Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice affordable machine
 from Lawrence, KS. Home of the KU Jayhawks!,  Mar 22, 2012

This machine is just what I was looking for: affordable, light weight and easy to use. I've been sewing on machines of one kind or another for over 45 years and the light weight ones always moved and vibrated all over the place. This one doesnt seem to do that. So nice to sew on. It's also very easy to thread. I ordered extra feet for it so I can try out free motion quilting, and will look forward to seeing how that goes. Eventually I'd like to move up to a more expensive model like Bernina with all the bells and whistles, but, for now, this one will do just fine. Great all around sewing machine. Quiet running as well. It was delivered very quickly which is always fun, since I was really looking forward to it arriving, once I placed the order.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a nice machine. It's light weight but doesnt move all over my table, like the sewing machine this unit is replacing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bro CS5055PRW Project Runway Computer Sewing Mach
 from Manchester New Hampshire 03109,  Feb 17, 2012

I love this machine. When UPS dropped off the box I wa worried that the machine might be dammaged as the outside box was badly damaged & the balloon pkging was not inflated !! However the SM box was in good shape & the styrofoam protection was in place & solid. I immediately took it out read instructions for threading top & bobbin; very easy and the machine Purrrsss..works like a dream (I was using my Singer 7422 which I have been using non stop - not as quiet and tension is always slipping.. I still love it but needed a 2nd machine. Especially love the ease of use, built in heirloom stitches & quilting stitch capacity. Great choice ! Highly recommend ! I am enjoying the purchase and have already finished 2 handbags with ease !

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Corpus Christi, Tx,  Feb 8, 2012

This machine is fantastic. Some of the things I like best about it are: Quiet, Light, Portable, Feeds easily, Smart design, Easy to learn how to use, Great stitch functions make embroidery easy, Easy to thread, Simple to wind bobbins... Okay, simply put, this thing does a great job and is super easy to use. If you're looking for a good sewing machine, I'd pick this even for a beginner. You get the best bang for your buck with this machine!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Sort of... It could have been more detailed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. It far exceeded my expectations.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother CS5055PRW Project Runway Computerized Sewi
 from newton falls ohio,  Jan 1, 2012

Love the needle threading on this machine..the love the lighting.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the site was very helpful. i looked for awhile for a sewing machine and thanks to the site i picked a great one.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This machine is fabulous
 from bothell, wa,  Jul 27, 2013

In the few weeks I've had this machine I've used it daily for long hours, I've never had one problem with it. I've used light and heavy fabric, different thicknesses and multiple functions. My other brother machine was 19 yrs old and still worked but this one is amazing. I couldn't be happier and would gladly buy it again!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love this machine, i think the quality is great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very easy to operate!!
 from Deltona, FL,  Jun 10, 2013

I had a singer, which I returned, bought this and man 'oman is it 100% better!!!!! So easy to use!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from spring tx,  May 25, 2013

got 2 for my daughters' birthday this year. each had a machine but one has a daughter wanting to sew and hers was a good beginner machine. the other was a nightmare to use. i have sewn for years and have a high end embroidery machine. used one of these to sew a dress for d2's daughter. runs smooth. had a bit of issue winding bobbin but that was user error - follow diagram exactly! - when done properly they wind like a charm. also w thread catching on spool notch but they have a note in manual on overcoming that problem. the threader came off and with some effort put it back on and now it swings right into place and threads needle as it should. only real issue is that the needle position defaults to left when machine turned on rather than center. must remember to change every time. thread cutter is conveniently located. discovered if lift the presser foot lever you can put a very thick amount of material under foot. lots of useful tricks usually limited to much pricier machines. very happy w purchase and should keep my girls sewing sans headaches for years.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? straight from manufacturer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Apr 5, 2013

Great machine. Used it right out of the box with no problems. Easy to thread and easy to make bobbins. This is a great machine and I would recommend it to everyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was high
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from FL,  Mar 7, 2012

this is my first sewing machine and I'm very happy with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. two thumbs UP
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems to work great!
 from Missouri,  Oct 14, 2014

I've used this for several projects so far and it has worked like a champ. Great machine for the price. The self-threading needle is sooooooo nice. Love this sewing machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Michigan,  Jan 8, 2014

I love this sewing machine. It sews very nicely. I have another fairly new sewing machine by another name brand company and it is very temperamental. I got tired of working with it so I ordered a Brother and I absolutely love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and delivered neatly for Christmas
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 26, 2013

We paid significantly less for this machine than we could have paid at Walmart. It showed up to my door and I didn't have to lug it from a store. The daughter was thrilled to receive this as her main Christmas gift. Thanks Overstock for making us look like heros on Christmas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EGHT
 from Mansfield, TX.,  Jul 9, 2013

I bought my sewing machine at a local sewing store, then decided to look on overstock for a similar model with the same features. I found this machine which had more features as far as the stitching, and the price was 70 dollars cheaper needless to say o.co was my choice. I ordered my machine and took the other one back. I haven't sewn in a long time but it was very easy to get started again. Thanks Overstock for a great machine!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The sewing machine does exactly what the description say it can do.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very pleased with my new sewing machine, it's plastic so it's easy to handle but very sturdy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad I chose this model
 from Austin, Texas,  Jul 7, 2013

I am very impressed with the features of this machine. I've only completed a couple of projects with it so far but can already appreciate the smoothness of operation and convenience. My previous machine, a very well-regarded brand I paid more for over 15 years ago doesn't compare with this one. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this sewing machine
 from New York, NY,  Jun 28, 2013

I read many reviews before finally deciding to purchase this machine. I've had it for a month and it works very well. It is very easy to use. The automatic needle threader broke...Im told that they are usually the first thing to break. My only hope was that this machine could have included 2 useful feet - invisible zipper and edge stitching. Overall very satisfied!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little machine
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 26, 2013

I was looking for a machine that would be durable, easy to set up and use, and simple to store. This machine is a success on all accounts. It came extremely well packaged - no loose parts or pieces swimming around in the box. The manual is very thorough and has lots of good tips for someone like myself who hasn't used a sewing machine in a few years. It was very easy to wind the bobbin and I love the needle-threading attachment. Lots of fun stitches to choose from (although I honestly probably won't use half of them). Overall, a great product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for beginners as well as professionals
 from New York, NY,  Apr 12, 2013

A real work horse, multiple features and stitches. Read the manual to get a full understanding of the features and specifics of the machine. It is easy to use, the transition to the various stitches is quite easy, part changes such as needle change, presser foot change and needle changes were quite easy. I recommend this machine for the beginner as well as the expert.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image perfectly represented the actual product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was accurately described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is sturdy, has multiple features and can withstand heavy duty usage.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 13, 2012

I am not an advanced seamstress, however, I do like to sew. My old Singer was always giving me problems, so I read reviews and decided to purchase this machine. I am a little disappointed-- It is awkward to thread, even with the automated threading option. I am going to continue to practice with it and hope I become more proficient with this machine. I sew so infrequently and my old Singer is 35 years old, so I may just need lots of practice.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactlly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Orlando, Florida,Club O member,  Feb 8, 2012

I bought ths machine for my daughter, who would like sto learn how to sew, very easy to use and the machine works grat.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from New London, New Hampshire,  Dec 9, 2014

Works well, am really enjoying the machine and all its functions. Has a good amount of attachments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought