Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Candy Thermometer
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 30, 2011

Very satisfied with the Candy Thermometer ordered and used now multiple times, it is of a high quality for the price paid and an exceptional value. As it is stainless steel it is easily cleaned by soaking for a short time in hot water. Thanks Overstock!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? YES
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? EXCELLENT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to read.
 from Topeka, KS,  Apr 9, 2011

Works Good. Real sturdy. Nice and big. Easy to read. It didn't look so big in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought this for my daughter and she gave it a 1 said it didn't work

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 Apr 21, 2015

Great looking and functioning! Stainless in Fahrenheit and Celcius with cook points labeled at certain temps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Candy Thermometer
 Apr 13, 2015

I haven't used this yet, but it looks like its used in a professional kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Candy Thermometer
 from Georgia,  Jan 14, 2015

Works as described, very easy to use, attaches to the pan with ease. Would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
candy thermometer
 from Tennessee,  Jan 26, 2013

My son was pleased with the candy thermometer as he couldn't find one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I didn't see it because it was a gift.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? don't know
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. don't know
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rugged AND Accurate!
 from Muscle Shoals, AL,  Jan 1, 2013

This is my second thermometer (this was given as a gift). These thermometers are both rugged, well made and accurate. I've used for both candy-making and frying. The large scale makes it very easy to read from a distance.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the thermometer seems to be good...
 from Midway, GA,  Sep 5, 2012

I was disappointed when I used it to make candy. The recipe failed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from vancouver, canada,  Dec 21, 2011

nicely packaged and works well. used it to make marshmallows.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? true
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Candy thermometer
 from Id,  Oct 20, 2011

This is an excellent thermometer, works perfectly, very good and simple to use as it can rest on the side of the pan by a hook...works great

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tool...
 from Minneapolis,  Jun 3, 2011

This tool has made me know how to make a variety of fudges...Will have to venture onto other candies..

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
candy thermometer
 from Kansas,  Mar 25, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised with this thermometer. It was larger than I expected and is very easy to read and use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Candy thermometer
 from Georgia,  Feb 10, 2010

I wanted to make homemade caramels and this thermometer is perfect...thanks so much, great price, great service...I love Overstock...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large
 from NY, NY,  Jul 23, 2009

This product is great - sturdy.Only wish is that the clip on the back was a bit longer so that it could attach to more shallow pots.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Candy Thermometer
 from MI,  Dec 21, 2010

I have not tried this yet. It's a Christmas present for someone else. Your customer reviews are very mixed so I don't know. It looks pretty sufficient to me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought