Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good
 from CA,  Nov 24, 2012

I bought this as a gift for my mom and we love it. Easy set up, it is so much easier to use. I think that I'll get one for myself as well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother LS2125 Review
 from Utah,  Nov 21, 2012

This product was good quality for the price. Works well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
never buy refrub
 from California,  Sep 16, 2012

Although Brothers are good machine, this refurbished item was not. It did not last a year. Also it was not strong enough.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not that good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bluebell7
 from Iowa,  Jun 27, 2012

I liked this machine. It works great right out of the box. I'm learning to sew again and this machine makes it really easy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great!! looks just like it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good and accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good .
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal!
 from D/FW TX,  Jun 26, 2012

I bought this for my daughter. She has seldom used a sewing machine. She has found this easy to use and has completed several projects already. She loves it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, great value
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Up and running in no time
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 20, 2012

I had this machine running in no time. I've been using it non stop ever since I received it. The instructions were very easy to follow. Threading the machine is very easy. I really like my Brothers LS2125.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow
 from ny, ny,  Apr 3, 2012

I was hestitant to get a refurbushed sewing machine..but this one worked wonderfully (much better than the one I replaced which never worked all of the time). Easy to load the thread/easy to sew..and much quieter than I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light and easy
 from New Jersey,  Mar 30, 2012

Best bang for the buck.Has important reverse feature, light weight excellent lighting and and easy to use

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfevt
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my sewing projects
 from San Jose CA,  Mar 7, 2012

Love it. Works perfect for all of my small projects. I don't use it extensively for tons of sewing so I can't speak to that but great for my crafts and slight alterations. Its light weight so I can take it out when I need to and the buttons are very user friendly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great first starter machine
 from Wellington CO,  Feb 12, 2012

I bought this to make diapers for my dogs and haven't sewn in over 20 years. Easy to set up manual easy to read pictures are exact to the machine. Great first sewing machine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it works great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice michine
 from calif,  Feb 10, 2012

I bought for my granddaughter for her first sewing machine I would get it again very nice does the job easy to use

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was inpressed very nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother LS2125 Sewing Machine
 from East Boston,Ma,  Oct 29, 2011

Just use it and see how well the product works on any sewing project.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just right
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ecellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Ii bought this machine on O probably 6 years ago and have never had a single problem with it. It's fun, easy, forgiving, and it doesn't mind if I leave it uncovered in a closet for a year--it still comes out humming.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality. Never had a problem with it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for everyday mending, sewing ...
 from Little Rock, AR,  Jul 29, 2011

These were so inexpensive I bought two, one for me and one for my sister. I am not a seamstress, I just sew for mending and making simple projects and it works perfectly. It has plenty of features for my skill level and I felt the price was EXTREMELY affordable ... I was actually shocked that it was so inexpensive ... therefore I bought two and with the free shipping if you join the O Club, how can you go wrong. Good product .... good price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was spot on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Machine
 from Butler,Pa,  Jun 28, 2011

This machine is very high quality and has a very low cost. Good lil machine for a beginner but its even good for the seasoned seamtress. Its easy to thread unlike the hassle of other machines Ive had and come with button holer an other tools. Really was more than I thought it would be.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality machine
 from PA,  Jun 28, 2011

If you already know how to sew, then this is not likely to be the best machine for you as it lacks a lot of the amenities you may be accustomed to.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? don't remember
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No bast
 from TN,  Mar 27, 2011

The basting stitch on this machine is a joke. It is only 1/8 of an inch long. This makes blind hems very very time consuming as it is very hard to rip out the bast stitching. My old Morse machine would do a real basting stitch from 1/4 and inch to 1 1/2 inches in length. The other stitches the machine does well and will even do a dull stitch. I thought this machine was defective at first, but when I read the manual there it was Maximum stitch length 2 mm.which is a little less than 1/8 of an inch, so the manufacturer made it that way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Beginner
 Feb 17, 2011

I am just starting to sew, I had a few experiences growing up but as an adult I want to create my own curtains and children's costumes. So far, so good. I've been able to teach myself everything that I needed to know by the manuel and no problems so far. I also must say that this was a refurb item and I would recomend anyone to purchase those as well. Cheaper price same value (plus a garantee)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good deal
 from Michigan,  Jan 11, 2011

I purchased this machine for my 30 year old son who wanted to learn how to sew (costumes for parties, coats for his dog, etc.) I was delighted with the product which did arrive on time, had an instruction booklet, and looked new! In his first sewing machine efforts, it did a fine job. And the price? What a deal!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Starter machine
 from US,  Aug 25, 2010

I bought this sewing machine because I wanted to learn and did not want to commit to a more expensive model before I knew if I wanted to go further. This machine surpassed my expectations on what it can handle, I have been able to sew several simple garments and it has worked great. I have tackled zippers, jersey & cotton fabrics. I bought some sewing feet (Distinctive brand through Amazon) to able to do some fancy things like ruffles or bias tape. The manual it came with is great and has provided all the information I have needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought