Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 58 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Brother seeing machine
 from Palmdale, CA,  Jan 3, 2012

The machine had clear, easy directions for threading and seeing. It makes a great starter machine for my granddaughters (19 & 24).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Lansdale, PA,  Nov 8, 2011

If you want a light weight, inexpensive machine, this is the one for you. It is not designed for heavy weight material, but for everyday sewing it is perfect.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Machine
 from Cincinnati OH,  Mar 9, 2011

Love this machine! Simple basic functions but more than I need. Just completed making 5 Heirloom fur teddy bears with no problems. I love Overstock too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good machine
 from Chicago,  Feb 19, 2011

I like the machine. It is good for every day sewing. The machine is a little light and slides around on my table. For the price it is a good deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 Feb 18, 2011

This machine works wonderfully. I have only had it a short time but I love it so much!! Have had no problems at all yet. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother
 Jan 1, 2011

The sewing machine was sent very quickly, however, we ordered a warranty with the machine and never received it. Nice machine. Brand new.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
It's easy to use, and it's doing what I need
 from New Jersey,  Nov 7, 2014

This sewing machine is really easy to use, it does everything I need it to do, and I would recommend it if all you're doing is sewing easy things, mending etc.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good
Great little machine
 from Nebraska,  Sep 11, 2014

After having this one for more than a couple of months, I would like to say it is surpassing my wants and needs in what I had first intended it to do for me. I am a novice beginner, and really have no idea for the most part of what I'm doing. I like the way it runs and from what I used to hear whenever my mom sowed, it runs quiet. The scale and selection of movement is pretty good. I have a little trouble with the speed control, but that will get better with time. The foot feed isn't well built, and one would think that that one piece would be built to withstand a lot of abuse. Everything else on the machine is what I would call well made and having this one to be my first, and hopefully my last, should last more than a life time. What can I say. This is my first machine. The stitch selector is good and the bobbin feed runs great. I don't know what else to say about it. For what short time I've had it, it runs well and does the job.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average
Bargain price sewing machine
 from Florida,  Sep 6, 2014

Ok for the money. Not bad for the price paid. Had a few issues setting it up.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent
seeing machine
 from Arizona,  Jul 22, 2014

Great for small jobs, not for a lot of regular sewing

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average
happy sewing
 from Ma,  Mar 8, 2014

needed a machine quickly and had a great Brother previously. Machine arrived very quickly and was put to use immediately. The only problem I have with it (and I use it about 1-2 hours per day) is that the thread breaks often and the bobbin unthreads often which is irritating.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Good value
 from los angeles,  Dec 29, 2013

Good buy, good value, beautiful , useful machine. Every home must have one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
am pleased with this item.
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 7, 2013

The only problem is the bobbin. I gave it to my 12 year ld grandaughter and she loves it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Just what I had hoped for!
 from Washington State,  Oct 22, 2013

Bought this as a gift for my daughter. It was exactly what I had hoped for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good
Enjoyable
 from CT,  Oct 3, 2013

I bought this for my great granddaughter who is nine yrs. She showed a desire in designing her own clothes! She is really enjoying the machine! It is well made , she will have and enjoy for a long time !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average
Adequate for ligth sewing
 from Venice, Florida,  Aug 4, 2013

This machine serves the needs of light sewing and repairs. It was very easy to set up.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This machine is great for my needs.
 from So.Ca.,  Jul 17, 2013

This low cost sewing machine really fills my needs, being light weight and small, I can easily set it up, use it and store away. I've done alterations on my drapes and made bathroom curtains. I love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Although all plastic, very good for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent

Im am so happy with my purchase. This machine is everything I was looking for. Its easy to use. Perfect for alterations arts and crafts and everything in-between. So much value for your money. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great basic machine
 from cincinnati. OH,  May 31, 2013

I bought this for my 9-year-old granddaughter as her first sewing machine. She learned to thread the machine and the bobbin, sew straight seams and zigzag in the first lesson. We are excited to see what else it will do . Nice sturdy machine and yet not too heavy to be portable. We are very happy with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very happy with it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
altering all my clothing
 from washington dc,  Apr 6, 2013

I lent my old machine to a friend and could never get it to work again..after pricing repair costs decided to buy a cheap machine instead..this is even earier to use than my old machine and does a great job

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the mark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 58 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top