Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 81 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice machine
 Mar 25, 2015

I've only used it a few times so far, but works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New to sewing machines, but loving it
 Mar 12, 2015

My first impression of the machine was good; the item came in 3-4 days after I ordered which I was really pleased with. It is heavier than I thought it would be for "light weight" but not too difficult to lift for a young woman. :) The actual sewing machine was very clean, well packaged, and with all the little things that came with it intact. Some reviews said the instruction book was a little confusing but I find it very simple and straight forward. I'm fairly new to sewing machines (been hand sewing for over a decade though) and I like the simplicity and durability of the machine so far. It's been over a month and no problems. There are many types of stitches I can use but nothing too complicated for me. Just a note, I like to make clothes and costumes so I've been using thin or delicate material and it has been fine. My biggest complaint would probably be the thread cutter. It's not sharp enough so I struggle to cut the thread at the end. I just use my scissors. That and the bobbin gets tangled usually before I start something (but that might be my fault, not sure XP). Overall: Simple, easy to use, modern design. I catch my boyfriend on it too. So we like it. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy!
 Feb 10, 2015

I needed a sewing machine for a few projects, this one works perfectly. It is easy to set up and runs smoothly. I have used it to reupholstered a chair with heavy fabric and it worked fine. So smooth. Happy happy happy! Very easy machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PPROBLEM RESOLVED
 from San Francisco bay area,  Jan 9, 2015

This machine is just what I needed. The days are way way gone when I intend to make clothes or even quilt. I wanted a simple light machine for hems, ripped seams and light sewing tasks. This it. I gave my gig machine away!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's easy to use, and it's doing what I need
 from New Jersey,  Nov 7, 2014

This sewing machine is really easy to use, it does everything I need it to do, and I would recommend it if all you're doing is sewing easy things, mending etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little machine
 from Nebraska,  Sep 11, 2014

After having this one for more than a couple of months, I would like to say it is surpassing my wants and needs in what I had first intended it to do for me. I am a novice beginner, and really have no idea for the most part of what I'm doing. I like the way it runs and from what I used to hear whenever my mom sowed, it runs quiet. The scale and selection of movement is pretty good. I have a little trouble with the speed control, but that will get better with time. The foot feed isn't well built, and one would think that that one piece would be built to withstand a lot of abuse. Everything else on the machine is what I would call well made and having this one to be my first, and hopefully my last, should last more than a life time. What can I say. This is my first machine. The stitch selector is good and the bobbin feed runs great. I don't know what else to say about it. For what short time I've had it, it runs well and does the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bargain price sewing machine
 from Florida,  Sep 6, 2014

Ok for the money. Not bad for the price paid. Had a few issues setting it up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seeing machine
 from Arizona,  Jul 22, 2014

Great for small jobs, not for a lot of regular sewing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy sewing
 from Ma,  Mar 8, 2014

needed a machine quickly and had a great Brother previously. Machine arrived very quickly and was put to use immediately. The only problem I have with it (and I use it about 1-2 hours per day) is that the thread breaks often and the bobbin unthreads often which is irritating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from los angeles,  Dec 29, 2013

Good buy, good value, beautiful , useful machine. Every home must have one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
am pleased with this item.
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 7, 2013

The only problem is the bobbin. I gave it to my 12 year ld grandaughter and she loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I had hoped for!
 from Washington State,  Oct 22, 2013

Bought this as a gift for my daughter. It was exactly what I had hoped for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoyable
 from CT,  Oct 3, 2013

I bought this for my great granddaughter who is nine yrs. She showed a desire in designing her own clothes! She is really enjoying the machine! It is well made , she will have and enjoy for a long time !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate for ligth sewing
 from Venice, Florida,  Aug 4, 2013

This machine serves the needs of light sewing and repairs. It was very easy to set up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This machine is great for my needs.
 from So.Ca.,  Jul 17, 2013

This low cost sewing machine really fills my needs, being light weight and small, I can easily set it up, use it and store away. I've done alterations on my drapes and made bathroom curtains. I love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Although all plastic, very good for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother VX1435 35-stitch Function Sewing Machine
 from New York,  Jul 11, 2013

Im am so happy with my purchase. This machine is everything I was looking for. Its easy to use. Perfect for alterations arts and crafts and everything in-between. So much value for your money. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great basic machine
 from cincinnati. OH,  May 31, 2013

I bought this for my 9-year-old granddaughter as her first sewing machine. She learned to thread the machine and the bobbin, sew straight seams and zigzag in the first lesson. We are excited to see what else it will do . Nice sturdy machine and yet not too heavy to be portable. We are very happy with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very happy with it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
altering all my clothing
 from washington dc,  Apr 6, 2013

I lent my old machine to a friend and could never get it to work again..after pricing repair costs decided to buy a cheap machine instead..this is even earier to use than my old machine and does a great job

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the mark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great machine
 from mendota il,  Nov 1, 2012

this machine work great on the clothes that i sewed with it. It is more of a machine that i needed it for but went with the reviews, not only this site but others. i couldnt get the one i originally ordered, out of stock. I am satisfied with this machine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great machine
 from cal city ca,  May 30, 2012

bought it for mothers day gift mom loved it and as always came right away from overstock they always get your stuff to u fast thanks

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 81 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought