Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Crop-In-Style rolling Bead Tote
 from Southeastern Massachusetts,  Sep 25, 2008

This was a great find. I have seen this same product on the internet, but the price there can't compare with Overstock.com. It is well constructed and will give me many years of use. Organizing was a snap with the heavy duty divided cases that are included. This is a great hobby and now that all my beads and accessories are arranged all in one place, it is even more enjoyable. Thanks Overstock.com for another great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Hoosier State,  Apr 19, 2011

This is great--very well made. I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 b/c imo, this would be a LOT better with some outside zipper pockets/storage. Empty, it was a bit heavier than I expected. Otherwise, this is nice with LOTS of organizer space and the beads/supplies are not going to roll all over the place. Got this to take in the RV so I can take all my bead stuff with me. Also, I ordered this on Sunday and it delivered the following Tuesday. Overstock ROCKS--my favorite go-to place online. I am very happy with Overstock.com and recommend them to everyone I know.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tote
 from Garner, NC,  Jan 7, 2011

I searched for a tote as a Christmas gift to my wife. I looked at several different designs and narrowed it down to the Crop-In-Style Rolling Bead Tote. My wife loves the tote for storing all her beading supplies. The containers inside do not allow the different beads to mix with each other. The lids of the containers have a nice sliding lock so that the containers will last longer. The tote is not too heavy after everything is loaded. It is heavier than other bags, but that is because of the rigid container shelves. The only reason I did not give this a 4 star is that my wife wishes it was as big as the scrap booking totes. Maybe if storage would have been added to the sides that would have been a better fit. Overall in comparison to other similar large rolling bead storage, this was the best option. We received this from Overstock with free shipping and they took care in packaging it. Satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big and small in one easy tote!
 from Puyallup,. Wa,,  Jul 31, 2013

I just got the tote yesterday and was amazed at the size! It really doesn't look that big on the outside but it is huge on the inside! I'm a serious pony beader, I make belts,vests,and flags. This tote holds all my beads and more. It even has a space for my patterns. The bead board that came with it is the perfect size for the chokers and bracelets I make. Now I can take my projects from room to room or even on the road and not have beads scattered all over the place. Something my boyfriend really appreciates. I just take out what I use and put it back when I'm done,then wheel it over to the corner where I keep it.simple and neat. The one down side to it is the totes spacious top seems to make a perfect bed for my cat,(or so he thinks). But it's sturdy enough to take it and as long as he doesn't claw at it, I'm o.k. with it. In short I just simply love it and plan to get more in the future.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this case!
 from TX,  Apr 17, 2013

I love this case. It is perfect for beading. Better than described.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tote
 from Rexford, NY,  Mar 20, 2013

This is a great tote. I am a beader and I wanted something that I could easily travel with. I used to have everything in a rubbermaid tote that was bulky to carry. I am very happy with this tote since all my beads and tools and books fit inside. The only change I would've liked is that I want an additional long zippered compartments instead of the three smaller zippered compartments on the flap.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage
 from Minnesota,  Dec 10, 2012

I use this for my beading. It's very sturdy, holds more than expected, smooth rolling & I might order another.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I use this for my Silpada business
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 7, 2012

This case has been my right arm in managing my Silpada business and carrying my jewelry to and from shows. It has many compartments and the ability to adjust their size which has been fantastic. It has held up to some extensive use by me. I don't know how I would have managed carrying my jewelry any other way.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Storage Tote
 from Illinois,  Sep 16, 2011

This product is just what I wanted. It holds everything I use. My only complaint is that the section that holds the boxes is a little wide & they will easily drop to the one below. I solved that, however, by storing them upside down and they stay in place nicely. This is so minor that I still give it 5 stars. This is a great storage product - I like that the individual sections can be made larger by removing the partitions. It might be a little heavy for some people when it's filled, bur I'm 80 yrs. old and have no trouble lifting it into my car.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is completely sccurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is terrific. I'll be using this for a long time to come.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is what I've been looking for, however, I wish it had outside pockets. They wasted valuable, quick access, space by not including even one outside pocket. I am a jewelry designer who travels to arts shows. I need easy access to my tools and silver cleaning cloths. To get in this case, you have to unzip the entire front panel. Not sure if I'll keep it. Otherwise, if you don't travel, it may work for you. For the price, I would expect outside storage. I did see the pictures so I should have known better.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a gem
 from Seattle WA,  Nov 24, 2010

I have been beading for 30 years and have always had a problem keeping things organized. Nothing was ever large enough. This product has solved that problem. I was so excited I pulled out my different storage units and put them all in the tote. I havn't had a problem since.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tote
 Jul 22, 2010

Love the crop in style case!! Plenty of sotrage and even more on the sides as well. Easy to use due to the wheels and the telescoping handle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling bead Tote
 from California,  May 19, 2010

I just got into beading in January and already have so much stuff. We meet at a friends house every week so I have to tote all of this stuff. I purchased the Crop-in-style Rolling Bead Tote and, actually, had more fun organizing than beading. It had plenty of room to hold all of my stuff and, let's face it...it is cute! Love it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top