Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

I got this machine a few months ago and am now moving up to a commercial machine. This machine is okay for small stitch jobs, but doesn't seem to be able to handle anything detailed without thread looping and bunching up. I had a commercial machine years ago and was hoping the Brother PE 770 could some what do the same job, but it can't. It's not that it's too slow, it's just not the same quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother PE770
 Mar 31, 2015

This was a perfect purchase! I had been looking at this machine for weeks and when overstock had it on sale I knew it was meant to be! Product arrived timely and in perfect condition!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
xraydkg
 Mar 30, 2015

Great machine 2nd one I have owned. Can't beat the price. So much easier to operate than my Viking!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

So far I love this machine, but there is a learning curve. You have to follow the instructions exactly, which might seem simple, but if like me, it is your first time one SMALL miss step and you won't get results. Be prepared to buy separately the stabilizers and special thread you need to get started.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have several brands of sewing machines and have used several diffrent embroidery machines. For the price, I just couldn't pass this one up! This is a super easy machine for a beginner that doesn't need a sewing machine too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The machine Works perfectly! Haven't had any problems so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Mar 21, 2015

Love it ! The problem with this machine is that the monitor displays designs in black and white rather than color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Janet b
 Mar 17, 2015

Beautiful machine. Easy to use. On my first try I made a beautiful butterfly. I can't wait to get different sizes of hoops and have even more options.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

For my birthday last year, my husband gave me a Brother pe500 embroidery machine. This was the one I had asked for. Because I wanted it for personal use, I really thought the 4 x 4 inch embroidery area would be sufficient for me. It wasn't long before I found that this other machine, with a bigger embroidery area, would let me do so much more. I love doing embroidery and I love what these machines can do. But I wish I had chosen this one to begin with. If you are thinking about buying one for the first time, save yourself time and trouble and don't get the smaller machine. Get this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd machine
 Mar 11, 2015

This is my 2nd PE770 and I love it. Definitely a learning curve, so those with negative reviews may be experiencing user error. It took me months to find the right combination of stabilizer and thread, but now works without any issues. I have 2 of these in my sewing room now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOOOOVE IT!
 Mar 4, 2015

I bought this as a beginner embroidery machine and its perfect very easy to use, the 5X7 embroidery area great for many projects. Add the 5X12 hoop and its even more amazing. You can do a lot more than just embroider and that's even more fun. I've used this for 6wks now and ive had zero issues. I had no knowledge of how to use and after these 6wks I feel confident enough to do anything. I'm very pleased with this purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The product is exactly as described and actually arrived earlier than planned! I love my new machine just trying to get used to some changes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

So far I am very pleased with the Brother PE770. It is just perfect for a beginner like myself. So glad I bought it through Overstock...no problems with shipping and everything listed on the product description was included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother PE 770
 Feb 27, 2015

Very good machine but too many add-ons to purchase as extras.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I did lots of research online before I decided to purchase the Brother PE 770. I ordered on a Saturday and it came the following Tuesday which was very fast. Free Shipping and the first time customer discount made this deal outstanding! I have had it now for three weeks and the only negative is the operation booklet. You can find tons if information on YouTube on how to operate machine. I plan on buying a Brother Server soon. The ease of threading this machine is outstanding!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Machine
 Feb 13, 2015

This machine is perfect for a first time user. It is extremely easy o use. There are also many YouTube videos that can help if you have questions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CLB
 Feb 9, 2015

I love this machine. It was easy to set up and easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer
 Feb 5, 2015

I bought this for my daughter. great machine. just ordered me one yesterday from overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Love the simplicity and that it has similar features to my Brother sewing machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Brother PE770 embroidery machine is GREAT!!
 from Lake Worth, FL,  Jan 12, 2015

Before I bought this machine I was using another Brother sewing/embroidery machine that had a 4 x 4 embroidery field. I bought this machine because of the large 5 x 7 area. The machine is very easy to use and is user friendly. This machine is for embroidery only so if you need a sewing machine also this machine is not a dual machine like the other machine. I have 2 other sewing machines and never used the other machine for anything other than embroidery so this machine suits my needs well. I am happy I bought this for my Christmas present.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought