Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
More Than an Organizer
 from New York, NY (The Village),  May 16, 2011

I don't have a private workspace so I do my crafting on the floors everywhere in my apartment. My dog would sometimes gallops and jumps through my stuff and send beads and pins flying out of boxes even with closed containers. I would spend hours organizing and re-organizing. I've lost a lot of beads,some either end up in the crevices of the carpeting or in the vacuum cleaner and this kit is very easy to label, store and use. Everything is together, stacked and secured. I have three of the bags, so when I have to make a project in the living room, I can transport my materials all at once. Also, the cases are slender so I can place them in the coffee table and sit in my couch to bead. Even if they fall off to the floor, the cases remain locked. I leave them stacked in the bag and my equipment in its pouches. The cells also have adequate size for small to medium beads, each cell has a soft base that makes retrieving and fishing tiny beads out with much ease. The windows are transparent enough for viewing but blurs light to prevent bleaching . The lids are grooved and lined, it vacuums air and keeps moisture out to prevent oxidation of metal beads and chains. They're easy to open but latched secure from kids. There's a shelf provided for labeling each cell.The bag, even with contents is light but sturdy and easy to carry by shoulder or by hand. Just don't store pointy and sharp things in its pockets. The bag is made of thin, unlined nylon mesh. It provides enough space even for one more case or store bulky materials, good enough to protect the cases from occasional abuse. If you have a crafting table, the cases are still very useful. It does so much for its price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Craft Mate Ha Little Mate
 from Little Rock, AR.,  Jan 2, 2012

I am giving this product 3 stars only because the quality & workmanship was good. They had the right idea but the storage boxes have such tiny compartments nothing fits in them. Oh yeah all the boxes had the same size compartments. Great for crafting supplies if you have elf size stuff. I am returning this one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? NOT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made Good for Elves that craft.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bead storage out there
 from McKinney, TX,  Nov 9, 2011

The best way to store beads I've ever found. I bought another one right after filling up this one. For the normal beader, who only buys what they need for each project and a few others, this is more than enough storage. I highly recommend this product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Washington,  Sep 24, 2011

This is perfect for any project that requires small items that you don't want mixed up. ie. beads, brads, rhinestones, hardware, etc. I only wish the compartments were varied sizes or that you could buy extra containers that could be switched out as needed. Perfect in many ways.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Worth the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Organizational bonanza
 from San Diego,  Mar 8, 2011

I liked this item so much, I ordered two more and am thinking about a third. I do cards so I have a lot of embellishments, brads, pins and tons of other smaller items that all work well in these. I had started by organizing by color but I had too many different colors for that to be effective so now I have them organized by type, which is why I needed three. There is also a very handy outer pocket that I don't think any of the other reviewers mentioned, or if they did, I didn't pay attention. Big mistake on my part because those pockets are great for tapes. I am a Club O member so not only did I get a tremendous price on these containers, but I used reward points and got free shipping. My only problem now is that I have become spoiled - the compartments are funcional and there are a lot of them, but they're small and I have a lot more bigger embellishments that won't fit in them. Does this manufacturer make the same item with bigger compartments? Anyone know?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brilliant product
 from Hertfordshire,  Feb 25, 2011

My daughter bought me a Craft Mates Case and trays for Christmas. What a great gift, it keeps all my jewelery beads and componants together and allows me to take them with me when I go away. I would recomend them to anyone who has a craft hobby that uses small pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Hi, I ordered two of the Craft Mate Lockables. Works great for storing beads for jewelry making. Would order more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great locking storage
 from North Adams, MA,  Mar 5, 2014

I had purchased another of these when I first started making jewelry a few years ago. I love the stackable and lockable nature of the storage. There is nothing more nightmarish than dropping one's beads, but with locking storage units, there is no danger of losing anything. The carrying case is helpful for attending craft shows and traveling in general. I often take my work with me or even repair pieces for friends/relatives on trips, so this set really comes in handy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beads are easy to see.
 from Powhatan, VA,  Jan 30, 2014

I love the separate compartments which can be opened individually and the clear plastic puts all my beads at my fingertips.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lots of storage in a compact kit
 from Coeur d'Alene, Idaho,  Apr 6, 2013

for crafts, this case can't be beat for storing small items as buttons, brads and the like. it is so easy to take along and easily organized. extremely happy with purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made, just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift for a crafter
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 15, 2013

My mom beads and makes jewelry, so I bought this for her as a Christmas gift and she was ECSTATIC. She went on and on about how it had a bunch of pockets and bins for all her beads and tools, and she finally had something that could travel easily from home to her jewelry-making class. Success!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Organizer
 from Cape Cod, Massachusetts,  Jan 27, 2013

I might buy more of these. I have a case on wheels that has outer pockets and is empty. I can stack these inside. They are a great compliment to the piece I have.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It ended up being a little smaller than I thought, but it is very usable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Probably fine. My fault for not measuring to get a more acurate mental picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Four Happy Ladies Highly Recommend This.
 from Australia,  Jun 27, 2012

This is so compact and convenient and has saved me heaps of space. When I bought mine I also ordered extra for my friends at the Gem Club. We are all thrilled with our cases. They are so easy to transport and hold nearly all our bits and pieces.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Screen image was accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very happy with the quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Craft mates
 from Rincon, GA,  Jun 7, 2012

I have about 10 of these bags and also have a bunch of the book style holders too. They are really a good idea with individual doors on each partition. It looks like they have tried to improve on the boxes as the ones with the purple lock strips seem to be more durable than the old ones. . I needed some replacement boxes cause some of my older ones have broken lid latches and found it was cheaper to order this whole bag with the 6 boxes than to bagorder 6 of the replacement boxes from the company. At least if i DROP ONE,THEY ALL DON'T SPILL OUT!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. It looks like they have teried to improve on the boxes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This case is exactly what I needed
 from Champaign, IL,  May 14, 2012

I was very pleased with how quickly the product arrived to my house. I've always had great service from Overstock and I will use them again and again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image matched the case exactly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is what I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for brads/eyelets
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 24, 2012

I was looking for the perfect scrapbook accessory storage and I found it in the Craft Mates Lockables Tote! They not only hold a ton of brads/beads/ buttons/ eyelets (you name it) in the 14 compartment times 6 cases!, but it takes up little space and makes it SO easy to find what I need. I store mine by color, so I just pull out the red box and boom-- all my choices are right there in front of me. No digging through my stash! Love love love this, which is why I ordered another!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what it says it was
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super high quality tote and the Lockables are really sturdy and stay locked if you drop them, etc .
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller then looks in picture
 from Inverness, Fl,  Feb 21, 2012

This was sent back because I was looking for some thing bigger. The quality was good and is what the description says.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Picture is what the product looks like
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Cypress, TX,  Jan 25, 2012

I am very pleased with the quality of this product. The outter case is very well constructed and the inner plastic organizers are study. I was surprised that the inner plastic organizers' locking mechanism was novel and took some getting used to but it does secure the beads inside and i am more than pleased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought