Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 69 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I couldn't be more happy with this sewing machine, it being my first sewing machine ever. This sewing machine made my fears of sewing seem silly, as it is so easy to use, and has a lot of features, if you're looking for something a little more than just a machine to sew with. This is also an embroidery machine and although I haven't used that feature yet, I've been watching a lot of YouTube videos from this youtuber named BurleySew, and he does s lot of tutorials with this machine, several in which he shows you how the embroidery part works, and even links this free software to make custom embroidery patterns, which I am absolutely ecstatic about.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've only used it a few times, but I am very impressed with this machine. As a sewing machine alone it is really easy to use and easy to setup. The embroidery part really neat and being able to download images from the Internet makes it really nice. There are even copyrighted images that can be downloaded (for a fee) and the prices didn't seem to high either. All around a top flight machine for a great price. This is definitely a great bang for the buck machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SE400
 from Sequim, WA,  Jun 24, 2014

As I am an experienced sewer and I have two brother embroidery/sewing machines myself, I knew that this machine would be a great one to get for my daughter as a gift. It is user friendly, has easy to read instructions and is good quality. Read the manual well and follow what it says....important to learn the basics first and then you can start embroidering. This is a great machine and my daughter has really been having fun with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This machine is great and easy to use
 from Loganville, Ga,  Mar 19, 2014

I've never had an embroidery machine before so was a little worried that this would be difficult. The directions were so easy to follow that my first embroidery attempt turned out perfect. It is great for sewing as well. I'm very happy with this machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother SE400
 from Auburn, Alabama,  Jan 17, 2014

Love the machine except I would have liked to of had more choices of fonts and patterns for embroidery. Really hard to find the cards and software to have more choices and the ones I've found are expensive and you would think for what the machine costs there would be more options at reasonable prices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine!
 from NY,  Sep 27, 2013

I love this sewing machine, so easy to use. Plus it comes with all kind of instructions guiding you through the steps to get to learn. So far so good, plus when I m confused about anything I go on YouTube.com and watch the videos to start any project I have in mind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quick delivery
 from 14871,  Mar 22, 2013

was very please with the deliver took 3 days off original delivery date machinge look very versital will be nice to be able too sew and embrodery again great price

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes in walmart over 50.00savings
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excelant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looke like a well made unit and a good brand
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little machine
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 5, 2012

Bought this as a gift for Mom and now want my own. It is a great little machine. It took her a while to get the hang of the new machine but she LOVES the auto threading function. It is great for older eyes - no needle threading. You can only embroider a 4x4 area, so if you want to be able to do larger areas this isn't the machine for you. It can be a little intimidating at first with all the parts and functions, but is very user friendly once you get the hang of it. Very happy overall.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice machine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good machine for the price
 from Columbus, OH,  Jun 24, 2012

For the abilities of this machine - and especially because of the embroidery attachment, this was a really good deal for under $400. It's not a heavy duty machine. But if you are just getting into sewing or new-ish, it's great. I think a more experienced seamstress might want something more heavy duty. BUT it has all the frills and fancy stitches that you would find on a much more expensive machine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Texas,  Mar 21, 2012

An amazing deal for what you get. I have wanted a new machine for years, but didn't want to spend a fortune to get the features that I wanted. This does everything and is not that complicated to master.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great easily sizable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The machine is in perfect condition.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother SE400 Sewing and Embroidery Machine
 from Gladewater, Texas,  Feb 23, 2012

Wish I had purchased machine with larger hoop for embroidery. Great for beginner to learn on, but so many projects you cannot do because of the small size of the hoop.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for a beginner learning to embroidery
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This machine is great
 from Lockwood, NY,  Feb 20, 2012

This machine is great. Threads needle for you. Have hard time seeing the hole to thread myself. Like being able to use without the foot peddle. Have not tried to embroider something yet. But this machine is great. Glad I bought it. Like all the diifferent stitches that come with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from McNabb, IL,  Dec 26, 2011

It was exactly what I anticipated, it was just like you bought it at a store. So far, so good, I just got it for Christmas!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just like brand new
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine!!!
 from Metairie, Louisiana,  Aug 9, 2011

I couldn't ask for a better machine. I love how easy it is to operate.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Couldn't ask for better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a wonderful and easy machine - perfect for the beginner!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 May 16, 2015

I have never owned an embroidery machine before but this one is so simple to use -- it takes all the guess work out and makes beautiful items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sewing machine
 May 2, 2015

I love it! Sews wonderfully and easy to use.The needle threader is 100% better than on the last one I owned

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Purchased for my wife who sews, quilts and embroiders, she loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice machine
 Apr 23, 2015

good, I haven't used it much but when I did it works great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to use
 Apr 21, 2015

very easy to use, kids friendly. The included dvd will walk you thru all instructions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

If you are looking for a combo machine that does simple monogramming this is a great machine for the price. You are limited with the capabilities with the 4x4 hoop. Easy to learn!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 69 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought