Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Boise Idaho,  Apr 2, 2013

I've been sewing for now over forty years. I've had quite a few sewing machines and not the cheaper ones either but I needed a sewing machine to take while we traveled but didn't want to take my more expensive one. I'm so impressed with this little machine. Honestly sometimes I'd rather sew on it than my expensive one. the stiches are really even which I'm very picky about the tension. I've sewed heavy duty fabric to sheer and the stitches are still perfect. For the price you can't beat it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just like the picture on the web
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this product is wonderful
 from Eagle Lake, Maine,  Mar 5, 2013

The machine is easy to use and sews wonderfully. I would recommend it to anyone, even first time sewers.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect machine for my needs!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 27, 2012

I used to sew when I was younger. I used to make my son's Halloween costumes when he was in elementary school, so I have some knowledge of sewing, but I'm by no means a professional. I wanted to start making some costumes for my friends' kids and my grandson, so I was looking for a machine that wasn't top of the line, but not cheap, either. I had bought my daughter a different Brother machine and was going to get myself the same one, but I saw this one instead. I really think it is worth the money. As it's been said time and time again, it's super easy to thread and I love the different stitch options. It was really easy to get setup and get sewing! I would highly recommend this item to someone that wants a machine to do simple stuff... make costumes, repairs, etc. I plan on doing more with it, too. The costumes I created were made of fur and sometimes it was a bit thick, but I was able to stitch through w/o a problem. If you don't fill the bobbin just right, though, you may find that it snags when you sew, and you'll need to refill it, but I contribute that to my lack of skill than with the machine. I'm sure as I get used to it (I think there was some looseness when it was filling), I won't have that problem anymore.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect for my needs
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love, love love this machine. It does so much for the price. It's features are equivalent to a thousand dollar machine! I will never be able to go back to not having an auto needle up/ down button, needle threader, drop in bobbin where you don't have to pull the thread up, auto needle stop down, the blanket stitches it has for quilting, etc. My only complaint is that overstock did not repair the needle threader before they sent it to me. It was very, very bent. To their credit, they would have happily taken it back, but i decided to try fixing it myself first. After literally an HOUR of tiny adjustments with a magnifying glass, i was able to get it working and it's been great ever since. So, when my friends ask, I tell them it's the luck of the draw with the refurbished mahcines at overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. had not been repaired from previous owner
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So, so happy!
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Aug 29, 2012

I love to sew using this machine! It handles everything just fine and I cannot even tell that it is a refirbished machine. All the parts and little pieces were included and aside from the thread, it was ready-to-use immediately! So far, I am thrilled with this machine!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pefect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brother cs6000 computerized
 from ga,  Jul 6, 2012

I ordered this machine, because the one I had was over 54 yrs old inherited from my mom,. it had straight & ziz zag. wgh 42 lbs would kill us to put on table. Now this one is so liite & it came with a hard case. I had to read the instructions a few times but once I got started I didn't want to stop sewing. I would recom. this to a beginner or someone like me that wanted to start sewing again. It has a needle threader which is great. I just love it. I have dogs so I'm going to start making them the cute dog beds. The decorative stitches are great & so easy to.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent...exactly as described even better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the 2nd machine I've owned in my 62 yrs & I love it. light weight
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommended
 from Texas,  Jun 8, 2012

I hate to give Brother a bad rating because I have 2 that work just fine. This was a refurbished one and maybe they missed something. I could not get the tension adjusted.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Upgrade
 from Seattle, WA,  May 30, 2012

I had been using an old Kenmore sewing machine from then 1950's, so this machine was a welcomed upgrade! I am a costumer and make vintage clothing, and the machine has been keeping up with all of my projects. It is easy to switch the different feet, makes certain things like buttons holes and threading bobbins a breeze. Very happy with this machine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like the product photo
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for what I do
 from San Francisco bayarea,  Apr 7, 2012

This machine was recommended to me from a professional Designer. I am beginner/basic sewer. This machine does stuff way more than a basic or beginner sewer can do. I love it. O.co had this machine, it was cheaper than the Brother machines offered at C...wherehouse store and with more functions. That was a real, and nice surprise. It's been 4 years and it is still perfect.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 14, 2012

I really like this machine. My previous one was over 10 years old. And although it still worked, was very loud and didn't sew very smoothly. This machine purrs and I love that. Also its very user friendly and the instructional video was a great help and easy follow.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image very true to actual product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description and video very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 from Mobile, AL,  Mar 6, 2012

I don't sew a lot but needed a simple machine to use when I did. It is very easy to use and does a great job. I've had it a few years now and have not had any problems what so ever.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this machine. It is so lightweight and easy to transport, if necessary. It does a fantastic job.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Six years later, still going strong!
 from Colorado,  Jan 29, 2012

I ordered this machine from Overstock in 2006. I hadn't sewn for 25 years, so I needed an easy and non-complicated machine to use. It's a wonderful machine. I've used it for several very complicated, labor-intensive dresses, and I've used it for simple projects such as mending or making sock monkeys. I only regret not having bought it sooner. Not a second of trouble with this machine, even though it's refurbished. You would never know. Still looks brand new and still runs like new.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lightweight, easy to use, great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality - good price
 from Tigard, OR,  Jan 4, 2012

I neededa sewing machine as my daughter took my last 3 machines and never returned them. I was willing to purchase a refurbished one for the price and am glad i did. good machine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked the same as is on site.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS MACHINE IS GREAT!
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Nov 19, 2011

ITEM ARRIVED ON TIME AND IN GOOD CONDITION. I ORIGINALLY WANTED A SIMPLICITY MACHINE, BUT I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH THIS BROTHER MACHINE. IT IS REFURBISHED, BUT RUNNING LIKE NEW.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? tHE SAME
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? sAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. gOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very intuitive machine
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 8, 2011

I've had this machine for 2 years now. I like that it's light enough to take to a sewing class without breaking your back. My instructor was very impressed with all the features that this machine has, especially when I told her how much I paid for it. It comes with the walking foot which on its own costs around ***! The extension table was very helpful when I completed my first quilting project a couple of weeks ago. It comes with a good supply of different feet. Very easy to thread. The quick guide that comes with the instruction manual had me sewing in about 10 minutes after removing the machine from the box. Loved that! Another great feature is when winding a new bobbin the machine stops itself when the bobbin is full, so you never have to worry about over filling the bobbin and causing huge tangles. One thing though, when winding the bobbin, the instructions say to wrap the thread around the bobbin and hold it. I've found it easier to thread the thread through one of the little holes on top of the bobbin and pull out about 2 inches, hold the thread tight, then start winding. Cut the extra length off after about a second of winding (if high speed) and off you go. This is a great purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like the machine once removed from the box.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've had it for 2 years now. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother CS6000 Sewing Machine
 from Durham NC,  Aug 14, 2011

I love this machine. It is so versatile. I teach sewing and the students love this machine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was exactly as the actual product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is absolutely superb
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Machine I have ever owned.
 from King NC,  Aug 12, 2011

I have owned several machines that didn't suit my needs.This machine has never let me down.I would reccomend it for the beginer as well as the seasoned stitcher.It has the power I need to go through multiple layers. It has a extensive choice of decorative stitches as well as quilting stitch options .Its a great machine for the economical price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pleased.Well made and easy maintenance
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great!!
 from california,  Jun 5, 2011

I was a bit unsure about buying refurbished....but i am very pleased with the product!! I have already finished a few small projects and the sewing machine works great!!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty dang good
 from Idaho,  Jun 3, 2011

I have had this machine for 5 years. The automatic threader broke (bent) the very first time I used it. Some of the stitches do not correspond to the number they are supposed to (e.g. I typed in stitch 35 and it did stitch number 42). Not a big deal since I never use all the tons of decorative stitches. I used a buttonhole feature for the first time ever on this machine and it was so easy. Very cool bobbin winder. I love the reverse stitch button. Really easy and fast to "set up" the thread. Presser feet change in 2 seconds.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top