Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This sewing machine is wonderful
 from Snow Camp NC,  Jun 12, 2012

Anyone thinking about buying a new sewing machine, buy this one. You will not be dissapointed. Operates and does so much. I made a wonderful choice in this purchase. It is also light weight so you can move it any where, I love this feature.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is perfect to the machine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The desription is perfect to the product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This machine is very durable, and operates perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Sturdy, Reliable Tool...
 from Southern California,  Jul 9, 2013

This Sewing Machine is powerful enough to sew through Leather, Vinyl, Canvass, and is easy to learn how too use... Even for a retired guy like myself. Currently, I'm re-upholstering a couple antique leather Chairs, and have some upholstery work to do on my Model A... Works just fine! Need to alter some clothes since I lost weight, the nearest Tailor is 50 miles away! Thus, I bought a "How Too" Tailor Book and I can do it myself, saving a ton of money... So far, this Machine seems like it will last a long time... Got it at a great price, Overstock performed "Flawlessly", with "Fast N' Free" shipping... Glad I bought it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great machine
 from Colton, CA,  Jul 17, 2012

Great sewing machine. I'm a newbie when it comes to sewing and o figured this out in a snap. love this machine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great build quality!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this machine!!!
 from daytona beach florida,  Oct 28, 2013

I have been a sewer for many yrs, and have had several different brands.I love the ease of using this machine.The tension is wonderful. The first time I used it ...no tension problems.perfect! I love how explicit the manual is.It explains all a sewer would need to know in detail.It is very quiet. I should say you don't even have to know about sewing this manual tells you everything.I cannot say enough good about this machine.The threader is great!!! The price is excellent for the quality of it.So very user friendly! I was a little leary of buying it because the price was not to spendy BUT am so glad I bought it.Very easy to thread,bobbin easy to wind, all EASY!!! I would recommend it to the very beginner sewer to the most professional. Love all the stitches and different ways to use the stitches(again the manual suggests all. LOVE LOVE LOVE this brother!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great machine
 from Granby, MO,  Jan 14, 2014

this machine has a lot of bells and whistles. I love the quietness of the machine. it seems to love to sew the fabric so easy. this is the only brand that I can get some of the special stitches on. I love that. this machine came with a sewing table to fit on the machine, I love that. this is my new favorite machine. I love the features that are on this machine for the money that I paid. this would be a great machine for the new sewer to the experienced. lightweight also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Machine
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 20, 2013

I purchased this for my sister who is in Fashion Design. She had a Singer Curve before and that lasted her a couple of years but it broke. In comparison, she says this machine sews much smoother. These are the pros and cons she listed, and overall she thinks this is a really great machine, especially for its category Pros: light and portably; many types of stitches; good quality stitching for home sewing machine; easy to use; great variety in stitch length (machines of this caliber usually don't have as much variety, so this is a big plus); easy to put together; comes with case; quilting attachment is really great, even for sewing clothes; alphabet stitching; love the LCD screen, makes this machine feel very modern and it is convenient Cons: everytime she completes a stitch, the needle does not automatically end at the top, it gets annoying having to this (it's just the push of a button, but still); not very good with knits (but this is sort of expected with these types of machines); the bobbin part is plastic even though the machine itself seems quality, this cheapens this machine so much

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little machine
 from inland Empire, CA,  Oct 2, 2012

This machine is exactly what I was looking for. A great traveling machine for quilt guilds or retreats.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother XR9500PRW Sewing Machine
 from TX,  Aug 8, 2012

I tried my new sewing machine today for the first time. It does a lot of various stitches and buttonholes. I like the computerization - makes it simpler. A little tension trouble right at first but after sewing on it a little while it seemed to work itself out. It is lightweight so I can take it with me if I need to. Overall, I think a good machine for the price and features it offers.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be a nice machine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother XR95000PRW
 from Westminster, SC,  Jul 23, 2012

I love my new sewing machine and have already recommended it to friends. I am enjoying taking care of a few mending projects while I learn my new machine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exce3llent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!!
 from West Carrollton, OH,  Mar 18, 2013

I have been sewing for many many years and have used several machines. I think this one is the best, especially for the price. I like all the built in stitches, I try to find projects to use a new stitch. I have yet to see a skipped stitch. The only thing I wish were better is the monogramming. It is not really thick and the font size is not adjustable. It is still fun to use, I have never had a machine that will do letters/numbers. I have been doing some painting and remodeling.and have used this machine almost daily making pillows and curtains. I am very pleased with the performance of this machine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, solid.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product and Value!!!
 from Brooklyn NY,  Oct 27, 2013

I purchased this machine as an upgrade into the computer age. I've been sewing for 40 years and this machine was easy to use. My first project was a coat in camel hair and I found the machine transitioned well from a thick pile fabric to a lining very well. The buttonholes are nice because of the variations of types. I usually make my keyhole buttonholes myself, but this machine did a nice job. I didn't need the needle threading function because I am still able to thread a needle, but this is a great feature for someone who has difficulty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother sewing machine
 from Sarasota, fl.,  Oct 19, 2013

Love this machine! Easy to use! The only thing I don't like about it is the fact it is very light weight and often moves when I am working on my quilts. Otherwise, I love the machine..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice machine
 from Leavenworth, WA,  Jul 23, 2013

Although fairly inexpensive, this machine contains features that my more expensive machine does not have. This is a great machine for both the beginner and advanced sewer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image reflects correct and clear picture of procuct
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurage
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Wonderful
 from Oaklan Park, Florida,  Dec 4, 2012

I not much of a sewing person, mend things by hand. Started doing a little bit on a small machine and got hooked. But I admit I'm still fair from any pro. This machine has replaced that little thing and I feel like I'm a regular susie homemaker. I love the machine because of the ease of use. All the special effects are right there at your finger tips. For a beginner or an expert I think any one would love this machine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It's exactly as shown and detailed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It runs like a charm and so easy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sewing machine
 from Alabama,  Nov 1, 2012

This is a great machine and very easy to use! Love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sewing machine
 from Jonesborough, Tn,  Oct 6, 2012

I haven't used it much so far, but it certainly seems to do everything I wold want it to do. I'm 65 and have long given up the idea of doig fancy embroidery, elaborate quilts, etc!!! I need a great basic sewing machine with a few bells and whistles. The one fills the bill!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sewing Machine
 May 11, 2016

This is a great sewing machine, perfect for beginner projects and also for more advanced creations. The stitching guide is easy to use and the instructions are easy to follow for changing out other accessories. This is a good machine to learn on as it can become more advanced with you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good machine
 from Elkton MD,  Jan 10, 2014

this was a gift for my wife and she love's it and used it the first day she opened it thank you,,ALLEN

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother XR9500PRW Computerized Sewing Machine
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Nov 13, 2013

I trust this brand. Over 20 years of experience in sewing ( this is my third sewing machine - changing the sewing machine was made in improving the quality of functions) all the sewing machines running smoothly, perfectly working with leather and jersey, did not have any problems or damage. This model is quieter than the previous, much softer. I am glad I got this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sewing machine
 from Washington State,  Jul 11, 2013

This is a nice machine. It is easy to use and comes with a nice instructional cd which really helped.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought