Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful design
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 26, 2013

I love this design. I make a quilled butterfly of several colors to go with whatever cardstock I am using, and glue the butterfly onto the "plain space'. It makes a really nice little thank you card or other note card.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darice Butterfly Emboss Folder
 from Oregon,  Apr 22, 2012

I love the Darice brand of emboss folders. This butterfly emboss folder embosses wonderful. The design is so beautiful and the swirls and dots are so intricate and emboss great. I used it in my sizzix Big Kick with no problems. Its perfect for A2 size (4.25 x 5.5) cards or even for a journal block for a scrapbook page.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Embossing folder
 from Phenix, Va,  Apr 2, 2014

Love it, beautiful design. Will make and enhance my cards beautifully!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darice Butterfly Embossing Folder
 from Mineral Wells, TX,  Mar 4, 2014

This folder is great. You can add layers of butterfly cut-outs on top of the butterflies and it just looks wonderful. You could even use as is, possibilities are endless.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Boulder, Colorado,  Nov 4, 2013

Love this - makes a strikingly beautifully embossed card!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Butterfly Embossing Folder
 from Iowa,  May 28, 2013

I am really excited to use this embosing folder. I have not gotten a chance yet to use it since I have been getting ready for graduation.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was awsome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darice Butterfly Embossing Folder
 from Virginia,  Apr 10, 2013

This folder makes a very pretty impression and is easy to use

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good-love using it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute folder
 from MO,  Apr 2, 2013

I use folders all the time on my handmade cards. This one is so perfect for the spring cards we are doing at our card workshops.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darice Butterfly Embossing Folder
 from Oregon,  Dec 20, 2012

I like this folder. I liked it so much I bought two and cut one in half so I could place the image where I wanted on the paper. It would have suited me better if the fold would have been at the bottom...that's why I cut one in half so I could use it at the bottom right of an A-4 or larger card stock. The uncut folder does an excellent job too I just have to emboss another piece of card stock then adhere it to the card where I want to place the butterfly image. Both of the dies I have get regular use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the folder embosses quite well. impressions are highly visible.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Butterfly Embossing Folder
 from NEBRASKA,  Aug 29, 2012

I made 3 cards with this so far and the reslts were spectacular. Love it love it love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. TOP NOTCH VERY HAPPY WITH IT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love butterflies!
 from Southern NH,  Aug 28, 2012

Darice embossing folders are great and have some great designs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like it shows online.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The embossing folder did a great job.
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 15, 2012

I used the embossing folder to make a greeting card with this impression on the lower corner of the card stock that was put on the front of the card. It looked beautiful and made a great addition to the card.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Colorado,  Aug 9, 2012

I like the darice embossing folders. I bought 4 of them in this purchase and I like them a lot. I did notice that in the Christmas tree folder that I bought if the paper was too thick it ripped. I haven't had that problem in this one yet, but I haven't tried that really thick paper either. However, thinner paper works fine... I would think that if it was too thin (like thin designer paper) it might also rip. It has a really deep emboss! Overall, I recommend it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? They were the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be very high quality. I've only had it about 2 weeks, but I love it!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
emb folder
 from Pasadena, CA,  Aug 3, 2012

already used- embosses paper wonderfully. Used with the big shot I bought on this site a few years ago!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Butterfly embossing folder
 from NE,  Apr 22, 2012

I would still buy more of these, the image is very crisp when using letter press paper

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the folders are not as thick as other brands
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darice Butterfly Embossing Folder
 from deltona, fl,  Apr 12, 2012

Prompt delivery and best price. Also shipping costs are the best! Many times "no shipping fee". Love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Design
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 12, 2012

Love this embossing folder and glad to add it to my collection!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NIP Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top