Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
AWESOME, EXCELLENT Machine!
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  May 20, 2011

This sewing machine also does embroidery, what else could you ask for? I am able to download embroidery files (.pes), and use them on the machine! It does everything for you, including a notice when the bobbin thread was getting low! It will cut the threads for you, thread the needle for you, and a simple drop in bobbin; it's fool-proof! Did I mention that it is great for someone who wants to start embroidery, but doesn't want to spend a fortune to start off? And that it is an awesome sewing machine as well? I recommend having some embroidery thread on hand to start playing with it as soon as it arrives! :)

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love this machine. It sews great, has alot of stitches. Easy to operate and embroiders also, what more could a seamstress want? I highly recomend this machine to anyone who wants to own a sewing machine. You can also down load patterns for embroidery. Grab it while you can.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like driving a Cadillac!
 from Virginia,  May 20, 2012

I received my machine 2 days ago and was sewing in about 20 minutes following the quick-start guide. I sewed some thick upholstery fabric within an hour, even sewing some thck webbing to the already 5 layer project. I needed a heavy duty machine and could not be happier so far with the performance. They guide instructions for embroidery seem easy to set up so I'm excited to try it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very high quality- I see no problems with the machine being refurbished
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one hard working sewing machine
 from CA,  Sep 24, 2011

My commercial brother machine broke and for one tenth of the price I was able to replace it with this new brother and it does all and more than my old machine!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not Buy
 from Bastrop, TX,  Jan 25, 2013

I bought this machine for a gift and when it was given, they tried to use it and it didn't work. There is no return policy. Buyer be careful. If you are spending this kind of money, make sure that it comes with more than a 15 day return policy. It never worked out of the box, scratched and looked like a very over used machine. A huge embarrassment. After all these Years with Overstock, I am hugely disappointed and will look elsewhere for high dollar appliances.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not close... Scratched, dented and packaged poorly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine
 from CA,  Feb 20, 2012

I am a new on this field and I studied sewing by myself and this is a great machine,. the manual helps a lot to operate it. Yes you should read the manual and you will get great info's and if you have trouble shooting just read and follow. The auto threader is great feature, soo love it, so easy to use. The embroidery is really fun and great to use. I already transferred other patterns from the computer, Its a little bit hassle because after you transfer the new pattern and turn it off it is not gonna be save in the sewing machine, then you have to do the steps all over again. It is a real great buy. You will never say sorry for what you paid for. It can also detect if the bobbin is getting too low. It also has auto stop whenever your needle doesn't go trough the fabric helps not to break you needle and reduce accidents. Oh and it looks so new even though it is refurbished.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not so accurate, well much better because it contain more rather what are listed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Look brand new.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful !!
 from PA,  Oct 13, 2010

I love this machine!! I'm having so much fun with it! It's quite easy to use...especially if you actually read the instruction book ;)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Starter Embroidery Machine
 from Columbus,Oh,  Apr 30, 2013

PRO: Good Starter Embroidery Machine. I wish hoop was bigger and it came with more font and character selection. But it does a good job sewing. CON: Did not come with foot pedal. Tried to contact company no answer.You can use without but it would be nice to sew hands free sometime. Automatic threader does not work.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. missing parts
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Machine
 from Alabama,  Mar 6, 2013

The first machine that came was broken. It was quickly replaced with a new one and it works perfectly. I can't even tell that the machine has been reconditioned. It looks brand new. It sews wonderfully and the embroidery function is easy to use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother LB6800PRW Heavy-duty Computerized Sewing M
 from Richmond, Virginia,  Jan 22, 2013

This machineis so great to use. There are so many options to use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A wnderful addition to my arts and crafts tools.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother sewing machine
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 19, 2012

The product shipped without all of the "extras" as in the description. It took many phone calls and emails to get all of the items. Check your inventory carefully as soon as you receive the machine. The machine works great!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little machine!
 from Western Kentucky,  Jul 20, 2012

I jut received my machine today and have already tried sewing and embroidery. I'm not what you would call a professional seamstress, and don't like using machines that are a lot of trouble to set up. This is a breeze! I truly love the features this has and the capability to upgrade software from the Brother website if anything changes to improve performance. It connects to my laptop in case I want to download more embroidery patterns, and it also has a card slot. Not many machines have both. For my purposes, this will be a great addition to my sewing and crafting "family." Overstock had the best price, and delivery was crazy fast! I ordered this on Wednesday night and had it up and running today - Friday afternoon! Thanks for the great shopping experience.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The on-site image looks exactly like the machine I received.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is very complete and accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Charleston,SC,  Jun 30, 2012

I was concerned about buying a refurbished product but the price was excellent so I tried it. Very pleased with the product. It's a bit overwhelming at first but just take it a step at a time. Very happy I bought it. Can't wait for Christmas now.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied customer
 from SE Missouri,  Apr 10, 2012

The last machine I bought was in 1983 & was a basic sewing machine, this one is very complicated compared to it. But the instructions on threading & filling the bobin were fairly easy and I have caught up on my mending and made 2 pillow cases with it. Still haven't had time to learn how to do any of the fancier stuff it does.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice machine
 from Joplin, MO,  Feb 29, 2012

I love this machine. Embroidery is a new endeavor for me and this machine makes it really easy. I'm going to enjoy it a lot...makes sewing fun when you have the right equipment. ALSO--Don't let REFURBISHED scare you. I buy it often and have always had good luck. What you should understand is that the item has been gone through with a fine tooth comb and is likely better than new that hasn't gone through such riggerous testing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks brand new in perfect shape
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic product
 from spokane valley, wa,  Feb 7, 2012

im a first time embroidery machine user, i am very impressed. its easy to switch to embroidery and back to sewing. have not tried the program through my computer yet but i have high hopes for it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? would be nice if they mentioned that the project runway sticker has been removed during the factory refurbish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought