Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Brother Sewing Machine
 from Matteson Illinois,  Mar 22, 2014

This sewing machine is providing just what I need at my experience level. This is my first machine and I find it very easy to operate. Having completed my first dress, I am feeling very proud of myself. Even though this machine is refurbished, it looks brand new. It sews at a speed that I am comfortable with. I am very happy that I made the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EASY TO USE
 from STOCKTON,CALIFORNIA,  Mar 5, 2014

I BOUGHT AND RETURNED A MORE COMPUTERIZED SEWING MACHINE FOR MY WIFE WHICH SHE COULD NOT HANDLE NEEDS TRAINING COURSE ON IT THIS ONE CAME SO EASY TO USE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quilting with the Brothers.
 from michigan,  Oct 9, 2014

I belong to a small church quilting group. all of our machines are Brothers. this machine is our newest purchase and I am in the process of ordering another one to replace an old singer that just doesn't want to work anymore. just love those Brother's !!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sew Magic
 from Canton, Ohio,  May 20, 2014

The machine is strong and yet lite wieght. It is easy to control and has many useful tools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This sewing machine is just perfect.
 from New Orleans, LA,  Oct 7, 2014

This is the first sewing machine I have ever owned or used. Really easy , the instruction is clear, simple. I love this machine. I am really happy and pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun
 Feb 24, 2015

I bought this for my great niece. We had a lot of fun one night setting it up and we made a pillow. The machine is a very good value. She's 8 years old and asked for a sewing machine for Christmas. I looked into a toy sewing machine, but for just a few more dollars, I got her a real one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This sewing machine had lots of extras I didn't expect. There are buttonhole stitches built in to the machine as well as it having a drop-in bobbin. Very pleased for the price!!! My niece loved her Christmas present!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother Sewing Machine
 from Wyoming,  Dec 30, 2014

Great machine for a beginner and for the price. The instructional DVD was very helpful. I would buy this machine again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sewing Machine...
 from Winston-Salem, NC,  Dec 30, 2014

This was a great value for me as a beginner... I haven't sewed since 9th grade Home Ec and I am nowhere near the awesome seamstress my grandmother was, so this fit the bill for me! Easy to use. Even though it said refurbished it looks and runs like brand new! I would highly recommend it to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple to use
 from Loveland, CO,  Nov 24, 2014

The machine I received appeared practically brand new. It came with instruction manuals and all the parts indicated in the manual. It was easy to set up and use and I was quickly sewing. All the stitches worked well and I had no issues with the machine. I wasn't looking for a machine with tons of stitches, I just wanted a basic machine that would provide regular even stitches and get the job done. This machine does that as well as having a small number of built in stitches. The system was easy to understand and use. Threading was easy. Bobbin was easy. The machine is light weight, so it can be transported if needed. I don't expect this machine to be a high quality machine for professional sewing, because it isn't designed for that, but for light general sewing it works great and the price was quite reasonable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Machine
 Apr 28, 2015

I bought this sewing machine for my granddaughter for Christmas (from "Santa") and she has taken a few classes with it and it works perfectly. It was missing a few pieces/feet and Overstock corrected that immediately. Very happy with this machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good beginner machine
 Apr 24, 2015

I ordered this machine for my granddaughter's 9th birthday based on reviews. The machine that arrived looked like new, but the needle bar would not engage. I believe the drive belt had come off, perhaps do to being dropped or bumped by UPS. I called Overstock, and a replacment arrive in 2 days. The machine worked fine, but was missing the accessories. I called Overstock customer care, and they immediately sent out the missing items. Though this was a bit of a hassle, Overstock's cusomer service was awesome. They kept me informed through emails to make sure I was satisfied. I will definitely continue to shop Overstock and will recommend them to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Robin
 Apr 21, 2015

Nice machine, bought this for my daughter n law to learn to sew not complicated , esay to learn from

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Niece loved it!
 Apr 21, 2015

Very good entry-level sewing machine for someone interested in learning the basics.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought this for a 8 year old grand daughter and she is very happy with it. Also the daughter who is teaching her is pleased with it. Grand daughter is currently sewing the precut strips together with a quilt on her first list of things to make!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This sewing machine was perfect for my 8 year old for a first time user.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nanalupe
 Apr 15, 2015

Excellent machine, lightweight. Bought for a family member, and I wound up being another one for my granddaughter!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a great machine with lots of stithing options. Got it on sale & used coupon. Very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
me
 Mar 19, 2015

great sewing machine for new people and older users. I have made a lot of things so far

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Just what I needed to sew small things for myself and family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought