Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Does The Job
 from Louisiana,  Jan 25, 2009

This is a very handy tool. Makes perfect Pom-Poms every time, and is simple to use. Overstock ships fast! I am always amazed at how quick I recieve my order. They are very good to do business with. I can recomend both the item and Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these work great
 from Stokesdale, NC,  Nov 27, 2012

It is very easy to make even big pom poms using this. All you have to do is wrap, cut , tie and then fluff. Even the kids can use this to make Pom Poms. It will add so much to the crafts we enjoy doing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from PA,  Feb 26, 2014

I found the diections hard to follow Once I figured it out it worked well

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pass time
 from New York,  Apr 26, 2013

put them in Easter bbasket .. grandaughter loved it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than Making My Own!
 from Salt Lake City,  Mar 6, 2013

I bought these after seeing all the Pom-Pom crafts on Pinterest at Christmastime. I've started two different wreaths with them -- one for Christmas and one for Valentine's Day -- but I haven't finished one yet. The jumbo size takes A LOT of yarn, about half of a skein per Pom-Pom. They turn out darling, though, so I think it's worth it. I've seen the tutorials on making your own Pom-Pom makers out of cardboard or forks, but I think you really get your money's worth with these little tools. They just make it so easy. It's just the yarn that's going to be expensive -- and I'm just using some cheap,acrylic stuff! Overall, I would recommend these to anyone who wants to make Pom-Poms, and I have to imagine that's pretty much everybody ever.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? That's exactly what they look like. Although, I didn't realize I was getting two in the pack. That's what I get for not reading the full description.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I didn't read the sizes. I only thought I was buying the smaller one, and was pleasantly surprised to get the large one, too.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good. It's just plastic, mainly, but I think it will last for a while.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Pom-Pom Maker
 from Killdeer, ND,  Nov 1, 2012

This is such an easy product to use! And it's so much easier than trying to hand make pom poms. My 9 year old daughter even figured out how to use it all on her own!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from cantin, ga,  Mar 17, 2012

Haven't tried it yet but don't see where there should be any problem.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. haven't tried it yet
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pom Pom maker
 from Fresno, ca,  Feb 26, 2012

Love the product and in great condition. Works great. My only draw back was the length of time that it took for the product to get here. Way too long. Needs improvement on delivery.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Jan 3, 2012

I bought this as a Christmas present for my mother-in-law. We both make sock monkey beanies, before this purchase we were using two pieces of cardboard to make the pom poms, and it took the both of us to make one pom pom, now with the pom pom maker, it only takes two hands! We absolutely love it!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 26, 2011

Works perfectly. Makes much better pom poms than the ones I do by hand. Love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Pom-Pom Maker
 from Chicago,IL,  Dec 26, 2011

Very helpful, easy to use and at a good price! The pom-poms turn out nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pom-pom maker
 from Tulsa, OK,  Nov 27, 2011

This is so much easier than the other methods I've tried to make poms. Highly recommend if you want to make poms.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PomPom makers
 from NH,  Nov 11, 2011

Have only used them twice. Much easier than a piece of cardboard. I need more practice to get enough yarn on to make a nice full PomPom. But I would give them 4 stars. I would like to try the Heart one sometime.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was exactly the same as product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Pompom maker
 from Flemington, NJ,  Nov 4, 2011

Good pompom maker. Pompom made is not as full as I want it to be because of the gap built into the maker. Otherwise, makes an okay pompom.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really works!
 from Marion, IA,  Oct 12, 2011

I've used this product several times and have had good results each time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pom Pom Maker Set
 from Acton, Maine,  Aug 24, 2011

I've never made a pom pom in such a short amount of time. After figuring out how to create pom poms using this device, the process is easy. The most difficult part of making them is the tying off, which is always a problem with pom poms. You will quickly learn a strategy for this step. The best part about this device is that there is very little trimming needed, which means less waste. No more floppy cardboard pieces. I love that!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this pom pom maker!
 from Magee, Mississippi,  Aug 10, 2011

This pom pom maker was very easy to use. Great product and service.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pom pom maker
 from Arizona,  Aug 10, 2011

This little gadget is real easy to use and a lot faster than the old way of making pom poms.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome little tool
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Jun 28, 2011

Makes pom-poms super easy. Shipping was on-time. Would recommend

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So easy
 from New York, NY,  Mar 9, 2011

I had a simple Lion brand pom pom maker before, but it requires you to pre-cut the yarn. This one allows you to wind it on straight from the skein and produces full, even pom poms.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top