Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Doesn't get better than this...
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 30, 2010

This has all the features one would desire in a sewing machine and more. For the price - this machine is AMAZING. I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in buying a sewing machine. Stitches perfectly - although if you're using knits you have to make sure you switch to a ballpoint needle and use the stretch stitch (looks like the zigzag stitch only slightly slanted). Do NOT buy this machine for the alphabet - it's entirely too small (even on the largest font it's only a fraction bigger than 1/4") and the letters run so close together that names don't look right... in that case I would recommend an embroidery machine and the Brother PE770 is an amazing find here on Overstock (has a USB connector - and is the ONLY embroidery machine I know of that has this feature and doesn't cost *****).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Machine
 from Central Coast, CA,  Oct 25, 2011

After having to borrow basic machines from friend, would definitely say this is a great machine. The features that this machine has are worth the extra cash compared to the low end machines and fit perfectly into my budget.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine for the price
 from Michigan,  Dec 21, 2011

I love this machine especially for the price.! Very stable when sewing at high speed, no vibration and pretty quiet. Also have a larger embroidery machine by Brother but if this were my only machine for sewing I'd be happy with it. Love the automatic needle thread system and thread cutting.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great all around machine
 from Parsippany, NJ,  Jul 18, 2011

It's been years since I had used a sewing machine. I wanted to get back into sewing and making small projects around the house. I've used this machine so far to make: an iPad cover, a pillow, curtains, dog toys, a dog bed and to do a few hemming projects. The button hole function was easy and simple, and quite honestly amazing to watch! This machine comes with so many included accessories, that even a beginner could have the tools to become a pro in no time! I would highly reccomend this machine to anyone who wants a good quality machine at a great price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactlly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality machine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine, very easy to use
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 8, 2011

I'm so glad I chose this machine. I dabble in sewing, quilting, and mending various things throughout the house, and want a machine that is reliable, easy to use and has the functions I need. This machine has all of that! My last machine had a needle threader that was so hard to use it wasn't even worth trying, this one is so easy and convenient I don't think I'll have to hand thread a needle ever again :) And you just drop the bobbin in, and the machine takes care of threading it up and through, no more hastle! What a great purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Machine!!!
 from Louisville, KY,  Apr 20, 2013

I have a Janome sewing machine that I paid alot more for. This Brother is great and sews better than the other machine. Have not had any trouble with and I have had it for several months.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCEPTIONAL MACHINE
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 17, 2012

This is my fourth sewing machine, but my first Brother. This machine is everything I wanted and so much more. I'm blown away by all the attachments included with this machine. Sold separtely, they would have cost over one hundred dollars. My favorite option is the automatic thread cut. You can program the machine to automatically cut the threads at the end of the seam. I also like the sewing speed controller. You control the speed of the machine from fast to slow or anywhere in between by sliding the controller from left to right. I prefer this to the foot controller that is also included. I'm still exploring all of the features, but have made three dresses for myself and three outfits for my granddaughter and I haven't had it a month yet! I feel this is an exceptional buy for the money and would highly recommend it for the begining sewer to the professional seamstress. I'd give it more than five stars if I could.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? SPOT ON
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? SPOT ON
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCEPTIONAL
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My dream machine
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  May 31, 2012

I am so glad I bought this machine. I've only sewn on Brother machines and this is the best one I have owned so far. I use mine mainly for making quilts and it has a wide enough opening between the arm and base to actually quilt a queen size quilt. The other feature I like is that I can store all of it's accessories in the bottom storage compartment and the cover has a spot to put the pedal foot and plug. Love it, no more sewing machine parts all over the place! I would recommend this machine for anyone that is an advanced sewer or quilter. It's the best Brother machine I have owned yet and it's not too complicated once you get started with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It could have been more descriptive of the accessories and the alphabet fonts, stitches, etc..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty domestic machine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sews very well
 from New Mexico,  Oct 23, 2011

Since my last sewing machine was purchased in 1983, I was amazed by all the new applications on this machine. The fact that it threads the needle and cuts the thread is wonderful. I made a quilt for my granddaughter as my first project and used the walking foot. It was a real help as I was using fabric that had a tendency to slip. So far, it's all been great. Will be very happy if this machine lasts as long as the old one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as received.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great machine, more than I expected!
 from Mobile, Alabama,  Nov 15, 2014

I am blown away with this machine, it is a replacement for my 1960 Singer. Sewing now is a real pleasure and it has so many stitches, feet and functions, WOW! I know there are models that are much more expensive, but this is all I need and I love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average
Worked great for a couple of weeks
 from Georgia,  Mar 12, 2014

This machine was an exciting upgrade for me. It did work well for a couple of weeks. Then the bobbin area started making a grinding noise. I had been using the bobbins that came with this so I know it wasn't the wrong type of bobbins. Which can cause it to not work properly. Unfortunately I had to send it back and am still awaiting a refund. Otherwise it had a lot of great features. Maybe I just got a dud.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This machine is amazing
 from Frisco, Texas,  Oct 6, 2012

I am a quilter and this machine does everything=piecing, applique and quilting. It has so many functions that it is almost intimidating. It is quiet and fast and easy to thread. There still is much for me to learn about this machine, it's great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful machine
 from Lampasas, TX,  Aug 11, 2012

I have always used Singers and I thought I'd try this one I'm so glad I did. I've only done simple sewing, but I'm looking forward to making a block for my sons quilt with his name embroidered on it. This machine was so easy to thread and use I can't believe I didn't get one sooner. This should bring years of use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a very nice machine and i love it.
 from Tulsa, OK,  Feb 28, 2012

This machine is one of the best i have work with and am very pleased with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks just like the photo.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sewing Machine a Dream!
 from Pacific NW,  Feb 28, 2012

Love it! You will too! It is a great machine that has several cool functions, and is user friendly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same, maybe even nicer looking in person.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Smooth, high quality, does sooooo much!!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this machine
 from CT,  Feb 27, 2012

I love this sewing machine - there are so many great features to it; I haven't even gotten to all of them! It's quiet, accurate, fast, the thread-cutting feature is great, and on and on. Very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Southern Oregon,  Feb 14, 2012

Excellent value. I called and wrote to the help center in order to ascertain if certain "feet" were included, since the description was different from other sites. Couldn't get a straight answer - operators just guessed, but weren't sure. Turns out all was included. Nice machine, easy to use. Very pleased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looking forward to using this machine
 from New York,  Mar 20, 2012

I would give this 5 start rating but I haven't used the machince yet but looking foward to it. I'm really excited about all the accessories that came with it and all the diffenet stitch functions.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top