Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sewing machine
 from denver co,  Dec 20, 2011

I use this machine daily for 5 hours or more. It is good for most everything except sewing heavy weight fabrics like denim and sherpa. I came from using a 70s model singer and wouldn't easily switch back. My only real complaint is the people I purchased this from are not easy to get ahold of, and there were parts missing from my machine. No bobbins or presser foots. I still have not been able to contact them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok. does not handle material like sherpa and denium on a full time basis
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great. lcd is easily scratched so be careful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a find!
 from Lopez Island, WA,  Sep 11, 2012

OK, I'm "old school," so getting used to a machine with a plastic body instead of the steel and aluminum of my 30+ year-old clunker I bought as a starving college student took some getting used to. The upper part of the machine threads easily and, when you get the hang of the needle threader, it's a kick!. The bobbin just drops in. Winding a bobbin is easy and quick. The electronics allow a wide adjustment and tweaking of all of the included stitches. The machine came with a wide variety of presser feet. The machine indicates which foot to use for the selected stitch. All-in-all, it's a great little machine. It retails for $250 on Amazon.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Satisfactory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother Runway Machine
 from West Jordan, UT,  Jan 1, 2012

I was a little worried to buy a reconditioned sewing machine, but I have no regrets! I LOVE this machine! I am super happy with it. I've tried out all the stitches/buttonholes and am in love with this machine. After fighting with my very old machine for a couple of years, now, it is finally a pleasure to sew again! Smooth and quiet. My kids love that they don't have to turn up the television when I start sewing like they did with my old machine. I highly reccommend this model!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine!
 from Maine,  Aug 9, 2012

I used this machine shortly after it arrived to make flip flops! It sewed through four layers of heavy materials without a hitch! It is a little powerhouse! The only thing I have had issues with is the threader sometimes hangs up and won't flip around to catch the thread. Other than that I am VERY happy with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Value for product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 8, 2012

I bought this machine for my sister as a birthday gift and she absolutely loves this product, she has not stopped using it since I gave it to her. The machine is very easy to use and comes with many accessories like bobbins.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly what I thought I was buying
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Lewistown MT,  Dec 30, 2011

this was a gift for my granddaughter. she was very pleased with the machine and is happily experimenting with all the features

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific!
 from Stamford,CT,  May 11, 2014

I was very hesiant about buying a refurbished item.. I went ahead and I am so happy I did. I am a lielong "sewer" and I am so happy with the ease of this machine. It is very easy to create differents tiches with the digital I am a true overstock "believer. Great products great prices and great service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dont be afraid of refurbished from Overstock.
 from SoCal 90210,  Dec 25, 2013

I bought two refurb. machines in 2008 and 2009 they arrived in a plain brown cardboard box, but they not only included ALL the accessories of a new machine and looked completely brand new and have never given me a problem, So I am back to get this for a gift and happy it is a refurb because it costs half the price of a new one but is so like new. You can also get a low cost 2yr replacement warranty but mine expired with out use. I have paid top dollar for machines from stores before till I found out this site, and refer all my sewing friends here to buy a machine. Just wanted to put other shoppers at ease with the word 'Refurbished'.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect! Love this sewing machine!!
 from New York State,  Dec 10, 2013

Arrived quickly and in great condition. Have used it many times since it arrived and it works great for the price I paid for it. I would highly recommend this sewing machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sewing addicting
 from Summerville SC,  Oct 19, 2013

;We'll to be honest iwasso excited wghen it arrived..I unboxed it and got it goint..we'll the fabric wasn't going..the needle just was going and the fabric not feeding..so I got vetry frustrated..took an the bobbin part down..and the fabric feeder..I didn't see anything wrong..I was puzzled..I put it all back together...still upset..I looked all aroundthe machine. I discovered a button behind the machine so I switched it...kaboom...it started working...yay...but now here's my review..I'M loving it..its the best sewing machine ever...so beautiful....I the bobbin is easy to do..even though I had a self winding in the past..but all it had was a zigzag..so this is a big c . The only thing IS wish it had was a lit lcd window itsrealy hard to see it...one more thing the needlethreader is hard to do...doesn't seem to work very good...but other than that it's a great machine. Looks brand new even though its a refurbish. Way to go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price, Great Machine!
 from Nevada,  Sep 20, 2013

I bought one brand new from a store and decided to return it before using it because Overstock had it refurbished and a much better price for a novice sewer like myself. Easy setup, easy to use including the monogramming foot. I love this machine especially for what I will use it for. Like always, Overstock has the fastest shipping. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Machine
 from Dallas, TX,  May 22, 2013

This is a great little machine. I haven't had a chance to use all of the features, but so far it has been very easy to use. The manual is clearly written and easy to follow. All of the accessories, presser feet, additional needles, etc. were included. No complaints here.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect Condition
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Grenada, Ms,  Nov 27, 2012

Machine looked and does everything as explained online. I did purchase the 2 year replacement plan due to it being refurbished and the previous reviews. I have not had any problems with this machine yet. I hope to use it more over the christmas Holidays and will have more information after the Holiday's. Sorry far I am completely Satisfied with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
first machine for my daughter
 from Oregon,  Nov 13, 2012

this is the first sewing machine i have bought in many years so there are many new features i am not familiar with. the only negative is the instruction manual which is written for several models so not being familiar with our new model made it difficult to sort out whether our machine had features described. this seems to be a great machine for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from New Orleans, LA,  Nov 5, 2012

I am so happy with my "new" sewing machine! Would definitely recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great sewing machine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Amherst, BY,  Oct 17, 2012

My daughter age 12 recently completed the sewing unit in Home and Careers. She is also a Project Runway fan. As her birthday was approaching and at 12 you are beyond toys (and to keep her away from my machine) this seemed like a good choice. The quality amd functionality far exceeded my expectations. I would recommend it to any sewing enthusiast

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the button
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much Higher Quality thanI anticipated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great machine....great price
 from Upstate, NY,  Aug 2, 2012

the only tiny MINOR drawback is no automatic bobbin winder.....other than that , I love it....all the stitches are amazing and so easy to program.....very pleased with it...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap version
 from Indiana,  Mar 20, 2012

The stitch looks nice but I used the machine one time and the reverse button broke. The construction is very light weight and flimsy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked the same but construction is very flimsey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother CE8080 PRW 80-stitch Limited Edition
 from Spokane, WA,  Feb 28, 2012

I couldn't believe how much cheaper this machine was on Overstock than anywhere else. I had bought the machine at Walmart then saw the price was $40 cheaper on Overstock so i took the ad to back to Walmart because of their price guarantee but they wouldn't honor internet prices so I went back home boxed the machine back up and returned it for my money back and ordered it from Overstock. I ended up getting it for another 10% off because of a special they ran over the weekend. I love Overstock. I told my husband never to buy anything until he checked the price and availability on Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother CE8080 PRW 80-
 from Albq., NM,  Feb 4, 2012

I was looking for an inexpensive machine for my granddaughter. This one had many of the same stitches that her mom's Husqvarna had. Good price, and an excellent choice of stitches to motivate her creativity.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought