Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Cobh, Ireland,  Oct 8, 2014

I have been looking for some time for embroidery sewing machine that would be suitable for a beginner and that would be reasonable priced, as I couldn't find any where I live that were under €1000, decided to give this a go. I forgot all about the Plug on the Machine as I live in a different Country but was able to find a way to combat that Im very impressed with the quality of embroidery with this machine. Remembered reading review about how bad delivery's were and while I was given a date for arrival it arrive well in advance of that date , have found this service excellent and wouldn't hesitate to recommend site to friends

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FUN FUN FUN!
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Oct 7, 2014

I have been sewing for over 35 years, I am having a ball with this one...super easy to use and looks beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it !
 from Chicago Il.,  May 27, 2014

excellent machine I like it because I could do sewing and embroidery and the prize was excellent I'm very happy with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
machine was broken upon arrival
 Jun 5, 2015

timing was off, and there were multiple errors from there when using the embroidery part. over one year of trying to use it and finally sent it in because i had purchased the 2 yr platinum protection plan and they realized that this is not normal, nor was it user error. i was told it would be back to me in seven to ten business days. i have been jacked around for over a month and was finally notified that overstock/asurion LOST my sewing machine. they can not locate it and i continue to sit and wait while my "to sew" pile grows. i fully believe that i will never get my machine back, and will only get a "credit" that will not be enough to purchase a new (even a new refurbished) machine. spend a little more and buy somewhere else, and if you love to embroider, buy the pe770 or higher. se425 only has a 4x4 hoop size and it can be difficult to fit what you need into that small of a space. BUYER BEWARE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother sewing machine
 Apr 22, 2015

Not enough designs or tools to embroidered, space is limited and embroidered is ok size for a small job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beyond pleased with the help of Overstock.com
 Jan 28, 2015

i was a little skeptical about purchasing this machine at first because it was refurbished. I received the machine and was very surprised that it was in such perfect condition! It was packaged as If it were brand new. All accessories were included and the machine had not even a scratch! I used it for a week or so and then I started experiencing some problems with the machine saving the designs. Mid-embroidery it would stop what it was doing and delete the design. Boo! I contacted Overstock about the issue and they were Soooo wonderful about making it right. I have to say, they have the best customer service team that I have ever dealt with. So, even with the issues, I have to give this machine 5 stars. Thank you so much Overstock.com for being so great! I truly appreciate how awesome you guys handle issues like these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from birmigham, mi,  Aug 15, 2014

excellent refurb. sews like new. never sewed in my life and it was very easy to do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 31, 2014

Portable, lightweight and does the job. Haven't tried the embroidery side yet but happy so far

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brother RSE425
 Jul 25, 2016

Great machine, best purchase decision ever. Runs very smoothly, absolutely no problems with it thus far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ms lisa
 Apr 24, 2016

got for daughter and she loves it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Apr 18, 2016

Been waiting a long time to find something easy to use

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rebeccae123
 Mar 21, 2016

I am enjoying my Brother Sewing and Embroidery Machine...will recommend it to anyone starting to embroidery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 Mar 19, 2016

It works great, it is a great machine!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine
 Mar 15, 2016

Since this is a factory refurbished machine, it looked brand new when I received it. New plastic on the display screen and everything. The manual does look a little used, with curled corners and some pencil marks, but that's really not a big deal to me. The machine is easy to use, and the manual helps with the things that might be a little more difficult. I would definitely buy this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this machine
 Mar 14, 2016

I am new to embroidering and this machine is simple to use and the results are beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Mar 12, 2016

Haven't used it that much but so far it works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So much fun!
 Mar 9, 2016

I bought this machine with the intention of embroidering and monograming for my granddaughters and it was an added bonus that I could use it for sewing too. I got it and it was so easy to learn. I did watch some YouTube videos. I just love it. I have downloaded extra patterns and have made some of the cutest things! I highly recommend this machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine!
 Feb 4, 2016

Came very fast and does everything they said it would.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this purchase
 Jan 21, 2016

I ordered this over a year ago and until recently had only sewn on it. I finally had time to play with the embroidery and now I'm hooked! Great value too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great entry level embroidery machine
 Jan 19, 2016

This is a pretty bullet proof machine. Easy to learn and operate. Embroiders beautifully with no problems. The 4 x 4 embroidery hoop is OK, but you will find that many designs require a larger hoop. For the price though, this is an excellent machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought