Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good machine, but has problems
 from San Pedro, CA,  Apr 6, 2011

i bought this machine about 10 months ago, and i have worked that machine about as hard as you could work it. i quilt, and i've made several quilts since i got this machine. overall, i really love it. it's small, it's lightweight, it's portable. it's easy to use. BUT... i realized i was having some tension problems, like other people have mentioned, so i decided to take it in to get a tune up. the place i took it to gave a free estimate, and they said the timing was off. they wanted to charge me almost what i paid for this machine to fix it, and that didn't sit well with me. when i told that to the guy at the repair shop, he said that the problem was that this machine has plastic gears. you mix plastic gears with heavy materials (quilting), then you're going to have problems. thankfully, i got the 2 year replacement plan, so i'm getting a full refund, and i just ordered another machine. the thing is, even with that pretty big issue, i have used it for 10 months with no problems until now. so i ordered the next one up - the CE5500. we'll see how that one does. i've never had a fancy machine, so i really don't know how this compares. all i know is that at this point i'm not prepared to pay the big bucks for a fancy machine.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sewing Machine
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 23, 2010

I didn't use this machine when I first purchased it, so I couldn't return it, and when I finally used it, it could not sew anything slightly heavy duty at all. It is fine for just minimal sewing. Last time I used it the thread pooled under the fabric, the needles kept breaking and it was just a pain to sew on because I make crafts that are different thicknesses. I finally bought another machine that sews all fabrics and thicknesses and it is sooo much nicer! Since this was refurbished when I purchase it, I can't see how repairing it again would help. I would be embarrassed to sell it to anyone for fear it would do the same thing as it did to me, and obviously the person before me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This machine is amaZing!!!
 from philadelphia,  May 28, 2013

I love it. I still have it too. No problems whatsoever with it. I tell all my friends about Overstock.com all the time. I buy all of my items here and its free shipping!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it matched perfectly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love my sewing maching. Its easy to read and comprehend the instructions in the book.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recomended
 from california,  Aug 25, 2012

I have owned other brothers sewing machines, but this I would like to throw right thru the window. Worlds worst machine I have ever laid hands on.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? does not due as it says
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. worlds worst machine I have ever used.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Jul 22, 2012

Great machine. Runs smoothly. Easy to thread. The stitches are even and constant

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Machine!
 from MD,  Apr 4, 2012

I finally got to use my new sewing machine. I love it! It sews fantastic and is very quiet. I put together a baby quilt, it was a breeze.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Nevada,  Mar 3, 2012

The machine seems to be working good. The only thing I could not get to work was the automatic needle threader, but no big deal to me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks complicated, but super easy to use!
 from Omaha, NE,  Feb 15, 2012

I've had this product for 3 years now and while I don't sew heavily, it is always working properly when I need it! The Quick Start manual makes it easy to begin using as soon as it arrives. As I've progressed, I've pretty much learned to sew from reading the full manual. Great machine!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I absolutely LOVE this product!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jan 6, 2012

i absolutely LOVE this product. It is super user friendly. I'm so glad I got this for Christmas. It has a very user friendly manual, anc comes with lots of cool pieces for different sewing projects.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Completely acurate, what you see is what you got.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was the exact same, great description. I got exactly what it claimed to be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, at a very reasonable cost.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh Brother....
 from Rio Rancho, NM,  Dec 2, 2011

I love my new sewing machine, it does what I want it to do, still did not try all the stitches, but for what I need the machine its doing the job wonderfully.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Wife Loves this Sewing Machine!
 from Loganville, Ga,  Nov 22, 2011

All I know is that my wife truly loves this machine. She's been using it for some time now and she hasn't been disappointed with it's quality or performance yet. It does everything it promised it would do in the ad.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The images were spot on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was also spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and substantial.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use and sews well
 from CT,  Nov 10, 2011

This sewing machine is easy to use and sews well. The only complaint is that there is no clipper ar the back so you need sewing scissors.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product works and works well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 from Athens TN,  Sep 27, 2011

I think this machine in it's class is excellent. Have had more expensive machines and I like this one better. Easy to oprerate and it came with all the basic attachments. I am really enjoying this machine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like new
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy, Great Sewing Machine
 from Lakewood, Ohio,  Sep 9, 2011

Excellent Sewing Machine. Was a great buy for the price. Highly satisfied.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Brother
 from Argo, Alabama,  Aug 30, 2011

I love my Brother sewing machine. It is light weight & so easy to carry. It sews great. Change stiches with a push of the button. I have used it a lot & have had no problems. Shipping was fast & cheap. I love buying from Overstock. The products are great & a lot cheaper than new & work just like new. I wouldn't have know it was refurbished if I hadn't read it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is like brand new But a lot cheaper.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Choice
 from San Diego,  Aug 22, 2011

Excellent for quilters or beginners. I love all the stitch settings and THE BUILT IN LIGHT is Awesome! I have had mine for a yr now and I am very pleased with my purchase.GOOD PRICE for the QUALITY

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You would never guess it has been refurb
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sewing Machine
 from East Coast, USA,  Jul 15, 2011

I have had so much fun with this sewing machine. It's got some wonderful designs on it and is easy to use. The only complaint I would have is that its light is not bright. I've had this for over two years now and wouldn't trade this machine with anything else.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good machine
 from DFW,  Apr 5, 2011

Bought these 2 for Church quilting group. Price is great; machines in like new condition. Ladies like them. This model has a quilting setting and foot.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy, easy, easy
 from New Jersey,  Oct 17, 2010

This machine is one of the easiest I've ever used.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from Florida,  Mar 17, 2011

Honestly, I gave this machine one star because there was no way to give it none!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought