Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Happy with Refurbished Sewing Machine!
 from Camp Verde, AZ,  Apr 22, 2014

I was skeptical about buying a "refurbished" item but it operates just like new. Was in original packaging with all attachments. So good that I already finished sewing a crib skirt for my Grandaughter due in June. No sewing problems at all!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tailor/seamstress/dress designer
 from Juda, Wisconsin,  Jun 5, 2014

Excellent machine!!! Love your refurbished models they work well and are very reliable for a very long period of time. I have at least two of your machines for back-up @ all times. This particular machine can sew through many layers of fabric, It has all metal internal parts. Is a simple machine and is good for all levels of sewing knowledge.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fist time user and I love it!!
 from Athens GA,  May 22, 2014

I have never used a sewing machine. I love sewing by hand. But I had some upcoming projects that required me to get one.not only was it the perfect price. Loved that it came with a dvd to show you how to put it together. Cause I had no clue and I am a visual learner!!! even though it refurbished I couldn't tell. Well worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm disappointed
 from Austin, TX,  May 24, 2014

I've ordered a number of items from Overstock.com in the past few years and have always been more than happy; however, I have to say that I'm disappointed with this factory reconditioned sewing machine. Unless I sew very slowly the upper thread tends to break, or on knits it skips stitches AND breaks. I have rethreaded the machine about 20 times according to the diagram, rewound the bobbin (that came with the machine), adjusted the tension/stitch length, changed the needle, everything that was recommended in the manual, all to no avail. The thread seems to be hanging up down around the bobbin assembly somehow, but I can't figure out why. I have been sewing since I was 10 years old (I'm 62) on various machines, so I don't believe this is user error on my part. It would be a major headache to pack this back up and send it back, and it does a fair job as long as I sew slowly, so I'm going to go ahead and keep it. At this point I only do mending or sew simple garments, so I don't need anything very fancy, but if I decide to do more I will be buying something else. I still love Overstock.com and will continue to order from them, but in all honesty I can't recommend this machine to anyone

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as promised
 from New Jersey,  Jun 18, 2014

The Brother LX2375 sewing machine arrived promptly and packaged securely. One would never know this machine was "refurbished" since it looked and performed like a new machine. I recommend viewing the enclosed DVD which details how to set it up and explains the functions of the various dials and levels. Overall, the machine is built for the beginner sewer and performs this task well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
******* *
 Feb 14, 2015

The sewing machine is nice the instructions were hard to follow

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this for my 10 yr old daughter for Christmas. She had asked for a "sew cool" sewing machine from the toy store. Reviews were horrible, so I decided ...that for just a little more $, I could get a real sewing machine. So glad I made this decision! Neither of us are sewers & this machine is very easy to navigate. It has been a great purchase. I would definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks new!
 Feb 2, 2015

Bought this for my daughter as a starter machine. Couldnt be happier with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm a Beginner
 Jan 8, 2015

I am new to sewing and this is my first sewing machine. It is easy to use and a great machine to learn on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned
 Jan 6, 2015

Returned Didn't have all the stitches that I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Wyandanch ny,  Jan 1, 2015

It was very nice and I will recommend it to my friend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for a beginner
 from oregon,  Jan 1, 2015

Found it very easy to set up which is great for a beginner, also basic stitches are great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good machine
 Dec 29, 2014

Excellent value, works great. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grand Daughters first Sewing Machine
 from Hoodsport, WA,  Dec 24, 2014

I didn't want to spend a lot of money on a machine for my very talented and crafty 11 Grand daughter, nor did I want to buy a disposable one either. So when I saw this I decided to take a chance on a 'refurbished'' one. I've got to say, that I ran wonderfully. I haven't sewn anything for years and look forward to helping her with projects. I only rated this as good because we've only have one sewing lesson. Time will tell. Hopefully we'll have lots of fun projects!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super for first timer
 Dec 24, 2014

Machine is perfect for first timer. Simple to use and fits our needs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal, I was amazed
 from Northern Michigan,  Dec 23, 2014

I had been looking for a sewing machine for my daughters Christmas present except if I found a decent priced machine the shipping was out of this world. Thought I would check on overstock and there it was...good name brand, great price and low shipping. Perfect!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely happy
 from Lake Charles, LA,  Dec 20, 2014

The sewing machine is super easy to use, even for someone who has never used one, like myself. Although refurbished, you would never be able to tell the difference! Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sewing machine
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 18, 2014

I bought this for my 9 yr old granddaughter and she was able to handle it beautifully !! Don;t waste money on kids sewing machines. They NEVER work !! This was great !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sewing Machine
 from Texas,  Dec 17, 2014

Not sure; bought it for a Christmas gift so my daughter-in-law has not used it yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Dec 16, 2014

It's a great starter machine, daughter loves it. A great machine for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought