Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
FINALLY!
 from Lansing, MI,  Dec 3, 2010

I LOVE LOVE LOVE using ribbon on scrap layouts, altering objects, etc...and I've tried SO many different things to store my spools and loose pieces. Nothing was big enough....and nothing, really, measured up to how I wanted it to "work". It was at a Mega Meet (trade show, so to speak) that I came across this sucker. It was LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT for me. I *HAD* to have it. HAD TO. It was the GRANDDADDY of all things STORAGE! Yes, it is long...you will need wall space. I mean, it isn't like going to take up a whole wall, but I would allow a few feet...at least....maybe 3..here, I just got the dimensions : 36 in. L x 14.25 in. W x 2 in. D (I thought they made a smaller one, though.....?). I filled mine completely upon bringing it home. The main body of it reminds me of a gutter that would be on a house...it is nice and deep for the spools (holds ALL sizes). Then they thread out and held by the bar on the outside. The other REALLY SUPER thing about this IS the clips! Those loose pieces?? There you go. Buy extra clips!! Can't get enough of those, either. TOTALLY worth the purchase. INGENIOUS.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GENIUS!
 from minnesota,  Sep 7, 2011

This ribbon organizer is GENIUS! It is so simple to load the ribbon spools, thread them through, and you're done! You can easily see the ribbon color or style even when the organizer is hung on the craftroom wall as are the ones I bought. The clips for ribbon scraps are great too, I recommend buying extra of these. I bought five of these organizers and love them. However, if you purchase those larger spools of for example holiday speciality ribbon these will not fit in this organizer. For those I recommend the wrought iron multi rod organizer Overstock has, overstock shows it as a wrapping paper long tube organizer but the rods are perfect for those big spools of ribbon.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Ribbon Organizer
 from Idado,  Jun 14, 2011

This is a great organizer, easy to put up and it keeps all my ribbons so neat and organized! This is a must if you use ribbons a lot!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Washington, DC,  May 13, 2011

Perfect for my studio! Gets all my ribbon and trim on the wall orderly. Also love the built in measurement sticker on the front, has proven to be very useful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great way to organize your ribbon!
 from Uncasville, CT,  Apr 22, 2011

THis product is great! It is 36" long....I have about 50 spools of Ribbon in it. You can get more or less, depending on how wide the spools are. I bought a couple packs of clips, and have tons of ribbon and things hanging from the metal bar. IF you have been on the fence about getting this, buy it now. The O has the best price with shipping!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holds tons of ribbon
 from Lakeland, FL,  Sep 1, 2011

I own a retail store where we do lots of gift baskets, so I have lots of ribbon. This works so much better than our old system of storing the ribbon in a box. it comes with clips that they show hanging small pieces of ribbon with, but I actually use them to hang smaller rolls of ribbon. It's easy to use, was easy to hang and I love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from SD,  Aug 31, 2011

Great for organizing ribbon if you have the space.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clip It Up Ribbon Organizer
 from Portage, WI,  Aug 26, 2011

This product is exactly what I needed to get my ribbon organized.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great way to organize ribbon
 from Sacramento, CA,  Aug 8, 2011

This ribbon holder is very large, so measure your spot carefully. I like the bar that keeps the rolls in place, I noticed not all organizers have this feature.The clips are great to hold the small pieces. Very happy with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Virginia,  Feb 18, 2013

Just what I need for all my ribbons. Good quality. Spacious for smaller spools. No problems with bigger ones. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This ribbon organizer is the BEST!!!!
 from Mansfield, Tx.,  Feb 10, 2012

Love this ribbon organizer. It's got everything. Be sure and read the measurements. This thing is big, but they do have a little smaller one. I needed and wanted the big one!!!!! GREAT PRICE!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good organizer. The plastic is a bit flimsy but once you mount it on the wall it works well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ribbon Organizer
 from St Louis, MO,  Nov 3, 2011

I ordered 10 of these because the price was so great. I am so glad I did. They are wonderful. I don't know how I ever managed my ribbon before this. They are very well made. Should last a long time. Another great product from My Favorite online store. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional Concept, Poor Quality
 from US,  May 18, 2011

THe concept and its configuration are clever and functional however, for the price I was very disappointed in the quality. I purchased the organizer and the attachment Over $$$ yet flimsy. I can purchase more substantial racks for same price elsewhere.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
  • How is the quality of the product? Below cheap.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CLip it up Ribbon Organizer
 from Colorado,  Feb 18, 2010

I learned from all my recent purchases that I need to be more careful about the size of the items! This is really long- you need to be a serious ribbon user! At the same time I ordered another organizer that was miniature! I know it's my fault, but don't be fooled by the pictures- measure your space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top