Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from West Seneca NY,  May 2, 2006

This product is easy to use, and to figure out, I don't have a whole lot of sewing experience yet but i know that it is really easy to thread and really easy to adjust.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Nov 8, 2007

This machine is AWESOME! It was my first! I had never used a sewing machine before I purchased this one. It is so easy to use, it has a lot of features for a cheap sewing maching. It is sturdy and I LOVE IT! I don't have to pay $20 to alter my jeans anymore. I am 5'2 so jeans are always to long on me, the 'short' jeans are too short and look like floodwaters on me. So i buy the 'regular' jeans and shorten them a little. I would highly recommend this machine to a beginner to and intermediate user!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good stuff
 from Birmingham,AL,  Jun 25, 2006

I bought this sewing machine as gift to my mother. She loves it very much. I am glad she is happy to have it. She told me it's easy to use and has good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a Beginner
 from miami beach, fl,  Sep 13, 2009

This machine was easy to set up and use from a beginner's perspective. It's working great and is light weight and easy to move around. Also, glad to have bought a refurbished machine over a new one so I save money and the earth too. I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother's Sewing Machine
 from Hot Springs, AR,  Jul 20, 2008

Price was fantastic! I am traveling away from home and am a quilter. I did not bring my sewing machine with me so I needed a machine while I am out of state. This was a very affordable option. I was pleased with ease of bobbin winding and threading the needle. The machine operated perfectly. I would highly recommend this machine and overstock.com to my friends and family. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Minneapois,  May 3, 2008

Sewing machines terrify me. I mean I've never been comfortable with them. I sew manually, usually and avoid sewing machines. But then I bought a house, a new sofa and ran out of money for pillows and curtains. So I took the plunge. I read several reviews and this one and a basic Singer were the two finalists. But, here at Overstock, free shipping and tax free price was what sold me on this model. I'm very pleased. It's easy to use, the directions are clear and easy to follow. It comes with three bobins, button holer, and other useful (I imagine) bits and pieces. After staring at it for a couple of weeks I set it up, and sewed my first curtain. It worked like a charm and I'm very much looking forward to doing other sewing projects. if you're looking for a good, basic solid machine, this is the one for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bargin
 Aug 9, 2009

This machine was ordered for a beginning sewer. It was easy for them to set up and operate. It runs very quietly and smoothly. It is a very good basic sewing machine for anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brother ls2125
 from wash.,  Jul 31, 2009

this is a great basic portable machine. runs like a champ, is quiet, and easy to thread (bobbin, too) i needed a machine with zig-zag stitches and consider the automatic buttonhole a sweet blessing.the machine, while refurbished, looks and operates like new. i'm very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Present for my Just Married Daughter
 from CENTRAL FLORIDA,  Jun 2, 2008

I bought this machine for my Daughter, who was just married in January and moved to another state where they bought a brand new house. She wanted to make curtains and asked if I would send her one of my machines! I said, "why don't I just get you one from Overstock?" It would cost about the same if I even wanted to send her one of my machines. ( I am a quilter and have several machines) I bought this for her and it arrived in just a few days and she immediately made curtains for several windows. She loved the machine, said it was like new and was able to use it right away! I am VERY pleased with the price and shipping and would recomend Overstock to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great first machine
 Dec 30, 2007

I bought this as a beginner machine for my 9 year old daughter. We have been sewing up a storm after only a few minutes of set up. Great alternative to those toy sewing machines out there at almost the same price. We love this machine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Machine!
 from SC,  Nov 25, 2007

I was looking for a basic sewing machine to hem pants and sew patches onto my kids' uniforms. This machine has been great! It's easy to use and does a good job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bothers Sewing Machine
 from Orange County. California,  Nov 17, 2007

This Bothers sewing machine is an excellent value. The machine looks great and handles very well. It is also extremely lightweight. I was also delighted and pleasantly surprised with the small package inside the arm of the machine that had extra bobbins and such. This is a superb buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother saved my life
 from East Amherst New York,  Jun 10, 2007

I needed a simple sewing machiing to do all of the little things required for my daughters' wedding in June. I LOVED this machine. Set it up and was finished in record time. Easy to change thread, easy to maintain stitching lines. Made 30 table runners, ring bearer pillow and 12 cuffs for the bouquets in about a day and a half. Everything looks professional and I am NOT so this is a good thing. Glad I bought this machine. For the price, it is WELL worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother does NOT Provide Warranty Support
 from Galt, Ca.,  May 16, 2007

I received an LS-2125 as a gift from my daughter and was initially very pleased. Until I tried to use it to sew a button hole in a shirt. I had to adjust the button hole stitch but when I touched the adjustment knob, it fell out of the machine (it is plastic. why companies use plastic for machined parts escapes me). I contacted the company for warranty service and they informed me I would have to ship it in at my expense and pay for return shipping and any repair work that is performed...this is MORE than the cost of the machine. I also got the distinct impression from both the customer service folks at Brother & the nearest authorized service center (which is over 70 miles away) that I got what I deserved for buying their low end machine. The service center owner said he would be glad to sell me a machine that is reliable and works...sooooo let this be a warning! Do Not Buy Brother Sewing Machines!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't last!
 from La,  Dec 11, 2006

This machine was great when I first bought it. But if you sew alot, forget it. Mine didn't even last a year. The main problem is the tension control, there isn't one and you can only adjust the bobbin and both ways you adjust it the stitches sew the same and you can pull your stiches right out! It's a big headache. I've sewed everything and anything you could imagine on dozens of sewing machines for 27yrs, I know what I'm talking about. Wouldn't waste the money or time on this junk!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from NC,  Apr 22, 2008

I'm not a great seamstress, but wanted a machine to hem and mend. This machine looks like it is new, and works just as well. It is simple to use, also. I'm delighted with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Nov 27, 2007

This is a great machine for a novice sewer. Very easy to set up and use with easy to understand instructions.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I did a lot of online research before deciding on this machine. In one afternoon, I was able to fix two towels, one fleece jacket, two jean skirts, and one cotton skirt. I'm pretty new at sewing, and I found that this machine is very user friendly. I read through the manual first before attempting any kind of sewing, and that helped me to get the tension right, etc. I do have to say that the manual is a bit hard to read, since they mix all of the languages together. Just highlight the language that you read, and you'll be able to find instructions easier. Next stop: pant hemming and curtains for little girl's bedroom!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from FL,  Mar 20, 2007

This machine works great! As someone who hasn't sewn in years, with not much experience, it's the perfect machine for beginners! It's very easy to use, instructions are clear, and am totally happy with this particular model, great price too! Overstock had the best price on this one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great first starter machine
 from Wellington CO,  Feb 12, 2012

I bought this to make diapers for my dogs and haven't sewn in over 20 years. Easy to set up manual easy to read pictures are exact to the machine. Great first sewing machine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it works great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Brother LS2125i Sewing & Mending Machine
Today $87.99
Compare $116.06
Save 24%
(3)
Singer Stylist Serger
Today $218.99
Compare $275.02
Save 20%
(4)
Brother Tze-S261 Label Tape
Today $32.99
Compare $62.86
Save 48%
Back to top