Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love this Brother machine!
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 28, 2009

I'm a first time sewing machine user & buyer and this is the perfect start for me. I've already completed my first project making curtains and it couldn't have been easier. All of the electronic functions are easy to use and save a ton of time. A friend of mine that has been sewing for over 25 years came over to give me a beginner's lesson and she was very impressed with the machine and all of it's functions (not to mention all of the accessories it came with). She has several machines for various project types and said she was jealous of mine! Her everyday machine cost close to $2,000 and it doesn't have all the capabilities that mine does and she had to buy each of the accessories and quilting board separately. In terms of it being a refurbished machine, you would never know except for the copy of my order. The machine arrived quickly (3-5 days following purchase) and it looks brand new, not a scratch or mark anywhere on it. I did need to contact customer service because the instructional manual was missing, but I received one via email within a few hours of asking for it and ever since I've been good to go. I highly recommend the Brother CS6000 Computerized LCD Sewing Machine, it's going to be perfect for the list of things I want to make.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very intuitive machine
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 8, 2011

I've had this machine for 2 years now. I like that it's light enough to take to a sewing class without breaking your back. My instructor was very impressed with all the features that this machine has, especially when I told her how much I paid for it. It comes with the walking foot which on its own costs around ***! The extension table was very helpful when I completed my first quilting project a couple of weeks ago. It comes with a good supply of different feet. Very easy to thread. The quick guide that comes with the instruction manual had me sewing in about 10 minutes after removing the machine from the box. Loved that! Another great feature is when winding a new bobbin the machine stops itself when the bobbin is full, so you never have to worry about over filling the bobbin and causing huge tangles. One thing though, when winding the bobbin, the instructions say to wrap the thread around the bobbin and hold it. I've found it easier to thread the thread through one of the little holes on top of the bobbin and pull out about 2 inches, hold the thread tight, then start winding. Cut the extra length off after about a second of winding (if high speed) and off you go. This is a great purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like the machine once removed from the box.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've had it for 2 years now. Very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Six years later, still going strong!
 from Colorado,  Jan 29, 2012

I ordered this machine from Overstock in 2006. I hadn't sewn for 25 years, so I needed an easy and non-complicated machine to use. It's a wonderful machine. I've used it for several very complicated, labor-intensive dresses, and I've used it for simple projects such as mending or making sock monkeys. I only regret not having bought it sooner. Not a second of trouble with this machine, even though it's refurbished. You would never know. Still looks brand new and still runs like new.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lightweight, easy to use, great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sewing
 from Oklahoma / Proud Grandma of 6 girls,  Jan 9, 2011

I've been a sewer / crafter for about 40 years now, this is one fab sewing machine! It has all the right stuff for a first timer / some one just starting to learn & it will grow with you and keep up. I've had a few machines in my time and some have been (shale we say) cheap and others have been "so called" dream machine, but this little one is one of the best all around and never lets you down if taken care of. I always liked the fact that a good Brother Dealer will always give you time and answers. I'm buying this for my 11 yr old granddaughter as her first ever to sew with. You will have a great time and many happy years of sewing with this machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Machine
 from Tampa, Florida,  May 16, 2009

Easy to use, quiet and for the price a great deal. The extension allows sewing larger items such as curtains. It is well-built, light weight and portable. The stitching is easy to use and the instructions are easy to follow. There are instructions on the machine to guide the user. For the price, this machine provides stitching found on more expensive models. The stitching is also smooth. I have already sewn some draperies, cushions... and enjoy the machine's features.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother CS6000 Sewing Machine
 from Durham NC,  Aug 14, 2011

I love this machine. It is so versatile. I teach sewing and the students love this machine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was exactly as the actual product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is absolutely superb
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Machine I have ever owned.
 from King NC,  Aug 12, 2011

I have owned several machines that didn't suit my needs.This machine has never let me down.I would reccomend it for the beginer as well as the seasoned stitcher.It has the power I need to go through multiple layers. It has a extensive choice of decorative stitches as well as quilting stitch options .Its a great machine for the economical price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pleased.Well made and easy maintenance
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty dang good
 from Idaho,  Jun 3, 2011

I have had this machine for 5 years. The automatic threader broke (bent) the very first time I used it. Some of the stitches do not correspond to the number they are supposed to (e.g. I typed in stitch 35 and it did stitch number 42). Not a big deal since I never use all the tons of decorative stitches. I used a buttonhole feature for the first time ever on this machine and it was so easy. Very cool bobbin winder. I love the reverse stitch button. Really easy and fast to "set up" the thread. Presser feet change in 2 seconds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beginner loving this product!
 from Denver, CO,  May 3, 2011

I absolutely love this machine. As a complete novice, I took the machine out of the box, followed the super easy instructions for winding the bobbin and threading the machine, and was sewing with my daughter within 45 minutes. That was 3 weeks ago, and I have been sewing every day since. I am absolutely loving being able to create dresses and other things for friends and my kids.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 from Mobile, AL,  Mar 6, 2012

I don't sew a lot but needed a simple machine to use when I did. It is very easy to use and does a great job. I've had it a few years now and have not had any problems what so ever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this machine. It is so lightweight and easy to transport, if necessary. It does a fantastic job.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great!!
 from california,  Jun 5, 2011

I was a bit unsure about buying refurbished....but i am very pleased with the product!! I have already finished a few small projects and the sewing machine works great!!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best machine ever
 from No. FL,  Apr 27, 2011

I got this machine about 5 years ago, and it's the best I've ever had for the price. Sixty different stitches, more than I've seen on other machines. Hope it lasts for another 20 yrs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Boise Idaho,  Apr 2, 2013

I've been sewing for now over forty years. I've had quite a few sewing machines and not the cheaper ones either but I needed a sewing machine to take while we traveled but didn't want to take my more expensive one. I'm so impressed with this little machine. Honestly sometimes I'd rather sew on it than my expensive one. the stiches are really even which I'm very picky about the tension. I've sewed heavy duty fabric to sheer and the stitches are still perfect. For the price you can't beat it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just like the picture on the web
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this product is wonderful
 from Eagle Lake, Maine,  Mar 5, 2013

The machine is easy to use and sews wonderfully. I would recommend it to anyone, even first time sewers.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect machine for my needs!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 27, 2012

I used to sew when I was younger. I used to make my son's Halloween costumes when he was in elementary school, so I have some knowledge of sewing, but I'm by no means a professional. I wanted to start making some costumes for my friends' kids and my grandson, so I was looking for a machine that wasn't top of the line, but not cheap, either. I had bought my daughter a different Brother machine and was going to get myself the same one, but I saw this one instead. I really think it is worth the money. As it's been said time and time again, it's super easy to thread and I love the different stitch options. It was really easy to get setup and get sewing! I would highly recommend this item to someone that wants a machine to do simple stuff... make costumes, repairs, etc. I plan on doing more with it, too. The costumes I created were made of fur and sometimes it was a bit thick, but I was able to stitch through w/o a problem. If you don't fill the bobbin just right, though, you may find that it snags when you sew, and you'll need to refill it, but I contribute that to my lack of skill than with the machine. I'm sure as I get used to it (I think there was some looseness when it was filling), I won't have that problem anymore.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect for my needs
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love, love love this machine. It does so much for the price. It's features are equivalent to a thousand dollar machine! I will never be able to go back to not having an auto needle up/ down button, needle threader, drop in bobbin where you don't have to pull the thread up, auto needle stop down, the blanket stitches it has for quilting, etc. My only complaint is that overstock did not repair the needle threader before they sent it to me. It was very, very bent. To their credit, they would have happily taken it back, but i decided to try fixing it myself first. After literally an HOUR of tiny adjustments with a magnifying glass, i was able to get it working and it's been great ever since. So, when my friends ask, I tell them it's the luck of the draw with the refurbished mahcines at overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. had not been repaired from previous owner
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So, so happy!
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Aug 29, 2012

I love to sew using this machine! It handles everything just fine and I cannot even tell that it is a refirbished machine. All the parts and little pieces were included and aside from the thread, it was ready-to-use immediately! So far, I am thrilled with this machine!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pefect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brother cs6000 computerized
 from ga,  Jul 6, 2012

I ordered this machine, because the one I had was over 54 yrs old inherited from my mom,. it had straight & ziz zag. wgh 42 lbs would kill us to put on table. Now this one is so liite & it came with a hard case. I had to read the instructions a few times but once I got started I didn't want to stop sewing. I would recom. this to a beginner or someone like me that wanted to start sewing again. It has a needle threader which is great. I just love it. I have dogs so I'm going to start making them the cute dog beds. The decorative stitches are great & so easy to.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent...exactly as described even better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the 2nd machine I've owned in my 62 yrs & I love it. light weight
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommended
 from Texas,  Jun 8, 2012

I hate to give Brother a bad rating because I have 2 that work just fine. This was a refurbished one and maybe they missed something. I could not get the tension adjusted.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought