Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-90 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Brother xr9000
 from Colorado,  Jan 13, 2010

I love it, however I am still learning, it is defintely a step up from the basic model.I really like the bobbin load and needle threader. I am looking forward to using the quilter and the monogram option as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine for terrific price
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 11, 2010

I have been using a Singer, that I received when I was 16 and it wasn't until it could no longer be repaired that I considered purchasing a new one--24 years later. Based on the reviews I chose this machine and am very happy with it. It arrived quickly and was easy to use out of the box. I had bought inexpensive aprons for all the kids on our Christmas list and used the font feature to monogram each one, which they loved. It was easy to set up and started/stopped automatically with reinforcement stitches. I use the machine only for hemming and occasional simple projects, but I look forward to sewing more and trying out the many other stitches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to run
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 8, 2010

I received this machine as a christmas present. It is so quiet and easy to run. I have been sewing for about 30 years. I am very satisfied and I can't wait to try out more features...I would definately recommend this machine to anyone...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 Jan 3, 2010

Machine was very easy to use from the start. Am having loads of fun playing with all the different stitches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, so far!
 from pa,  Dec 29, 2009

Got this for teenage daughter for Christmas, so far , so good. She has only sewn a few things, so I've only put 4 stars, just in case...Love the fact it has a 25 year guarantee.Liked the alphabet font option, but there is only one font to pick from.I, being from the old school of sewing machines, was most impressed by the way it measures and creates buttonholes pretty much all by itself! WOw,all those messed up buttonholes in the past---I"m jealous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very impressed
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 26, 2009

I recieved my sewing machine in the mail. It was quick delivery just as I expected. As soon as I took it out of the box, I started sewing right away. The bobbin winds like a dream. Love the automatic buttonhole stitching, decorative stitching. It also came with a helpful DVD so that you can see how to work the machine for those who don't like to read detailed information. Nice set of sewing machine feet. All in All I am GLAD that I purchased this machine. The amount was also a nice touch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to use
 from OR,  Dec 25, 2009

I bought this sewing machine as my Christmas present this year...it was a great buy. it arrived on time & was in perfect condition. The sewing machine is easy to use (I'm not an experienced sewer) and the instructional CD is a nice addition. It has way more stitches then I will probably need but it's nice to have the option. I've already fixed a few pairs of pants and made a pillow. I'm not expecting to use this for heavy use but it seems like it could handle it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roselin
 from St. Charles, MO,  Dec 22, 2009

I am returning this because I would rather have a embroidery machine instead of just a regular sewing machine. I was to receive this as a Christmas gift but changed my mind and never opened the box. Thank you for your assistance, it was great service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
XR
 from MN.,  Dec 21, 2009

Machine came on time and appears to be new. Sews great -----have made only one outfit as of now---but I like the machine so far----------

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Florida,  Dec 4, 2009

So far so good. Very easy to learn. I really like it so far. Love the 25 year warranty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-90 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought