Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 Feb 13, 2010

These tools are so convenient to work with. Easy to use and makes perfect rounds for making earrings and jewelry. They cut wires very well. I so love my tools. They're GrrrrrrrrrrRRRRRRREAT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You really do get what you pay for. Disappointed
 from Binghamton,NY,  Apr 1, 2011

I have been making jewelry for45 years and needless to say, my tools are shot. I ordered these in a pinch and thought that they would hold me over until I could afford some more good ones like I've used. My problems with this product is: 1.They are tiny-which I expected, but I didn't expect the left over "nub" on the inside of the needle nose pliers which prevents them from closing all the way. This prevents me from getting a decent grasp on any small flat object. It also leaves an extra little dent mark on the metal that I'm working with. Shouldn't be there. 2.The round nose, they are even worse. When I grab a hold of wire (or a jump ring) to bend it, the two ends of the pliers twist around. This what my round nose was doing that I considered broken and needed to be replaced. if it didn't cost me more to ship this back than replace it- I would do just that. What a waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good crafting tools
 from Westminster, MD,  Mar 12, 2013

Have only used the wire cutters, They worked great. Will be using the other tools soon and I am sure they will work just as well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 7, 2012

My only complaint would be that the joints arrived leaking oil. I suppose this is to protect the different tools, but it's fairly annoying, and I still haven't been able to remove all the excess oil. Even so, I'd recommend this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pack tool set (set of 3)
 from NY, NY,  Jul 7, 2012

these are ok tools. when received, they were oily. good for starting out.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice starter set
 from Ft.lauderdale, Fl,  May 15, 2012

Good price for a starter set, and are pretty comfortable to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tool pack
 from York, Pa,  Apr 4, 2012

I am new to jewelry making and found this tool kit just what I needed. I use it all the time. Very much worth the price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice tools,
 from Greenpoint Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 20, 2011

received the set of plyers, which is great, fits just right in my hand. I do a lot of wire wrapping and these tools are fantastic. Not heavy and work very well with all my wire creations. I recomment you buy them, the pirce is unbeatable. If you look elsewhere for the same tools you would have to pay much much more.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just right
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the tool pack is great
 from murphy,nc,  Nov 3, 2011

The tool set was just what I need, I am new at making jewelry and this will work great for me

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? found to be true
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very strong and sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Craft tools
 from CA,  Aug 9, 2011

The tools are just as described and good quality. I really like the set.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The tools are good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tool set
 from Id,  Jun 14, 2011

This is a handy, useful tool set and makes jewelry making easier

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy
 from CA,  Jul 21, 2010

was pleased with the purchase, they are of good quality.....smaller than I expected......and they had a black coating on the ring nose pliers that was difficult in removing and left some residue on my working surface

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap price for this set of tools
 from VA,  May 15, 2011

I ordered 4 sets of these tools, for gifts for friends. But I haven't used them myself. i have priced them several other places, and this is the cheapest price that I have found.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The sets looks okay but I haven't actually used the tools.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jewely Tool set
 from Ontario, CA,  Mar 25, 2010

I have been looking for something that works for my passtime of jewelry making as well as looking nice. After all I am a lady and like pretty things. They work great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seem Fine !
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 17, 2009

I've received them but haven't had the chance to use these tools yet. They look like they'll fit the bill, though, so I'm looking forward to working with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought