Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 30, 2011

This is a great sewing machine and got it for a bargain! I'm just a beginner but this machine was very easy to use and works great with all kinds of materials. I recommended to all my friends.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kingskid
 from Reisterstown, MD,  May 14, 2011

Light, smooth and easy. Light in weight which makes it easy to carry, smooth when sewing with very little noise and easy to run. I broutht this machine for mending and alterations only but this it can be used far beyond that. I am extremely pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice machine
 from upstate NY,  Apr 13, 2012

This is a very basic machine and great for small projects, simple sewing, quilting, etc. Very Happy with it so far. I am using it for sewing while traveling. It is light enough to carry to class projects.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was a good match.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description of the Brother Runway Sewing Machine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good for basic sewing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine
 from Lima, Ohio,  Mar 21, 2012

Have used my sewing machine several times now. I love it. Just the right size to mend and repair any clothing item I have. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked just as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 8, 2012

I brought this as my first sewing machine. I recently got the urge to want to sew certain pieces of my own clothing. I was a little scared to buy a new machine since I have never sewed anything in my life. I got the refurbished one and I have to say that it doesn't look one bit of used. No scratches no dents. And Overstock packaged it very nicely and made sure I had the manual that goes with it. I just went to my first sewing class this past Sunday and I was so happy. I made a little change purse and everyone was saying how well my machine worked even though it is refurbished. And the little pretty design on it just made it so much better.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? No scratches
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sewing Machine
 from Northern Virginia,  Dec 29, 2011

I am a beginner when it comes to sewing. I purchased this sewing machine as a refurbished product because it was cheaper and within my budget and it was also one of very well known brands. The sewing machine is very easy to use for a beginner and is very light weight. You can put it almost in any room you like. Definitely great condition for this product and I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is starting out their sewing talents.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The sewing machine looks exactly like the image on the web
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of this product was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for a refurbished product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could not get the machine to work. Returned.
 from Minneapolis, Mn,  May 21, 2012

I researched this product and read other's reviews. Appeared to be a reliable machine. It was refurbished, not sure if this played into it, but it would not sew.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother Limited Edition LS2250PRW Project Runway
 from lakeland florida,  Feb 17, 2012

I am thrilled with this purchase, its exactly what I wanted with an excellent price a great second machine for sewing leather

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent machine,even though its refurbished ,
 from southern maryland,  Feb 14, 2012

this is a great price for the machine, its extended warranty covers it all

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the best it could have with out using.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its just like a new machine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great back-up machine
 from Spring Hill, TN,  Feb 10, 2012

I purchased this as a back-up for my sewing. The feature that made me opt for the Brother LS2250 was the 3-position needle option. I sew a lot of baby items and dolls/doll clothes. These have a 1/4 inch seam allowance. Being able to preset for that makes the job go much faster. A nice surprise was the stitches when I darned socks at the heel. As a rule the area will be bulky after you darn, but not with this machine. Although not mentioned, there was a User's Manual. After a good on-off switch, a User's Manual is really needful.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is the same machine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the machine as expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
machine
 from ms,  Feb 8, 2012

looking forward to lots of use very nice sewing machine have recommended to friends

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postivie review
 from Indiana,  Feb 3, 2012

I love it!! The perfect small sewing machine for all my needs

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent machine
 from boston, ma,  Dec 23, 2011

This was a gift for my mother and she is very happy with it. She is not doing complicated operations with it, so i can't put anything about that, but to fix window curtains, to shorten pants...for simple things like this, she is more than happy with this machine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother Limited Edition Project Runway Sewing Mach
 from Plainfied, IL,  Dec 14, 2011

My wife's older sewing machine had a broken part, and since it was going to cost more to fix it than to buy a whole new machine, we went that route. She isn't a big seamstress, but uses it for small projects (hemming curtains, etc), and it works like a charm.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close enough to know what you were getting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from KY,  Dec 9, 2011

Received a sewing machine that was more secon hand than just refurbished but for the low prize it was acceptable. Machine works well albeit a bit worn....

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from Oakland, CA,  Nov 28, 2011

I've been using this product since I've purchase the item (maybe a little over a month). It's decent and works okay but not that great with layers. It has jammed a few times when I am sewing seams together. When I was sewing four layers of flannel and a layer of interfacing (a shirt collar and the shirt back), the machine was having some issues. It sounded ask if the needle was hitting a the needle plate as I sewed through the seams. This is my second sewing machine, my first a computerized Euro Pro Shark Intelli 9220 had extreme issues, so I decided with a less expensive and non-computerized. I like it for the most part, but I don't think it is very sturdy. It's very easy to thread and does not have much in terms of fancy stitching. I hope that it will last and not have severe issues.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Decent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for small projects
 from southwest, VA,  Sep 14, 2011

I just started sewing some small projects for my children, and it's been great! In the future if I want to do more in depth projects, I might need to get a different machine. But that will be a long time from now.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweing Novice
 from grand rapids mi,  Sep 13, 2011

Great little sewing machine and a super great price. Couldn't be happier.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Colorado,  Sep 10, 2011

I ordered this for my granddaughter for her birthday, and I know she will be so excited. I have as of yet to get anything from Overstock that is of poor quality. I highly recommend them to anyone looking to shop.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, just what I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sewing machine
 from Brooklyn,NY,  Aug 17, 2011

My Mom love it! I have recommend to this site to family and friends to check out OS before they make a purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same as advertised.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The same as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Grate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought