Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from Torrance, CA,  Dec 19, 2010

The Cuttlebug V2 Embossing and Die Cutting Machine is so easy to use. Took it out of the box and me and my 3 year old daughter felt like we were pros right away. I even love the accessory embossing folder it came with. My 3 year old loves making cards with me and she is so fascinated by this tool. I don't know why I didn't get one sooner. It is a great deal from Overstock. Packaging was outstanding and shipping was fast. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What took me so long???
 from Arlington, Texas,  Nov 22, 2013

I originally bought the plates, with the embossing pen and it was awful... the papers tore, the embossing was uneven, it just looked awful. Then I broke down and decided to buy it, Overstock had the best price and they have wonderful customer service, so everything was in alignment. Here's what you need to know: the cuttlebug comes with the machines, the plates (A and 2 B plates, but no C plate) and one folder (I am sure the designs vary but what I got was really nice flowers). I did some research but couldn't for the life of me understand why someone would need a C plate, and then I finally got it - the C plate is thinner than the A and B plates. If you want to use an embossing plate (like the one I had, from Sizzix which is a hard thick plastic plate) you would need a thin plate in order to be able to put it through the machine. So I had to buy a C plate in order to make it work with the embossing plates i already had, but you don't have to. You can make wonderful things with the machine and the parts right out of the box. Love it, wish I bought it sooner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Summerville, SC,  Nov 9, 2011

One of my first purchases. At first I didnt know I had to have a "C" plate for this to work, was just about to send back but my Sister told me I needed another plate and after looking and finding one I just love my Cuddlebug now. I would like to see that they add this information and where to purchase the "C" plate.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. didnt come with a "c" plate...which i had a hard time finding
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Cuttlebug! This was a GREAT buy!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jul 12, 2011

Love it! I have used it to cut with dies and emboss. It exceeded my expectations and would recommend this to anyone who wants to make cards or any other paper crafts.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly pictured in the information provided.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly described in the information provided.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Cuttlebug is hefty, durable, well made and works like a charm!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cricut Cuttlebug
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jun 21, 2011

Cricut makes quality products and the Cuttlebug V2 is another of their super products. Such a super tool for scrapbookers and card makers. Embossing can be used on any paper project to add dimension and 'class'. I had been wanting one for a long time...it didn't disappoint.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The Best
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun to use!
 from California,  Jul 17, 2011

Great buy! Easy to use. Shipping was prompt and packaging excellent.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Iamge and product are identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be quite sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Ramona, California,  Jul 5, 2011

I have used a similar product, only thing I would change are the fold down platforms. They could be a little longer to support the plates. Its very sturdy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Thats what is looks like
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works just as it was designed to work
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuttlebug V2
 from Texas,  Jun 23, 2011

Outstanding buy! Great product. Would recommend to any crafter. Very easy to use.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Cuttlebug
 from Denton, TX,  Jun 9, 2011

Love my Cuttlebug V2 Embossing and die cutting machine. This newer version seems much more sturdier than the old one.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Perfectly!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great as usual
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuttlebug V2 Embossing and Die Cutting Machine
 from Chandler, AZ,  Jun 7, 2011

I love the Cuttlebug V2 Embossing and Die cutting Machine. The instruction are easy to read and I have used it to cut and to emboss. The price is more affordable than the electronic machines and you can use most dies from other companies. I am enjoying it very much.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This machine works well. It is durable and easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Price
 Apr 23, 2015

I bought this item from Overstock because you had the best price. I love the machine. I get so many compliments on the Cards that I make using it. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!!
 Apr 17, 2015

Wow this is an awesome tool and you will love it if you brought this and my Grandkids love this to and they love beable to have fun with this and its easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cutting machine
 Mar 14, 2015

First time using this was every easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cricut
 Feb 13, 2015

Great tool for the price. A lot of fun!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected
 from Northern Massachusetts,  Aug 12, 2014

I went to a Stamping up class and used an embossing machine and was thoroughly enamored. I found out it cost around $$$ before tax and shipping and just couldn't justify buying it. I tried to use a few embossing folders with some jerry-rigging methods which were not successful. So, I looked online to see some alternatives to buying at a Bricks and Mortar store and found overstock.com which I had never used before. Not only did it arrive in good condition but also earlier than they claimed it would arrive. The price was only 2/3 of what it would cost at a craft store (craft stores won't honor coupons on this product). This product was reviewed by many satisfied customers and that's why I finally pushed the "Order" button. I opened the instructions thinking it would be difficult to use. Easy-peasy. One minute and I had a product to use. I have been making cards and gifts very quickly, efficiently on all types of stock and paper. Embossing folders with a 50% off coupon at local craft stores end up only costing $ a piece. You can't get a card for that much. Some ideas from Pinterest have added to my repertoire. The product seems sturdy and my favorite part is that when you open the "machine" it suctions to the formica table I am using and nothing moves. Great feature! In time I will buy some dies which I can also use with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuttlebug
 from USA,  Aug 7, 2014

Awesome! Fast and easy service. I will buy from them again. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke under normal use
 from Northwest,  Apr 18, 2014

With normal use, it suddenly failed in the middle of a run of identical pieces, so I know it wasn't a sudden stress to the machine. I never forced it. The handle just stopped turning the roller. When I picked it up, it rattled. Something had come loose inside. As this is too small to handle the size of paper I'd like to use, I will replace it with another brand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cricut Cuttlebug V2
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 16, 2014

A great craft machine for enhancing card making. Compact, sturdy and embossing feature works well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cuttlebug
 from south Carolina,  Dec 24, 2013

So much fun to use without any electricity or an app.to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought