Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Loved this Machine
 from Arizona,  Oct 12, 2013

I wondered if a $XX machine could do the job but my other Brothers machine was in the shop for minor problems and I was so happy with that one I decided to try this one, and wow, it was great also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, Easy to Use Machine
 from Laredo, TX,  Aug 13, 2013

This refurbished brother sewing machine has worked very well in the weeks I have had it. I have used it to mend bed covers and towels, made several throw pillows, and recovered a comfy chair cushion with zipper. It's is simple to thread, fill bobbins, and change stitches. Light weight, I can move it easily. It is an enjoyable machine to work with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from San Jose, CA,  Aug 9, 2013

This machine was a great buy for a refurbished model. It works great and although I already have a machine, which is in storage in another state, I just couldn't wait and had to get an inexpensive one for now. It's alittle noisy, not as smooth as I am used to but for the price I couldn't beat the brand and functions for the price. No problems wiht it and works great and finished my first project. Threading the machine and the bobbin loading is simple and fast. Stitch selcetion is very simple as well and the zigzag stitches are excellent. Fits my need perfectly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from West Valley City,UT,  Jul 30, 2013

Has all I wanted and needed and more than I use right now.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Line
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great machine
 from PA,  Jul 24, 2013

cannot beat the price on this machine.A good basic sewing machine.had it one day and made curtains with no problems.easy to thread up even for a beginner.will use this often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good sewing for everyday use
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 11, 2013

Good Machine with Several options. Lightweight. Only Concern Is Hard Plastic Baseinstead Of Metal. Great For Mending And Small Craft Projects.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome machine!
 from Key Largo, FL,  Jul 2, 2013

Right out of the box with bobbing winding, threading the machine, to selecting the stitch, so very easy to operate. I sewed for two hours first time with no issues. A very good buy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works great for a small machine, steady with no issues whatsoever.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Entry Level Machine
 from Phoenix AZ,  Jun 27, 2013

The sewing machine arrived promptly and appeared just as in the site image. There are actually only 8 or 9 different stitches, with size variations on those making the 17 advertised stitches. I am new to machine sewing, but the instructions on the enclosed manual were very easy to follow. I was repairing torn clothing very quickly with no equipment problems. Like the title says, this is a nice entry level machine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same as product image.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description says "17 Stitches",but it is really size variations on 8 or 9 stitches.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The machine quality seems to be adequate, though I have only used it once.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NamawSews
 from Westfield, NC,  Jun 19, 2013

I recently retired and one of the things on my bucket list is to make a quilt (which I have never done). It had been over 20 years since I sat in front of a sewing machine so I was a bit intimidated. I had given away my sewing machine so I had to buy a new one. But I did NOT want anything complicated, just enough to do the basics. Although I unpacked the machine as soon as it arrived, it took four days before I had nerve enough to try to use it! The dvd which came with the machine was very helpful and everything is repeated in the user's manual. I was a little concerned about buying a "refurbished" machine, but after using it for several weeks now, it really is as good as new! I LOVE IT! Because: it is user friendly (it is second nature now as I sew); is lightweight and easy to handle; compact and leaves lots of room on the table for other supplies and materials. Now I only have to worry about having enough time to make dozens of quilts!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Is exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really IS like new
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The machine gets the job done easily and well.
 from BocaRaton, FL,  Jun 11, 2013

I am an older person and felt I could use a sewing machine to alter my clothes (especially tops) as my shrinking figure changed. I have shortened and taken in about 5 shirts and tops since my sewing machine arrived. I plan on doing much more. I do like this machine. I am a novice and am doing just fine. I did have a lesson on using the machine just to make me more confident. The lesson only reinforced what I was already doing. I am very satisfied. This machine suites my needs. It is not complicated.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes, it was described well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is an economy machine which does the job and does it well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap and work for simple function
 from Texas,  Apr 29, 2013

I am a beginner so it is fine fir me but after using other sewing machine, I found it is not smooth at all by comparison. Doing easy thing is fine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job!
 from NJ,  Mar 30, 2013

Been using this machine for a few months now......no problems! Easy to read manual. I am not an expert sewer....just some fun home deco projects around the house (curtains, pillows). Simple clothing repair. Didn't need or want anything too fancy or complicated. Love the variety of stitches. Has worked well for me. My only wish, is that the foot pedal had some more weight to it, as it slides too easily on floor during use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my new sewing machine!
 from Austin, Texas,  Jan 29, 2013

I purchasde this sewing machine to replace an old Kenmore I'd had since college (more than 30 years ago). I'm very happy with my choice. The price was fair and the features are just what I needed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The sewing machine was as pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The machine works well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Workmanship
 from Delray Beach Florida,  Jan 14, 2013

a little difficult to thread and Bobbin set up ,but Generally ok

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a little poor but for the price it was what I expected, it does the Job
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The machine works well
 from OR,  Jan 1, 2013

This is a good quality item for the price. Since it was refurbished, I purchased the extended warranty which for the price was a good value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything was fine except for a broken latch on the free arm attachment
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Machine used as a gift
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 1, 2013

I gave the machine to my daughter, who does not do a lot of sewing, but needed something for quick repairs/mending and an occasional hem. She has only used it once or twice, but seems to like it. It sews well and is fairly easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid
 from New York, NY,  Dec 21, 2012

It's so smooth and easy to use. not noisy and I could thread it with my feet it's so easy. Great for basic sewing. I wouldn't sew leather or ten layers of denim with it but the average pair of pants or a child's costume are a breeze.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the job
 from Friday Harbor, WA,  Dec 5, 2012

I actually did recommend this to a friend that would like to start sewing. It is a good beginner machine...but then again...I'm kind of a beginner. I appreciated the instructional dvd that came with the machine, it provided some great tips for use. The price point was great, and it's a quiet machine. works for me!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image on site was accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? also describes the product well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So worth the money!
 from Baltimore,  Nov 27, 2012

It was a refurbished unit but looking like bran new. I can sew through even really thick coats! This is definitely a must have for starters, it will last you a while! I have used mine for almost 6 months weekly and so far so very good.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The exact same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I had hoped
 from Maine,  Nov 27, 2012

I bought one for me for traveling to quilt classes. Wanted something dependable but easy to transport. Bought another for my daughter who is learning to sew and she is thrilled with hers. Very user friendly!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good although a little too much plastic couldn't beat the price!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought