Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Brother XL3750
 from Mississippi,  Nov 1, 2011

This is my second purchase of this machine--this one will be given as a Christmas gift. I purchased it based on by first Brother XL3750 machine from Overstock which was a referb. This machine is new and a great price. I think this machine is a little work horse. I have used mine for all my sewing needs from jeans alterations to quilting to sewing tricot, t-shirt knits, upholstery fabrics and more. I've never had a problem of any kind with the Brother XL3750. There is nothing negative I can say about the machine. I am very happy with it. Thanks!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 6, 2012

Bought this machine to replace an old one.. This is my first Brother machine and have used it right away to make costumes for my two grandchildren for a church pageant .Definitely a versatile , easy to use machine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image on site accurate with actual prosduct
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on site description of product was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very pleased with the ease of learning to use this machine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So easy a cavewoman can do it!
 from Arkansas,  Jan 2, 2012

OK- so Im not really a cave woman but I am the kind of girl that will take a garment to the cleaners for a button to be sewn on. I am currently recovering from a surgery and it requires me to be off work a few months so I thought I would learn to sew and bought this machine. I love it- it it easy to understand and to use. I am making a quilt with it and it is a good machine for this.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sewing machine
 from Hudson Valley NY,  Feb 24, 2012

My Viking machine died after thirty years of great service. I wanted something that would allow me to do a variety of projects using a variety of materials. I wanted mechanical and not computerized, user friendly and pleasant to use. This machine has met each of my goals and is a pleasure to use. I am very happy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be substantial and well thought out
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was a steal at this price!
 from So Cal.,  Dec 20, 2011

I purchased this machine for my beautiful bride! It is exactly what she wanted. I will say it again, I absolutely thought that the machine was BRAND SPANKING NEW! BETTER THAN NEW! From now on I am buying everything from "Overstock.Com"

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought it was brand new. Yet it clearly says "Refurb" From now on I am buying everything "Refurb"!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for beginners
 from Pdx OR,  Jul 26, 2011

I got this sewing machine for myself to learn to sew on. I had never used a sewing machine before. This is a great machine, I have taught myself to sew on it and have been able to complete many projects, making soft furnishing, altering clothes,making purses and quilting. Two things about this machine that make me glad I purchased this are the drop in bobbin and the automatic threader.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Denton, TX,  Dec 11, 2012

I am so proud to own a new sewing machine. The one it replaced was purchased 34 years ago. I am having so much fun learning all the new features of this one. I know this machine will out live me. I feel so blessed to have found overstock.com. with a new sewing machine that fit my budget. Thanks so much and keep up the good work.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I AM NEW TO THIS...
 from ARCANUM, OH,  Aug 9, 2012

I HAVE NOT BEEN NEAR A SEWING MACHINE IN 30 YEARS. SO IT ALL SEEMS NEW TO ME. HAD PURCHASED A MACHINE AT A LOCAL STORE AND BASICALLY TOOK IT RIGHT BACK. TOO HARD TO DO THE BOBBIN AND FORGET ABOUT THREADING THE NEEDLE. THIS MACHINE IS AMAZING IT WAS SO EASY. THE ONLY NEGATIVE MIGHT BE THE DIRECTIONS COMBO OF LANGUAGES MIXED TOGETHER. SOME PHOTO ILLUSTRATION TOO. THE BOTTOM LINE IS IN THE END I COULD NOT BE HAPPIER. AGAIN IF YOUR A SEWER YOU WON'T NEED DIRECTION ANYWAY, SO GO FOR IT. GREAT MACHINE!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ACCURATE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? TOTALLY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. USUAL BROTHER QUALITY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother Sewing Machine
 from Metamora, Mi,  May 29, 2012

I really like this sewing machine. I bought it to replace another Brother that I had. My only issue has been that the foot pedal quit working, so I had to get a new one from a Brother Sewing Service center. I have made 5 Quilts since I got it in January.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks exactly like the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great machine
 from NW, IOWA,  Nov 2, 2013

love love this machine. so many different stitches. I use this almost every day. I especially love the extra length for quilting. would definitely recommend this sewing machine!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Machine in a Small Package
 from Lake Park, GA,  Sep 27, 2013

I was looking for a small machine to take to sewing and quilt classes. This machine fills the bill. It sews well and does everything I need for the classes I am taking. It is easy to carry and lightweight but not so lightweight that it "doesn't walk" on the sewing table. The only thing I was disappointed in was that the accessories did not include the 1/4" quilting guide presser foot. Other than that, it is a great machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replacing a 1970's Singer
 from Union Beach, NJ,  Aug 9, 2013

As a new quilter I am finding the light weight of this machine perfect for transporting to my classes. It is very easy to use and I am finding new features that I didn't have on my other machine. The additional presser feet are a quilter's dream, and I am enjoying how responsive the machine is-it sews smoothly and the manual is easy to read. The only thing I wish it had was a handle on the top to slip through the opening on the cover so it would be easier to pick up, but otherwise I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 from Woodinville, Wa,  May 4, 2013

This was purchased for my 80 year old mom, she was able to figure it out and get sewing in a very short time, she loves it. She is a quilter and likes the large arm attachment.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for simple sewing not so much for quilting
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 13, 2013

You get exactly what you pay for. If you want a good, inexpensive sewing machine to make garments and do small projects, this machine is the one you want. If you want to use this machine for quilting, I recommend you purchase a different model. You cannot move the needle left or right on this machine within the strait stitch. This means you cannot use the quarter inch foot because the stitch it will give you is more like an eighth inch instead. Other than that, this little machine is quite the work horse.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a good sewing machine, but it would not be my preference for quilting.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Only thing, I wish manufactors of electric items gave a more detailed manual. Especially computors,printers etc.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as near as can be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just love it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother Free Arm XL 3750
 from VA,  Feb 22, 2012

It is going to take time to get used to the machine, but I do like it. Lots of buttons to learn and which stitch type to use, etc. Otherwise, good machine for a beginner.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
retired
 Aug 3, 2015

Still working on getting to know how to quilt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
self
 May 22, 2015

I bought this sewing machine for my mom to use for her quilting and she loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shedmond
 Apr 8, 2015

I like the simplicity of this machine. I am quilting with it and the table adds everything I need to complete a King-size. The only thing that is bothersome is a little hesitancy when starting to sew.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a great sewing machine. Now I just need to learn how to use it. My MIL is the seamstress in our family and she loves this sewing machine when she was showing me the basics. She liked it so much she's going to purchase one herself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought