For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Machine
 from Alexandria VA,  Mar 18, 2012

I have owned several of these over my adult life and have found all of them to be of excellent quality. We have passed them down to younger family members with each new purchase. This one was purchased for a friend and she tried it out at our home and loved it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD SEWING MACHINE!
 from NOT TELLING,  Feb 8, 2012

HELLO THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT, HIGHLY RECOMMEND FOR BEGINNERS. I JUST STARTED SEWING AND I LOVE THIS SEWING MACHINE!!!!YAY

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD FOR BEGINNER USERS, AND INTERMEDIATE LEVELS. IF ADVANCED WOULD RECOMMEND SOMETHING ELSE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best deal I found
 from NC,  Mar 13, 2012

I am new to sewing and this Brother sewing machine was so easy to setup and use. I highly reccomend

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was on target
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top of the line
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay machine
 from new york ny,  May 15, 2012

This machine does 2 stitches, straight and zigzag, and can sew backwards. The foot pedal is much cheaper than my older brother sewing machine and it is much louder. That being said, it's an easy drop-in bobbin loader for the bottom thread. it works well for a basic machine. It's a good machine for mending and simple projects like hemming curtains, thin quilts or fabrics. i don't recommend this for anything thicker than 4 layers of shirt cotton. i tried hemming my jeans and it almost snapped the needle.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks like image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap foot pedal, starter machine only
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use and lightweight
 from California,  Mar 20, 2012

Would definately recommend this sewing machine. Not too heavy or complicated. Before receiving(which was right away) I thought it was too good to be true. However this brother sewing machine is just right. Great value for the price. I Almost exclusively shop with Overstock at this point

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This brother sewing machine is excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from saratoga, ny,  Mar 8, 2012

Love it! Great product. Top quality . Very happy customer

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product is exactly as described
 from Washington DC,  Apr 20, 2012

I am a beginner sewer, and this machine is perfect for me. It's easy to thread and the instructions booklet is decent. The stitch functions are basic, but as someone who has only made pillows, all I need is the ability to sew in a straight line. As other reviewers have indicated, I think this is a perfect "beginner" machine especially given the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift
 from des moines, iowa,  Oct 6, 2013

gave as a gift. they are pleased with it beginner sewer

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to return it!
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 20, 2013

It didn't work when I got it. I am sure it's a good machine if it worked but didn't.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother sewing machine
 from Tampa, Florida,  May 22, 2013

I needed a simple machine while traveling. this served the purpose and it a light weight all pupose machine. It definately works well. A good machine for a student just beginning to sew or a person needed to make simple things, or repairs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good starter machine. This one is easy to use and highly functional.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Jan 30, 2013

its a perfect machine for beginners and professionals. i use it all the time, love it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good machine for the money
 from Charlottesville, Virginia,  Jan 2, 2013

For the price, this is a wonderful, basic sewing machine. I expect to use it for making clothing repairs, making basic garments and household items. It is a heavy, solid machine and I am very happy I purchased it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Dayton, OH,  Dec 29, 2012

I can barely thread a needle and I figured that this machine would be a good place to start to learn. Very happy with purchase. The little instruction booklet guided me through everything and I was able to make several items with no problems. I don't believe this machine would do well with any heavy materials. I broke the needle going through 4 layers of (really thin) fabric. However, it was extremely easy to change out the needle (once I got out the instruction booklet, again).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sewing machine for the price
 from Blairsville, GA,  Dec 22, 2012

Great sewing machine for my occasional sewing projects

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother Sewing Machine
 from Kenova, WV,  Oct 23, 2012

Not much of a sewer, but for my needs (mostly mending and simple projects) it works great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was an alright purchase
 from Waupun, WI,  Sep 22, 2012

The sewing machine is still taking some getting used to, it has a lot of power. The needles that came with it were basically paper thin and broke in the test run with a super thin piece of fabric. Was disappointed about having them break since I live in a small town and had to drive half an hour to get needles so I could use the machine. But the machine itself is great, I can't wait to see what I am going to be able to do with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it stated that it was reburbished. It has a few bumps and bruises but works like its suppose to as far as I'm aware of
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The sewing machine is scraped up in several places, but good other then that
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ovwerstock gives you what you want.
 from Austin, Texas,  Sep 11, 2012

I have found that shopping with Overstock meets all my prerequisites. I am assured that my purchase will arrive on time and in excellent condition. I get quality and service, expediciously. I am a returning customer and recommend them highly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No discrepancies
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's cute and it's what I wanted. A sewing machine by Brother.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished Sewing Machine
 from North of Dallas, TX,  Aug 28, 2012

Somehow I missed that this was refurbished. When I opened the box and began using it, I was pleasantly surprised. It comes with full printed instructions and also a CD. It also includes a small packet of extras - bobbins, needles, etc. It works extremely well and was a great price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from MS,  Aug 21, 2012

Excellent product, easy to figure out as a beginner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top