Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 May 11, 2016

This was a gift for my granddaughter. She's a beginner and, with the stitches this machine has, her sewing looks professional. She's received many complements and they can't believe she made the items, dresses, skirts, pillow covers, curtains, etc

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
homemaker
 Apr 8, 2016

works very well for small amount of sewing I do great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic but perfect
 Mar 1, 2016

Living in the tropics, where absolutely everything rusts....didn't want to spend a lot on a new sewing machine. This one is solid and inexpensive enough that when it rusts out in 2 yrs, I won't feel bad about buying a new one...( no repair or service available on the island I live on)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sewing Machine
 Jan 29, 2016

Was a gift for my daughter-in-law and she is just a beginner at sewing and this machine is great foe her

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sewing machine
 Dec 22, 2015

This was a gift so I have no first hand comments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughters Christmas Gift
 Nov 18, 2015

Bought this for my daughter for Christmas. She is into quilting and wanted a specific sewing machine and I found it on Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sewing machine
 Nov 9, 2015

easy to use and set up wife loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good machine for what I needed
 Nov 7, 2015

I just wanted a machine for some minor repairs and small projects, so I did not want to pay a lot. I had done a lot of sewing in past years but have given my previous sewing machines away so this one seems to do what I need for now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good choice
 Sep 3, 2015

I am not good at sewing, but this machine took care of everything I needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine
 Aug 21, 2015

Perfect gift for my 11 year old. These were the same machines used in a sewing class she took. She had my old Singer (good older machine) but much prefers this one. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother machine
 Jul 4, 2015

works like a breeze. Good buy, Great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems to be good and solid quality
 May 15, 2015

My mother looked at it and helped me to use it the first time she says it seems to be a good one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hobby
 May 1, 2015

Bought for my 7 year old son. The set up was a little different, but not hard to figure out. He uses it with ease. It is however, not used on a regular basis. For the price, I feel I definitely got my money's worth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes!
 Apr 22, 2015

It sews like a dream! I had an older machine that broke the needle and thread when I sewed This one is so smooth. I actually sewed a pillow without having to change the needle or rethread the machine. It's a basic with no frills, but it does the job! Just a straight stitch machine with a few variations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First machine for little sewer
 Apr 22, 2015

I bought this sewing machine for my granddaughter who has shown interest in learning to sew with Gramma. It's a great machine for beginners who are just starting out and don't need a lot of bells and whistles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice machine
 Mar 25, 2015

I've only used it a few times so far, but works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New to sewing machines, but loving it
 Mar 12, 2015

My first impression of the machine was good; the item came in 3-4 days after I ordered which I was really pleased with. It is heavier than I thought it would be for "light weight" but not too difficult to lift for a young woman. :) The actual sewing machine was very clean, well packaged, and with all the little things that came with it intact. Some reviews said the instruction book was a little confusing but I find it very simple and straight forward. I'm fairly new to sewing machines (been hand sewing for over a decade though) and I like the simplicity and durability of the machine so far. It's been over a month and no problems. There are many types of stitches I can use but nothing too complicated for me. Just a note, I like to make clothes and costumes so I've been using thin or delicate material and it has been fine. My biggest complaint would probably be the thread cutter. It's not sharp enough so I struggle to cut the thread at the end. I just use my scissors. That and the bobbin gets tangled usually before I start something (but that might be my fault, not sure XP). Overall: Simple, easy to use, modern design. I catch my boyfriend on it too. So we like it. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy!
 Feb 10, 2015

I needed a sewing machine for a few projects, this one works perfectly. It is easy to set up and runs smoothly. I have used it to reupholstered a chair with heavy fabric and it worked fine. So smooth. Happy happy happy! Very easy machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PPROBLEM RESOLVED
 from San Francisco bay area,  Jan 9, 2015

This machine is just what I needed. The days are way way gone when I intend to make clothes or even quilt. I wanted a simple light machine for hems, ripped seams and light sewing tasks. This it. I gave my gig machine away!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's easy to use, and it's doing what I need
 from New Jersey,  Nov 7, 2014

This sewing machine is really easy to use, it does everything I need it to do, and I would recommend it if all you're doing is sewing easy things, mending etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought