darcie makes great embossing products. Will be fun for Christmas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postive
 from Michigan,  Oct 20, 2012

Very pleased. I would purchase more product of the same. Reasonable in pricing as well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Colorado,  Aug 9, 2012

I like the darice embossing folders. I bought 4 of them in this purchase and I like them a lot. I did notice that if the paper was too thick it ripped. However, thinner paper works fine... I would think that if it was too thin (like thin designer paper) it might also rip. It has a really deep emboss! Overall, I recommend it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? They were the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be very high quality. I've only had it about 2 weeks, but I love it!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just bought this
 from Florida,  Dec 24, 2013

I haven't used this yet, but I'm sure it will be fine. The tree is beautiful and I am looking forward to using this. I'm sorry this isn't a helpful review.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought