Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gets the job done!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 11, 2010

Overall, this is a handy tool. The information booklet is a bit outdated, and the methods they suggest for separating the glass is a little tedious and doesn't leave as clean of a line as others I use. However both of those things have little to do with the product itself. As far as scoring the glass goes, this tool makes it incredibly simply. The first time I tried it, I got a perfect score. I would suggest alternating between hot and cold water after scoring to get a better cut though, instead of their tapping process.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Works
 Dec 19, 2014

I used it to make Christmas gifts. It's nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheep
 from Houston Texas,  Oct 17, 2012

Tried to cut different types of glass and it would not work. One part of it is missing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bottle and Jar Cutter
 from Whidbey Island,  Jun 20, 2012

I was unable to make to cut any bottles. I followed the instructions exactly. It must reqire a great deal of strenght.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bottle and Jar Cutter
 from Avon Lkae, Ohio,  Jan 3, 2012

Thanks! The boys are having a ball with this - they may never pick up those video game controllers again! THANK YOU!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sufficient
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Florida,  Nov 22, 2011

Very cheap product. Even the You Tube video had the guy cracking the glass. Returned is as soon as I broke my third bottle. Spend your money on a better product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 31, 2010

The blade seems to be dull and overall the product feels like it is made cheaply, but it is one of the only standing glass cutters I could find. The instructions on how to put it together are mixed up all over the box and inserts, but it is pretty straightforward.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bottle and jar cutter
 from california,  Aug 29, 2010

Not a very good product at all. Does not come with directions to start with. The product is very limited to what it can do, and what it does do is not very good. Would have a hard time recomending this product to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor design
 from Illinois,  Aug 12, 2010

This item turned out to be flimsy and a poor design. I bought it to cut irregular shaped bottles but it has no way of holding the bottles steady while turning them. The instructions just say " don't slip". There need to be a way to stabilize them so you can get a straight cut going around the corners.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor design
 from San Antonio, TX,  Apr 21, 2010

I have not been able to make a decent cut with this cutter. First off, it is too short to cut the top off of most wine bottles.The wing nut gets in the way of any cuts attempted at the neck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bottle and jar non cutter
 from Colorado,  Nov 22, 2014

In one word: AVOID!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recomended
 from Marion, Wisc.,  Mar 23, 2014

Items was cheaply made and didn't work as stated. Would have returned the produce except it cost more to retun it then it's worth. I will sell it at a rummaage sale this summer to some outher sucker..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked like a charm.
 from Aurora Co,  Jan 25, 2013

Worked great. Made some Grey Goose classes :) Would be nice to have an extra cutting wheel included.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed sturdy enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought