Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This Product is so easy to use.
 from Alabama,  May 16, 2011

This product is just what I needed for my hand-made envelopes. It brushes on smoothly and dries flat. Great product.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
envelope gum
 from TAMPA BAY, FLA.,  Nov 9, 2010

I USED THIS PRODUCT ONCE FOR AN ENVELOPE WHICH I HAD MADE AS I AM A RUBBER-STAMPING CARD MAKER. IT WORKED WELL IN THAT THE GUM STUCK WHEN RE-WETTED ON THE ENVELOPE FLAP. THE LID WAS CLOSED UNTIL TODAY WHEN I WENT TO USE IT AGAIN AND FOUND BLACK MOLD OVER THE TOP! YUCK, THIS MUST BE ORGANIC. THE LABEL GIVES NO SPECIAL DIRECTIONS FOR CARE AFTER OPENING. SHOULD I HAVE REFRIDERATED?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Envelope Glue
 from Green Valley, AZ,  Oct 24, 2012

I just started making envelopes. This glue works great. I applied it to an envelope using a Q-tip. Dried fast, threw away the Q-tip, no mess. Now I have a lickable envelope to be used when ever. Katherine

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 oz. Envelope Gum
 from Upstate New York,  Apr 20, 2012

Although I have nothing to compare this product with (it's the first envelope gum I've used), it's great stuff. I make many of my own greeting cards and have been using my runner or dot adhesives on the envelopes to seal them. But this gum works much better and you can let it dry and just wet it to seal, just like a commercially produced envelope.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
envelope gum
 from niles, michigan,  Jan 4, 2012

This is a great product and I would recomend it to anyone who makes cards

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good qualityt
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For making labels that you can stick on later.
 from Extreme NW Rockies,  Jan 4, 2012

Item was very slow to arrive. Perhaps the holidays delayed it. Meantime it had to cost more to ship in this huge box with this very small jar. Oh my. All in all it appears to work to make labels. You have to be careful not to over apply. You want a thin but compete coverage on back of your tag or labels. A plastic scraper works well for this. I haven't tried to soak a label off so don't know how well it works at removal of them. Don't have long enough use to tell if it'll fall off after say 5-6 months. Does not seem to yellow most papers. Doesn't seem to affect the inks used on the other side. But I have had trouble with similar glues that do fade the inks even on card stock. This is a great plus. Overall I recommend. I love to print tags and bottle labels and would like to find this glue in a larger container. Then again for the price double your order and keep one sealed for future use makes sense too. Last year I printed special labels for a spice set going out to 3 different people as gifts. A similar glue ruined them causing fading while it dried of the printed side and even some designs ran. This one appears to be alright with no damage to the printed side but have only used two types of paper one just regluar light card stock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Alright
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works!
 from Arizona,  Dec 22, 2011

I couldn't find a glue that worked well for envelopes until this one. I've very please with this product. One improvement could be a brush attached to the lid like rubber cement has.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sticky glue!
 from Central Florida,  Dec 7, 2011

Good glue for making your own envelopes. Only wish it came with a brush.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? esactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from New Mexico,  Jul 28, 2011

I love making cards and usually buy premade envelopes but sometimes you need to make your own envelopes. This product is just perfect for that time

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs Applicator
 from Montana,  May 10, 2011

I just wish this product came with an applicator of some kind. I will have to figure something out -- I think maybe a foam applicator. It also could use more detailed directions -- like how to remove glue if it gets where it shouldn't be. All in all, though, it is a unique product which will work well for a card maker.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Works well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Alabama,  Apr 19, 2011

This gum works really well. It is just what I needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Envelope Gum
 from WA,  Nov 24, 2010

Came on time. Works fine. Perfect for make home made envelopes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
envelope gum
 from california,  Aug 18, 2010

this does exactly what i wanted it to do! with hand-made stationery it works on the envelopes as a sealant! i didn't even know this stuff existed, so it was a great find! thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top