Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Buffalo NY,  Dec 7, 2011

I don't know anything about sewing machines, but I do know that my wife raves about this machine. She is always showing me new stitches she has made. I purchased a similar model a few weeks before from Overstock which did not work at all (don't ask me why) and of course Overstock took it back without any hassle. She (and I) could not be happier with this purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sewing Sue
 from small town, Idaho,  Sep 16, 2011

I sometimes pause when I look at a refurbished product, wondering how it will work when I get it. I have now purchased about 5 items refurbished and none have be a problem. I love my sewing machine it is a great. Brother is a well know label and Overstock is a great supplier. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? better in person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it sews like I need it to...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from nebraska,  Jun 29, 2012

I was a lifelong singer user after a small learning curve I love this machine

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little machine!
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 25, 2012

Exceptionally sewing machine. It runs well, is very smooth, has many stitch options and is quite light and compact. I've enjoyed it thoroughly and anticipate many years of use. Great machine!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Douglasville, GA,  Mar 14, 2012

WOW! I am so pleased with my new sewing machine! It was everything the description said and more. My order was received in less time than stated. I will be using OS.com again!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
second time to purchase a brother machine
 from Overland Park, KS.,  Mar 3, 2012

This machine is very adequate to my needs. It has capability that I do not use. Excellent value for the price. It arrived with one small part missing. The service for obtaining the missing part was easy to use and the response was prompt.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brothers sewing machine
 from syracuse new york,  Dec 28, 2011

Great sewing machine for a great prove! The pedal was missing called customer service it was shipped 2. Days later!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from MA,  Dec 20, 2011

Great value. Easy to set up and use. Brother makes a great product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother XR4040
 from TN,  Dec 3, 2011

This item looks like a new machine and the delivery was just a matter of days.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like new
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE it!!
 from MN,  Oct 23, 2011

I've been using my old Singer for awhile. It was originally about a $200 machine and I thought it was adequate, but I was craving new stitches that this machine had for such a reasonable amount. I didn't expect the entire machine to perform better, but it does! The fabric feed to be SO much smoother than my old machine! My only complaint is that it takes a long time for some of the fanciest stitches - I wish there was a speed adjust. But my old machine didn't have that either and didn't have the capability of doing such fun stitches, so it's not much of a complaint. Didn't expect this much for half the price of my old machine!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Like the Machine
 from Canada,  Oct 20, 2011

My machine arrived a little late, but I do live in Canada. I had to fiddle a bit with the tension, but otherwise the manual was clear and easy to understand. It took me a while to read through the manual, It was missing one piece, the medium spool end, but I don't need it anyway. I'm a lifelong sewer and have had an ancient Singer since I started. So I'm thrilled with this machine, as it's tension is much easier to adjust and I no longer have to worry about thread balling up underneath. Love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is exactly what is shown on the site
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am returning to sewing after many years. This machine is quiet and easy to control and use. The only problem was that the manual was difficult to follow for threading the bobbin and the needle, but after that it is awesome and does what it should. I am looking forward to using it for many purposes!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quiet and easy to use
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 3, 2013

Had for over a year now and with intermittent and heavy use it still runs like new. This machine is very easy to use and came with every accessory I needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This machine is great
 from Waterloo, IA,  Dec 6, 2012

I only used a sewing machine once or twice before in my life, and didn't know how to sew. I was scared to use this at first, afraid because it's computerized. But found it to be very easy to use and it is more than I ever expected out of a sewing machine. This is an excellent product & and I would buy it again if needed. I was so impressed with this product, that I bought another brother sewing/embroidery machine (mostly for the embroidery features) I love both machines and use them both all the time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? product was just as seen in imsge
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This machine hasn't given me any problems. had it for a year.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother Heavy Duty Sewing Machine
 from chicago, il,  Oct 18, 2012

I had to send back my first sewing machine as even Brother could not get it to operate. Your return service was easy. This second machine is working very well and I enjoy using it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! I think it sews by itself!
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 22, 2012

This is so easy to use I really think it can sew by itself! It has so many bells and whistles that sadly are beyond my skill level...it's the type of machine that makes you WANT to use it, the whole point of buying something in first place. Super light, so good for taking to classes but you will need to get a case. The bobbins are special and can be a bit hard to find but that's only drawback so far. Love it!!! Already tested all the stitches, so awesome! Project Runway here I come!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother XR4040
 from Hemet, Ca,  Jan 17, 2012

I have had my machine 4 days and am enjoying getting to know it. It is light weight and very quiet. The tension gets wierd when the bobbin is low on thread. I was very excited to make my first buttonhole. I was limited to zipper patterns only and look forward to sewing items with buttonholes. The jury is still out on this machine but I have a feeling it will be a good verdict.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not stich well
 from Seattle,WA,  Dec 9, 2011

Got the machine , stiching was not good and i tried to fix it with tension , but was unsucessful.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother Sewing Machine
 from Moses Lake WA,  Nov 12, 2011

Just like it reads. Great machine at a great price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother XR4040 Heavy Duty Sewing Machine
 from New Jersey,  Oct 5, 2011

Overal it seems to be a good machine for occasional use. Time will tell how it holds up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is ok, most pieces are plasitc, unlike the sewing machines of the past.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought