Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Brother Sewing Machine
 from Matteson Illinois,  Mar 22, 2014

This sewing machine is providing just what I need at my experience level. This is my first machine and I find it very easy to operate. Having completed my first dress, I am feeling very proud of myself. Even though this machine is refurbished, it looks brand new. It sews at a speed that I am comfortable with. I am very happy that I made the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EASY TO USE
 from STOCKTON,CALIFORNIA,  Mar 5, 2014

I BOUGHT AND RETURNED A MORE COMPUTERIZED SEWING MACHINE FOR MY WIFE WHICH SHE COULD NOT HANDLE NEEDS TRAINING COURSE ON IT THIS ONE CAME SO EASY TO USE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sew Magic
 from Canton, Ohio,  May 20, 2014

The machine is strong and yet lite wieght. It is easy to control and has many useful tools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quilting with the Brothers.
 from michigan,  Oct 9, 2014

I belong to a small church quilting group. all of our machines are Brothers. this machine is our newest purchase and I am in the process of ordering another one to replace an old singer that just doesn't want to work anymore. just love those Brother's !!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This sewing machine is just perfect.
 from New Orleans, LA,  Oct 7, 2014

This is the first sewing machine I have ever owned or used. Really easy , the instruction is clear, simple. I love this machine. I am really happy and pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun
 Feb 24, 2015

I bought this for my great niece. We had a lot of fun one night setting it up and we made a pillow. The machine is a very good value. She's 8 years old and asked for a sewing machine for Christmas. I looked into a toy sewing machine, but for just a few more dollars, I got her a real one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This sewing machine had lots of extras I didn't expect. There are buttonhole stitches built in to the machine as well as it having a drop-in bobbin. Very pleased for the price!!! My niece loved her Christmas present!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
me
 Mar 19, 2015

great sewing machine for new people and older users. I have made a lot of things so far

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Just what I needed to sew small things for myself and family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had a bigger machine, but it wasn't very portable because it was bulky and heavy. This is just right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this for my granddaughter who is very interested in sewing and will be 10 this year. Of course all she saw was the flowers, loved it, but I saw how easy it was for her to run. My mother was shocked at what I paid for this great little machine. I am surprised it is refurbished. Looks brand new to me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for Daughter in Law
 from Grayson, GA,  Jan 1, 2015

I bought this sewing machine as a Christmas present for my daughter in law. She loves it and said it is very easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grandma ashmore
 from ward arkansas,  Jan 1, 2015

the products I ordered are exactly what I wanted. they fit my needs like they are supposed to. the prices were very reasonable, and under what I checked with in the dept stores. the shipping was terrific. I love shopping on overstock.com. and will recommend it to all my friends

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother Sewing Machine
 from Wyoming,  Dec 30, 2014

Great machine for a beginner and for the price. The instructional DVD was very helpful. I would buy this machine again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sewing Machine...
 from Winston-Salem, NC,  Dec 30, 2014

This was a great value for me as a beginner... I haven't sewed since 9th grade Home Ec and I am nowhere near the awesome seamstress my grandmother was, so this fit the bill for me! Easy to use. Even though it said refurbished it looks and runs like brand new! I would highly recommend it to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from chicago,  Dec 2, 2014

It was delivered with no problem. Works fine, had no problem with the machine. I needed it to fix some pants and my mom was doing some projects with no problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple to use
 from Loveland, CO,  Nov 24, 2014

The machine I received appeared practically brand new. It came with instruction manuals and all the parts indicated in the manual. It was easy to set up and use and I was quickly sewing. All the stitches worked well and I had no issues with the machine. I wasn't looking for a machine with tons of stitches, I just wanted a basic machine that would provide regular even stitches and get the job done. This machine does that as well as having a small number of built in stitches. The system was easy to understand and use. Threading was easy. Bobbin was easy. The machine is light weight, so it can be transported if needed. I don't expect this machine to be a high quality machine for professional sewing, because it isn't designed for that, but for light general sewing it works great and the price was quite reasonable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
work horse sewing
 from norther New Jersey,  Oct 29, 2014

great for quick fixes, keep it out on my desk at all times....going to tackle curtains next!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine for the price
 from North Carolina,  Oct 3, 2014

I am very pleased with this machine. It works well and is fun to sew with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good price, in excellent conditions. Work pretty nice with a lot of options foe less money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought