Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good, basic machine
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jan 14, 2014

It had been a while since I had used a sewing machine and I experienced some problems with this machine getting started. All user error, not mechanical by the way. I was able to get it to work after buying the correct thread, oiling the inside bobbin case, and replacing the needle. The user manual and customer service number came in really handy. This machine does all the basic things you would expect, button holes, zipper, insertion, blind hem, act. Just understand this machine is WAY old school but still a good machine even though it doesn't do a machine basting stitch. Luckily a hand basting stitch is easy anyway so no big deal. Overall great value for beginner sewers or returning sewers like myself who want to refine their skills before investing in a more expensive machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Deptford, NJ,  Dec 31, 2013

Easy to use especially for first time using any sewing machine. Very happy with it's performance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
20 stitch functions?
 from ohio,  Dec 25, 2013

It does straight and zigzag. Forward and reverse. Difficult to operate slowly. It does work, though...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sewing machine
 from Tennessee,  Jan 9, 2015

This sewing machine works great. I would purchase another one without hesitation. Good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sewing machine
 from St. Louis, Mo.,  Jul 22, 2014

I am not a sewer but I am a "fixer"! I didn't want anything extra on my sewing machine but just wanted something I could leave out on a table in the basement and fix things quickly when necessary. This was the perfect machine for my needs but I don't think someone who is wanting to sew a lot would like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for "regular" sewing
 from Chicago,  May 12, 2014

I haven't sewn in a long time, so I wanted a machine that would allow me to jump back in and tackle basic clothing and home sewing. This machine is perfect for beginning, simple, straight forward sewing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from The Villages, Florida,  Apr 28, 2014

This sewing machine is a good value if you want a pretty basic machine without a lot of extras. It is not difficult to use and will be great for mending and other sewing jobs. It's everything you need for your sewing needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sewing machine
 from floridia,  Apr 26, 2014

I have only used the sewing machine one time. It was nice but I haven't used it enough to fullly grade this product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother LS2350 Sewing Machine
 from Matteson Illinois,  Apr 15, 2014

This product is just what I expected. I don't do a lot of sewing so this machine accomodates my ability level nicely. It is a refurbished machine and it looks like new. It seems to be worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and simple!
 from Sacramento California,  Apr 2, 2014

I didn't want something smarter than I, so I got this basic machine and can mend, hem, and take in, let out, clothes as needed. Perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for what I need
 from Dothan, AL,  Mar 27, 2014

I wanted a machine that is easy to set up and operate. This is just what I need for repairs, hems and minor projects. It is light weight and easy and compact enough to store. Glad I found it at Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Anaheim CA,  Mar 26, 2014

four weeks ago I bought Brother LS2350 20 Stitch Function Sewing Machine (Refurbished) , I tried it and found it so perfect , it is an amazing machine ,especially that it has a CD which includes all necessary instructions, it is excellent .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
machine is easy to set up and operate
 from ft lauderdale, florida,  Mar 7, 2014

set it up the day it arrived and have already used it to mend garments and do various little sewing tasks that had been put off. very happy with the size of the machine, the performance as well as the price. would definitely recommend it to a friend or relative and am considering buying another for second home so will not have to take back and forth. is a good machine for small tasks. everything i expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Glad I Ordered This!
 from Broadview Hts, OH,  Mar 5, 2014

This arrived looking new. Packaged as if new. I am not a expert sewer (is that a word?) but this machine is easy to use and comes with easy instructions and a CD I have not viewed yet. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it, but haven't been able to use because i
 from Marengo, Ohio 43334,  Feb 25, 2014

I haven't been able to use because i can't get the bobbin to work!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sewing machine brother
 from Erin,New York 14838,  Feb 21, 2014

thank you for this sewing machine so happy . linda howard Ive always wanted the least amount of stitches as I am a beginner and here this beautiful machine came this morning thank you for your quick processing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic Machine
 from Tulsa Oklahoma,  Feb 4, 2014

The Brother machine I bought from this site, was in Brand new excellent condition, Sews so smoothly, Couldnt ask for a better piece equipment, I am glad i purchased this item

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought