Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

works like a breeze. Good buy, Great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My mother looked at it and helped me to use it the first time she says it seems to be a good one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hobby
 May 1, 2015

Bought for my 7 year old son. The set up was a little different, but not hard to figure out. He uses it with ease. It is however, not used on a regular basis. For the price, I feel I definitely got my money's worth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes!
 Apr 22, 2015

It sews like a dream! I had an older machine that broke the needle and thread when I sewed This one is so smooth. I actually sewed a pillow without having to change the needle or rethread the machine. It's a basic with no frills, but it does the job! Just a straight stitch machine with a few variations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this sewing machine for my granddaughter who has shown interest in learning to sew with Gramma. It's a great machine for beginners who are just starting out and don't need a lot of bells and whistles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice machine
 Mar 25, 2015

I've only used it a few times so far, but works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My first impression of the machine was good; the item came in 3-4 days after I ordered which I was really pleased with. It is heavier than I thought it would be for "light weight" but not too difficult to lift for a young woman. :) The actual sewing machine was very clean, well packaged, and with all the little things that came with it intact. Some reviews said the instruction book was a little confusing but I find it very simple and straight forward. I'm fairly new to sewing machines (been hand sewing for over a decade though) and I like the simplicity and durability of the machine so far. It's been over a month and no problems. There are many types of stitches I can use but nothing too complicated for me. Just a note, I like to make clothes and costumes so I've been using thin or delicate material and it has been fine. My biggest complaint would probably be the thread cutter. It's not sharp enough so I struggle to cut the thread at the end. I just use my scissors. That and the bobbin gets tangled usually before I start something (but that might be my fault, not sure XP). Overall: Simple, easy to use, modern design. I catch my boyfriend on it too. So we like it. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy!
 Feb 10, 2015

I needed a sewing machine for a few projects, this one works perfectly. It is easy to set up and runs smoothly. I have used it to reupholstered a chair with heavy fabric and it worked fine. So smooth. Happy happy happy! Very easy machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PPROBLEM RESOLVED
 from San Francisco bay area,  Jan 9, 2015

This machine is just what I needed. The days are way way gone when I intend to make clothes or even quilt. I wanted a simple light machine for hems, ripped seams and light sewing tasks. This it. I gave my gig machine away!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's easy to use, and it's doing what I need
 from New Jersey,  Nov 7, 2014

This sewing machine is really easy to use, it does everything I need it to do, and I would recommend it if all you're doing is sewing easy things, mending etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little machine
 from Nebraska,  Sep 11, 2014

After having this one for more than a couple of months, I would like to say it is surpassing my wants and needs in what I had first intended it to do for me. I am a novice beginner, and really have no idea for the most part of what I'm doing. I like the way it runs and from what I used to hear whenever my mom sowed, it runs quiet. The scale and selection of movement is pretty good. I have a little trouble with the speed control, but that will get better with time. The foot feed isn't well built, and one would think that that one piece would be built to withstand a lot of abuse. Everything else on the machine is what I would call well made and having this one to be my first, and hopefully my last, should last more than a life time. What can I say. This is my first machine. The stitch selector is good and the bobbin feed runs great. I don't know what else to say about it. For what short time I've had it, it runs well and does the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bargain price sewing machine
 from Florida,  Sep 6, 2014

Ok for the money. Not bad for the price paid. Had a few issues setting it up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seeing machine
 from Arizona,  Jul 22, 2014

Great for small jobs, not for a lot of regular sewing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't bother
 from Randolph, NJ,  Mar 11, 2014

Lots of problems with the bobbin on this machine. My MIL is a very good seamstress and she can't even figure out how to fix it. It keeps popping out. Overall not happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy sewing
 from Ma,  Mar 8, 2014

needed a machine quickly and had a great Brother previously. Machine arrived very quickly and was put to use immediately. The only problem I have with it (and I use it about 1-2 hours per day) is that the thread breaks often and the bobbin unthreads often which is irritating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from los angeles,  Dec 29, 2013

Good buy, good value, beautiful , useful machine. Every home must have one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
am pleased with this item.
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 7, 2013

The only problem is the bobbin. I gave it to my 12 year ld grandaughter and she loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I had hoped for!
 from Washington State,  Oct 22, 2013

Bought this as a gift for my daughter. It was exactly what I had hoped for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoyable
 from CT,  Oct 3, 2013

I bought this for my great granddaughter who is nine yrs. She showed a desire in designing her own clothes! She is really enjoying the machine! It is well made , she will have and enjoy for a long time !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate for ligth sewing
 from Venice, Florida,  Aug 4, 2013

This machine serves the needs of light sewing and repairs. It was very easy to set up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought