Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect embroidery machine to fit my needs!
 from Bay Minette, AL,  Jan 29, 2014

I have always used Brother products. When I started looking for an embroidery machine, the refurbished HE-1 through Overstock popped up in my search engine. After doing some research, I decided to give it a try since it was well below my budget and seemed like it would be perfect to fit my needs. It arrived in original Brother packaging. I opened it and all original accessories were included and contained everything you'll need to monogram/embroider right away. I unpacked the machine from the box and it appears brand new, no signs of use at all! I read through the quick start guide and monogrammed within 15 minutes of opening the box. I have now been using my machine for about 2 weeks and I absolutely love it! I've purchased some monogram fonts from a website and purchased disks with embroidery designs and have been having a blast making art smocks, swimsuits, sweatshirts, towels, and more! I would recommend the refurbished Brother he-1 to anyone looking for a basic, easy to use, personal machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect!
 from Hankie Babies, Ventura Place, Stuido City, CA,  Nov 26, 2013

I love it, the only thing that didn't work is the automatic needle threader. I did get the insurance on it, but I don't want to take it in for something so minor. If the automatic needle threader worked, I would rate it perfect. I am so glad I am able to use this with my Mac computer. Everyone said I would need Windows, but I don't. It works perfectly fine, I can buy designs from etsy or the internet, and transfer to the embroidery machine with my Mac no problem. It was such a good price, I couldn't pass it up. I think it's the same as the PE500, just a different name because some were sold the QVC - but I'm not sure about that. Love it! Rated 4 stars instead of 5 just because of needle threader. I can easily do it manually, but when you are changing threads a lot, the auto threader makes it go so much quicker. We use this in our children't clothing store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for home embroidery
 from Signal mtn, TN,  Sep 18, 2014

Read the manual and you are ready to go. Easily connects to the computer for transferring designs. Super easy to wind bobbins, automatic needle threader and automatic bobbin thread catch. Highly recommend for any home venturer. Only embroiders, does not sew.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent machine
 from ATL, GA,  Jun 25, 2014

I have been sewing for many years and purchased this as an intro. to embroidery machine. I am pleased with the quality of the machine, and the embroidery. Easy to use, and comes with everything you need to get started. It is relatively easy to move the fabric if you want to embroider words longer than the 4" space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother HE1 Embroidery Machine
 from Ontario, Canada,  Feb 11, 2014

The HE1 performs well. The delivery of the product was faster than expected. Job well done!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In love
 Jun 2, 2016

Love this machine!! Just what I need for small projects.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great service
 May 3, 2016

Great machine. Good Price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 Mar 14, 2016

Great machine for a beginner!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for Mac's
 Jan 18, 2016

The information on this machine says that you can use it with a MAC not so!!!!! The operating systems that the operational information book that came with this machine says that it will work with Vista, Microsoft 2000. This is an old machine for sure!! So disappointed!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beginner
 Jan 5, 2016

I had never used an embroidery machine before purchasing the Brother HE-1. It took me about an hour to read the manual to make sure I was setting the machine up and using it properly, but it was worth it! My daughter's t shirt I was practicing on came out perfectly. I know that with practice, anyone could use this machine and get amazing results in minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the price, does everything and more
 Jan 2, 2016

Do love this item, for once, got something great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Dec 29, 2015

I love it. It's very easy to use. I was intimidated when I first got it... it seemed like so much to learn, but there are diagrams all over the machine, and it's very easy to learn. I was not personally fond of the patterns included, however, transferring patterns (and don't forget to download/save them on the machine!!) was easy. A few notes: You can run the embroidery pattern from your computer, or you can transfer and save each one individually. I find it a smidge of a pain to upload the patterns, but only because I have no where to put the laptop and the embroidery machine that I don't have to stand while I do it. I've only uploaded six patterns, which were rather large as they were free standing lace, but it was reasonably easy. 2nd:: I don't particularly like the patterns on i-broidery or whatever the Brother site is. All sorts of free patterns,and low cost patterns can be found (as well as patterns that I found to be cost prohibitive as well, but there are some really nice patterns to be had for less than $5). 3rd: I am still not positive if this is a 4x4 or a 4.something by 6. something embroidery area. I've kept my designs less than 4x4. The size does limit you a bit, but..there are tutorials on how to work around that, all over the net. I couldn't find tutorials specific to this machine, however. 4th: Cat tails will catch under the needle, even on a counter, where the cat shouldn't be. Cat may injure your machine when they're stupid enough to put their tail under the needle, if you aren't lucky enough to catch it. I'd say the machine is pretty low supervision, but really, that depends on whether you like your cats, and your machine...and want to ensure either one's safety. It's now inspired me to want additional machines, with more embroidery area.. so I personally expanded,and soon you can see a post on the Singer Futura 580xl.. I love my brother machines. I also have a cs6000i, which was a fantastic investment for the cost and is a little workhorse. Im hoping this machine is as much of a workhorse as the sewing machine is. Oh, and a side not... black long fluffy cat tail fur does not look good on free standing lack snowflakes. He was really mad.. too. This may not be an investment in your cat's emotional well being, but hey, he needed a come-uppence anyway.. I told him to stay off the counter. One more side note.. free standing lace will eat up your thread, fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Having fun!
 Dec 28, 2015

I have been looking at embroidery machines for sometime, but could not justify the price for just having fun with it. Enter the refurbished Brother HE1. My other two sewing machines, a Bernina and a Kenmore, were not even made this century, yet for regular sewing they are my go-to. This machine is quite a leap forward for me. I chose an embroidery only for the simplicity of such a machine and the lesser chance of something going wrong. So far, with the learning curve, I have only executed one butterfly in one color. There is a degree of operator error that can effect your results, but if you carefully follow the guides, you should do fine and preserve the condition of your machine. Love the price and the machine. Whee!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect First Sewing Machine
 Dec 24, 2015

I bought this as a first sewing machine and am taking it to classes and to learning to sew. Some of the functionality is a little advanced for me and I am still learning, but love it so far!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
He1embroidery machine
 Dec 12, 2015

Have no doubts that I will love this. As Brother warranty should still apply. This makes the sixth Brother I own and second Embroidery. I save over $$$ with Overstock.com. what's not to like. I wanted the next machine up but this was a great deal. But when I upgrade it will be a Brother from Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Machine! Best price anywhere.
 Dec 2, 2015

I absolutely love my embroidery machine! It came with everything I needed, including 4 needles, stabilizer, bobbin thread, bobbins, and the cable (cord) to connect it to my computer to download new designs. Comes with all the original manuals, paperwork, and Brother packing & box. Couldn't have found a better one new. I looked everywhere, and there is no better value out there if you're wanting to get in to embroidery or just needing a new machine. It creates beautiful, perfect designs every time :D

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 Nov 24, 2015

Great machine and very affordable. Perfect for someone wanting to do personal embroidery Very easy to use. Only issue I had with this purchase wAs overstock did not ship it when they were supposed to and I received it 3 days later than promised

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine!
 Nov 19, 2015

Soooo easy to use, my first time embroidering and it was a piece of cake. The machine is listed as refurbished, but the things brand new, there wasn't even a finger print on it anywhere:) Buy it, you'll be so glad u did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Mar 30, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought