Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
An Automatic Sewing Machine that actually works!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Sep 20, 2011

This is the best sewing machine I've ever owned. If I had paid retail (this was refurbushed) I could easily have spent $750 to $1000 for it. I got one heck of a deal on this machine. It actually can start and stop the sewing, based on the pressure against the foot. Just put the material in place and it starts, then stops when it is done. Isn't that just Great?

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the best sewing machine I've ever owned.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother XR9000 Sewing Machine
 from Michigan,  Aug 15, 2011

Bought for a gift, receiver is happy with the product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my latest sewing machine
 from south carolina,  Aug 6, 2011

i really think i got a good deal,thanks ..very quiet..easy to sew with..the book is very helpful..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it appears brand new..i couldnt be more pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? i have enjoyed becoming familar with this machine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no problems...fun working with alphabet
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes.
 from Hayward, California.,  Jul 17, 2011

As I am a tailor, I love it, works great. Someone who can also earn a side income.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brother xr 9000 120 stitch
 from glenwillow, ohio,  Jul 13, 2011

I was hoping it was a lot easier to use personally. It has taken me a lot of time to use it. I do not always have the patience. It was jamming up and Idid get frustrated with it. It has a nice feature that you do not have to use the foot pedal ..It could be just me a slow learner too. I was really excited to purchase this machine because I soon hope to do more machine quilting. Maybe at that time will send you a note.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I ever hoped for!
 from Eugene, OR,  May 15, 2011

I have always wanted a Brother machine of this caliber but I could never afford to buy one. This offer gave me the opportunity to have a great machine at a low price. I may never buy new again!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Absolutely
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, it was just as described.
  • How is the quality of the product? Just like new, I would never have known this was a refurbished machine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far So good
 from Ridgefield, WA,  Feb 3, 2011

I have only had this machine for a month or so but I love it! It is so easy to use and the screen tells you the foot you need to apply for each stitch. I also like the bobbin winding system it is very simple and I dont have to pick up the bobbin thread I can just start sewing. The speed option is nice also as some fabrics I need to go slower on. I have purchased extra feet for a low shank machine and they all fit so I have more options than just the feet that come with the machine. The storage pocket on the front is kindof a joke. If you dont keep your things in the enclosed bag then it will fall out as it is not a closed drawer. I also am not a fan of the case as it just covers the machine. I was expecting it to be a carrying case. The LED light is really bright and it does have the needle threader but I find it to be more effort than its worth for me to use it. I think it would be helpful though if it was really hard for someone to see the needle to thread it. I like the expandable table that came with it also. I bought mine refurbished but you would never know. It was so clean inside and out - like it was never used. I love all the decorative stitches that are available on the machine. If you are an experienced sewer this may not be the machine for you as you may want more options but it has fit perfectly so far for me and I make craft projects, curtains and bedding for my home. Overstocks shipping was right on time and who can beat the price??!! Seriously!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a newbie!
 from Northern VA,  Jan 18, 2011

I have never used a sewing machine more than just for small lines. I bought this with intentions to make curtains etc. It has been a great machine easy to use and have got my money out of it already. The starter DVD really helped me out as I had no clue how to even get started.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine
 from Pittsburgh, pa,  Jan 15, 2011

Just bought this and it is a wonderful machine for the $. I would have liked to have had a case for it included. It does come with a dust cover and all kinds of accessories. Lots of feet included as well. The built in stitches are really cool too! Seems to handle multiple layer pojects quite well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Fun Machine!
 from By the Bay, California,  Jan 6, 2011

I have been sewing since I was 8 - I'm 49 now. This is a fun machine to use with lots of stitches. I have used all (yes all) of them in the 3 months since my purchase. I use this for regular sewing projects. I have stitched through several layers of denim with out problems, albeit I have a metal geared, heavy duty sewing machine that I use for upholstery, I have not used it since getting this. I really enjoy this machine and would recommend it for every day use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quilting
 from oxnard, CA,  Dec 16, 2010

This machine is as good as new, can't tell it's refurbished, and was a great price. However I was looking for a machine to piece and quilt on, I don't really do embroidery or monogram. It is easy to figure out how it functions, but I won't use the features enough to justify this type of sewing machine... unfortunately the machine I preferred was sold out at the time and I impulsively bought something just because my old machine was broken and I was anxious to get a new one quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother XR9000
 from Bedford UK,  Oct 30, 2010

Firstly, I have to say that I found the tracking facility very helpful and it arrived in 8 working days which is fantastic service. When I received my machine the only indication that it was refurbished was that the instruction booklet was a bit curled at the edges ! I love the machine, it's simple to thread and changing the bobbin is a breeze and its quiet in operation. I believe I have a genuine bargain and would recommend your company to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my hobby
 from Windsor,MA,  Oct 12, 2010

It was a pleasant surprise to receive my sewing machine so promptly!I am very pleased with the directions and so far have been enjoying trying out all the stitches.My aim is to use this machine in combination with a machine knitter to knit "material" to "cut and sew" garments.I am well on my way to finishing a size 2 top for a relative.It is hoped that this will be a satisfying hobby

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Machine
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 14, 2010

Ease of use is outstanding. More than a "basic" machine if you want a few extra features without feeling as if you must be a computer expert to operate. Lightweight enough to move easily but sturdy enough to sew a few heavier fabrics without "dragging".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reliable
 from Boise, Idaho,  Sep 7, 2010

As usual, I can count on Overstock.com to have products that are exactly as promised. I have purchased everything from a sofa to craft supplies to this sewing machine. It was a fabulous deal and works like a dream!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonder machine
 from Fort Collins CO,  Aug 22, 2010

This is the neatest sewing machine. So much so that not only do I own one, but so do both my daughters, and now my granddaughter. It just sews and sews and never hesitates. I have sewn for years, and this is the best machine I have ever owned! My granddaughter is a new seamstress, and the automatic control for the speed is the best thing since sliced bread for her. She can set the machine to run as slow (or fast) as she feels comfortable, and just concentrate and sewing a straight seam. I have not even hooked up the foot pedal; I am so in love with the speed control. I have never looked back, and wonder why I wait so long to buy this little gem!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift Grandaughter
 from Bakersvill, NC,  Aug 4, 2010

I wanted to purchase a well built sewing machine for my grandaughter to learn how to sew and be able to advance into other projects and feel this is the machine to do that with. I am very pleased with all the features. I have sew for 50 years and owned a bridal businessin Houston Texas designing the gowns. I am very pleased. Thank you Overstoc .com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sewing machine
 from Pellston, MI,  Aug 4, 2010

My last new sewing machine was purchased in 1976 and this Brother XR9000 is replacing the old Sears model. The Sears model is still working however is showing its age and the Brother XR9000 is a Great step up from what I have been using. So far I have made several projects and am Very satisfied with the quality and capabilities of this machine. I have found it to be a good value for the money. I would purchase this machine again. Instructions are easy to understand and you can use the features right out of the box.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from LA,  Aug 2, 2010

We are using it for occasional use and basic sewing. But this sewing machine can do awful lot more. The needle threading function is the +++++ for anyone, young and especially older people with eyesight problem. Highly recomend to any one considering a simple to use and a good deal for the money

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super machine
 from las vegas,  Jul 31, 2010

this is my second sewing machine. my first was very basic so i was a little scared to use this one but it was super easy. I was threaded and sewing within a few minutes. and the stiches are so nice. my only complaint is the font is very small.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top