For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Easy to Use, Works Great
 from Alcoa, TN,  Dec 30, 2007

I got tired of paying half again as much to have pants hemmed as the price of the pants themselves. Having no clue about sewing in 46 years, I decided "What the heck" and, after a little research, purchased this machine. The instruction manual and the drawings on the machine are very good. So far I have hemmed, repaired holes in pockets, and am getting the nerve up to try the button feature. The auto threading and all the basic features suits me perfectly. The great instructions and usage ease of the machine makes it a real winner for a man who knows nothing about sewing. It does about 1,000 things I will never use it for, but it shines in basics for me. Recommended for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sewing machine refurbished
 from bing, NY,  Dec 10, 2012

not real user friendly, nosie and makes a clunking noise if there is any thickness of material, doesn't run smoothly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same as picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok for price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a bit tricky
 from Traverse City MI,  Jan 25, 2012

The bobbin drops in but it is difficult to thread... If you are off the tensiion is off. The tension is very sensitive. Once iit iss in properly, the machine is fine..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good warranty on this refurbished machnine. I can't that it isn't new.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thank you!
 Jun 25, 2009

Great product! Very quick shipping! I use the product everyday! Very easy to use and does so many things! I absolutely love it!! Thank you so much for the super quick shipping and wonderful shopping experience! Your site is very easy to shop around and I found what I needed very easily! Love love this site! Thank you so much!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Narragansett,  Feb 5, 2009

I'm used to a solid metal machine, so this plastic one feels lightweight and a little dinky. But it seems to work well. I haven't tried to actually make something--still working through the direction booklet to learn how to use it, so all I've done is test swatches so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great For First Timer
 from North Carolina,  May 28, 2008

Came very promptly and was in excellent condition. Perfect for hemming. Doesnt sew heavy fabrics as well as I would like but its a great buy for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
for every budding fashionista
 from washington DC,  May 14, 2008

a fabulous find!!!! the machine is easy to setup, easy to use, and it's pink !!! I found the manual to be thorough and comprehensive, and it was easy to read. The machine isn't heavy at all.. and it's relatively small for a good quality sewing machine.. it comes with several attachments and more than enough stitching options for a first time user.. within an hour, you will be sewing away, hemming all those pants you said you would always do eventually, or making those drapes that you always wanted to do.. i have only used it on tshirt materials, light draping materials and jeans, so i can't say it handles much better with heavier material, but i think it does well for everyday use and some "inspirational" projects..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bBrother XL -2610 Sewing Machine
 from Wyoming,  Jan 9, 2008

I bought this sewing machine for a granddaughter. She is only 12 years old and it is a good buy and sturdy looking as a first machine. Anyone starting sewing would do well with this one as it is not expensive and can do the job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Machine - Great Value
 from Florida,  Dec 27, 2007

This is the same machine as model XL 2600 but in pink. With the 2600 you get a an instructional DVD. This is my first sewing machine and I found it very easy to use even without the DVD. It comes with a zipper foot, buttonhole foot, button sewing foot, extra needles, 3 bobbins and darning plate. I love it and it's a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sewing Machine
 from Pleasant Hill, Ca.,  Dec 26, 2007

I am very pleased with the sewing machine I purchased for my daughter. Brother is an excellent brand and this was exactly what I was looking for at the best price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liked the machine
 from Detroit, Michigan,  Dec 22, 2007

Its worth for the money what I paid for. Enjoyed the machine. Works very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sewing machine
 from compton, ca,  Dec 8, 2007

i bough this machine for my mom she was very happy with it , there was a small crack on the machine the price was good but i was upset at the fact that the machine wasnt new, it was rebuilt

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top