Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great starter set!
 from Ventura County, CA,  Oct 21, 2009

This set of Copic Ciao markers is great for anyone who wants to try out Copics without the much higher cost of the Sketch or Original series, and would also be a great gift for a teen artist. Copic markers are high-quality professional design markers, made with refillable alcohol-based ink and changeable nibs. Using varied shades and the colourless blender pen (not included in this set), you can blend them easily, and create a watercolour effect with a water brush. The twelve colours included here make a great starter set for someone who wants to begin a collection, or for someone whose colour needs are very simple.Be aware that Copic markers will bleed through any paper other than paper designed specifically for alcohol-based markers, so always work on top of scratch paper, or a surface you don't mind inking up. Additionally, Copic Ciao markers are not compatible with the Copic airbrush system.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Set
 from South Holland, IL,  Apr 16, 2013

This is a great set of Copic Markers. If you are are beginner in using the Copic markers, this is a perfect set. The price is very good in comparison to other markets. The set includes: BV08, RV04, R29, YR07, YG06, G17, V09, BG09, B29, 100, E29, and Y06. These are good primary colors and they work well on stamped embossed images for cards.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Copic Markers
 from AZ,  Oct 20, 2011

A great way to try copic markers without investing your life savings. I am hooked now

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. absolutely of the highest quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Markers!
 from Utah,  Aug 12, 2011

Like that each end is marked whether it is fine point or wide point which makes it easy to know which cap to take off. So easy to use and the color goes on so smooth. Love the Copic Markers! Will be purchasing the other colors a little at a time because of the cost factor

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality like no other marker!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I thought
 from Northern California,  Dec 16, 2012

This Item does not permanently adhere to plastics as advertised which is what I bought it for. Nor do the colors blend on the special copic paper I bought which is also disappointing. Overall, I am extremely dissatisfied.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This product did not work on plastics, which is what I needed it for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like a nice marker, doesn't do what I need
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Copic Set
 from North Carolina,  May 29, 2012

LOVE these markers! I've wasted money on other markers when I first got into card making and I was hesitant to spend the high dollars on a Copic set. However, this eight marker set is priced very reasonably and fit my needs to a T. The colors are excellent and all I truly need to make a dynamite card!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on in every respect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Copic markers are the best!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Copic ciac 12 markers basic colors
 from Calvert Counthy Maryland,  Mar 22, 2012

I like the markers they are just fine. I really like the colors.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Copic 12 colers
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ilike the markers
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
copic markers
 from Manawa WI,  Mar 21, 2012

Althought I haven't had much of a chance to play with the marker , I did have fun coloring a few of the images that I had stamped.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? everything was right except it could have a better list of the copic markers that came with this set.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect markers
 from Central PA,  Jun 23, 2011

This is my first set of Copic markers and I'm so happy I finally purchased them!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
markers
 from Iowa,  Feb 23, 2011

I really can't evaluate the markers yet. I purchased them for a grand-child who draws Manga. The markers had a reputation with others that my grand-child associated with. And they are very expensive on the open market and in our town are only sold as singles, so when I found them at Overstock at a very much better price, I purchased them. The price was great. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Copic Ciao 12 Marker Set
 from I live in Seattle, Washington and I love it here.,  Jan 11, 2011

These markers are wonderful, I got them for my 16 year old daughter and it turns out my 28 year old daughter can't get enough of them! They are Great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Copic marker set
 from Fort Worth, Tx,  Sep 3, 2010

This is a great beginner set with its variety of colors for anyone wanting to use copic markers . It was very reasonably priced for a set of 8.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product
 from Fortville, IN,  May 10, 2010

I love my new markers! The color is very rich. Compared to others that I've used, they are really great quality and a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Copic Marker
 from St Louis, MO,  Apr 14, 2010

This was an excellent buy. I had free shipping and I wanted to start out witha basic set. Perfect for what I was looking for. This arrived in less than a week, well worth waiting for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
copic ciao markers
 from Fairview, TX,  Apr 14, 2010

Copic markers are first-rate in scrapbooking circles and when I researched them I wanted to try them, but the cost was prohibitive. I was delighted to find the lowest price on Overstock, so I bought this primary set and they are terrific. I highly recommend them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Copic markers
 from Minnesota,  Feb 5, 2010

These markers are very popular and new. They are not easy to find. Overstock offeres a wide variety of Copic markers at a great price - the best that I could find any where. They ship fast (and cheap) and they came exactly as pictured. I HIGHLY recommend these markers and Overstock.com!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
copic markers
 Jan 31, 2010

Love these! They are great for writing on paint (lighter colors) and papers. Overstock delivered them quickly and efficiently.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Markers
 from Western, NC,  Dec 12, 2009

These Copic markers are wonderful for making cards, the coverage and color is great. These pens do tend to bleed through standard cardstock and paper, so always put somehing behind your item when filling in. Love the dual tips, making large areas great to fill in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great markers
 Nov 6, 2009

very nice set of markers for renderings. arrived to my house in less than a week

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful! Just as expected.
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 11, 2011

Every time I've ordered from Oversock.com, I'm never sorry! I get the item quickly and in perfect order. It's a. And....the price again is right.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've done a lot of reading on the product and so far - it measures up to what is said about it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Copic Ciao 72-piece Marker Set
Today $241.42
Compare $305.59
Save 21%
(8)
Sketch Brights Stamp Markers (Set of 12)
Today $62.91
Compare $107.18
Save 41%
(1)
Copic Ciao 'Sketch' 12-color Pen Set
Today $62.91
Compare $77.62
Save 19%
(4)
Copic Sketch 36 Basic Colors Marker Set
Today $188.73
Compare $190.85
Save 1%
(7)
Copic Ex-5 Sketch Markers (Set of 12)
Today $62.91
Compare $91.49
Save 31%
(1)
Back to top