Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely piece of work!
 from SC,  Feb 28, 2009

I bought this machine for a friend who will use it in her business, and so far it is absolutely everything she needed. We were both impressed with the number of feet and other accessories included for the price. As we were test-driving it, she announced that the machine itself was absolutely 'idiot proof' and I agree [she wouldn't consider herself a seasoned veteran of seamstressing at this point, and I'm not either].It works like a charm right out of the box. The feet are very easy to change, which is one of many built in time savers on the machine. We specifically liked the automatic threader, the drop-in bobbin, the thread-cutter, the smooth operation and the easy to control speed... my friend estimated that her productivity would increase by at least a third because of these features. She was especially happy about the inclusion of a blind-stitch foot, because of her needs for her product.We loved the array of stitches offered. It isn't too many for what we need. We also enjoyed the quilting accessories, and the buttonholing capability.This baby is a no-fuss workhorse. It is versatile without being impractical, which is what we needed to make what has been a chore into a real joy.When I get mine, it will be put to use in home projects as well as at work... And I hope to get mine soon!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Robertsville, MO,  Mar 30, 2009

I absolutely love this machine. I purchased it last month. I have limited sewing experience, but it is so easy to use. I am now making martingale collars for my greyhounds and I am having a blast.Threading it is a breeze although I haven't figured out how to use the self threader. That's not a big deal to me.This the first new machine that I have owned and well, I just can't say how happy I am with it. If I can use it, then anyone can because I am very inexperienced with sewing. I sewed in home economics class and that was a disaster. It is really easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 Dec 4, 2010

I purchase this machine knowing it would not have a lot of bells & whistles, and it doesn't, but it is a sturdy machine. I like that the machine sets the average stitch length & width for each stitch automatically, but I still regularly change them to suit my needs. It seems to handle medium-heavy weight material very well. I haven't not tried to sew through any heavy materials (like leather or jeans), however, with the right needle, I think it would do that just fine as well. I would recommend this to someone else, as long as they were looking for a "bare bones" machine. It's nothing too fancy, but it works very well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sewing Machine
 from San Manuel, AZ,  Oct 28, 2010

I am happy with my machine, it is easy to set up, and easy to use. I think it is good for a beginner and intermediate sewer. On the screen it will tell you which presser foot to use with the various stitches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing
 Mar 2, 2011

This machine is so simple and absolutely amazing. I just received it today and it works so well. You will easily get the hang of things. I would recommend this to anyone. :]

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deffective machine
 from Renton, WA,  Jul 6, 2010

The machine worked fine at first it came with some scratches and an instructions manual that displayed the artwork of the previous owner's kids! No big deal...but a month in if started making awful noises when sewing the reverse button was also non responsive as well as the pedal. I was very glad I purchased the protection plan from Overstock. I have just replaced my machine but went for new and a different brand this time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother CE4000
 from USA,  Mar 6, 2012

Best machine ever! I have had it for a year now and have had no issues with it. It is a beast and it can handle some serious abuse. I've sewn everything from Jacquard to Heavy Denim on it and does a great job!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. That machine is a beast... it mows through denim like a pro.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Machine
 from Porthill, ID,  Feb 15, 2012

Great little machine - great price - I used free shipping - 10% off - gift card and O-Rewards... Perfect to leave at my quilt guild.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
is great...
 from nj,  Nov 23, 2009

its great machine for proyect at home i brogth this machine 1 year ago so far with out any problem

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Sep 30, 2009

My sewing machine arrived very quickly, and it was very easy to set up and get going on my first projects. It is very lightweight, so it is great for those with a small sewing area or that need to travel. It came with a variety of presser feet for all the different stitches and I have not had any problems with it so far; it is so easy to change stitches and I love the easy set bobbin and automatic needle threader! Buying a refurbished machine has been a very good choice for me, because it works great and was definitely worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a very good machine
 from Pine Valley, Ca.,  Sep 8, 2009

I have been sewing for 35 years. For the cost value, this sewing machine is top notch. Light weight, quiet running, smooth sewing, easy to learn instructions, everything works...and...works well...I love it and if they are still available in Dec. I will buy one for my daughter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great litlte machine!
 from Edmonds, WA,  Sep 4, 2009

This is a great machine - and at a great price! I bought it a few months ago after my mom's old Singer died and fixing it would cost more than just getting a new one. I am a new sewer and so far I have sewn several skirts, dresses, pajama pants, a duvet cover, and lots of small bags with this machine! I have not had a SINGLE problem! I love it and have recommended it to anyone who's interested in getting into sewing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Rhode Island,  Aug 12, 2009

I purchased this sewing machine to use to start sewing again, after a hiatus of about 20 years. It is very easy to use, and offers all of the usual things all machines offer, and then some. I love the computerized stitch selection, as opposed to my old machine using a different cam for each extra stitch. This is much easier to use in that respect. I haven't figured out how to use the needle threader, which would be a wonderful tool, but I'm sure I will in time.The customer service from Overstock was great - machine arrived in excellent condition, within a reasonable period of time, and as advertised. This was my first purchase from Overstock.com, but I will definitely buy things from Overstock.com in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Machine for Beginner
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 22, 2009

This was my first sewing machine (I'm 29), and always had my mom here to help me, but now that we live out of town, I wanted my own. I haven't sewn from a pattern in years, and have already sewn 5 outfits for my daughter and gifts. I've had a few problems with the bobbin thread tangling on the bottom of my fabric, but I'm sure that's something I'm doing wrong. I love the machine and how easy it is to sew button holes and such. The manual is very useful and easy to read. You can download a copy of it from online - which I did because I already lost mine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very user friendly
 from Southern California,  Jun 3, 2009

This is the first sewing machine I've owned as an adult. My sewing experiences consisted of making things to enter into the 4-H competitions at our state fair (which was many moons ago!). Basically my experience/expertise is very basic and this sewing machine works well with my skill level. The machine is very easy to use in itself and doesn't require you to consult the manual very often, which is key for me! Overall, I would recommend this to anyone interested in an easy to use machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Machine
 from Carson City, NV,  Mar 12, 2009

I am just starting to use my new machine but so far I love it! It is easy to use and has some really great stitches. I was concerned at first about how light it is, but have found it to be both stable and sturdy. My husband and I did a lot of research before I bought this machine and I think we made a good decision.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CE4000 Heavy Duty Sewing Machine
 from Philadelphia, Pa,  Mar 5, 2009

I love the sewing macine. It works well except I haven't been able to learn all the new things it has yet. It did come with a little crack in it probably when it was shipped. It has nothing to do with the performance so I decided not to go thru the hassles of returning it. I finally have sewing machine that is modern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this machine when it was first listed on this site. The retail value was suppose to be hundreds of dollars. Believeing that this was a bargain - once it arrived - the machine itself was ok. But it makes a lot of noise, he bobbin is alwasy loose and the stitches never look right. Regardless of what I do I can't get it to work correctly. I threw out the box etc so I can't return it plus I was already over the 30 day period before I started my sew project. I'm going to throw it out!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

good quality and durability

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sewn Up
 from Anderson, CA,  Jun 9, 2014

I bought this for my wife several years ago to replace her old machine. She says it has too many options and at her age she just doesn't want to take the time to figure them all out. She has no problem sewing everything we need done but still hasn't taken the time to figure out all the neat new bells and whistles this machine can do for her. I love that it is light weight and has so many capabilities for her to use once she does. Great product without any problems so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought